Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ESQUIRE INTERIORS

Founded 1952 • With Angi since March 2006

4.9

(33) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6235 Jackson Rd

Ann Arbor, MI 48103

Description

Best Price Promise , if you find the same product with the same added value we will match that price all day long!! Confidence, if you don't love your Hunter Douglas Shades we recommend for you, we will exchange them. Experience, everyone of our key designers has over 25 years of experience. Value, our best products come with lifetime Guarantees on performance and installation. Our mobile design studio will come to your home with thousands of samples, this helps assure your choosing the right color for your unique lighting environment and that service is FREE. Esquire Interiors is your "One Stop Shop" featuring Flooring, Furniture and Window Treatments. One more thing , our Designers are not commission vultures we are there to Help not sell you something! Esquire Interiors is your local Design Center featuring a verity flooring including stainmaster carpet, area rugs, cork & bamboo floors, hand scraped hardwood, vinyl tile, laminates flooring and fine wool carpeting. Visit our tile showroom and see porcelain and stone tile from around the world, amazing glass and metal mosaics and remember our designers are there to help you put it all together and our tile setter will bring the project to life. Hunted Douglas has selected us as the area’s Premier Centurion dealer, which means more competitive pricing for you! plus a full-service repair and cleaning center ,to keep things fresh for years .Come in and see Plantation Shutters, Silhouettes, Duettes , Vignettes , Wood blinds, roman shades, verticals, roller shades and just imagine motorized operation! We have thousands of fabrics for bedding, window treatments and upholstery to choose from and great designers to help you pick the perfect color. During your visit you'll also see our seamstress hand crafting fabric valances and draperies right in our showroom. Remember whatever you can imagine we can create! NOW OPEN visit our NEW furniture showroom...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/04/2018


Jenna V.

From start to finish Esquire was wonderful to work with. The showroom is fantastic and the product, installation and staff met all of our expectations! We will be going back to look at the amazing selection of furniture! We could really tell the difference between a family run business vs. big box stores; we always felt welcome and taken care of without being pushed! Great experience, thank you Esquire!

Description of Work
Window Treatments

Category window treatments

5.0

10/04/2018


Mark P.

The moment we walked in the door we could feel the difference between Esquire and other retailers. Over time going to the 'big box' stores became commonplace for us and we began to accept mediocre products and service as normal. Then, as years went on, we noticed our stuff was falling apart. When we went to Esquire, it just felt different when we walked in the door. The staff was kind, professional, and welcoming. We felt like we were a part of their family and they would do anything for us. You will see the obvious difference in quality compared to other stores, it's pretty easy to see the difference when you compare! My feeling was they will stand behind their product if any issues arise. We highly recommend!

Description of Work
Kind, Professional and Welcoming

Category flooring contractor,interior designers

5.0

10/04/2018


Brynna K.

The product was top of the line, but the service was even better. Everyone that works there is incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. I’ll be sure to come back very soon!

Description of Work
Needed a new sofa.

Category furniture sales

5.0

02/29/2016


Tony W.

We had such a good experience working with Esquire Interiors! Sandy was incredibly helpful when we selected our blinds. She and Josh came to measure for the blinds and to deliver our area rug (which we love and they gave us a great deal on!). Both of them were very knowledgeable about the Hunter Douglas brand and all of the options for installation. Our blinds came in about 3 weeks and Marc installed them. Marc did a wonderful job installing them and was a pleasure to work with. I appreciated the attention to detail when working with all three of these wonderful people. Customer service was fantastic! I will definitely go back to Esquire Interiors for more projects/decor in the future! I highly recommend this business!

Description of Work
Installed Hunter Douglas blinds and sold us an area rug for the living room.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Just noticed your review .Thanks for the kind words, we always try to do our best it what make business fun. Ted
5.0

11/22/2015


Timothy W.

I have used Esquire several times, and Joe has always been a responsive and helpful sales person. He makes sure that we find the right 'look' and always follows things through to successful installation. I will continue to use Esquire in the future.

Description of Work
Installed new carpet and pads in three bedrooms.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,window treatments

5.0

10/19/2015


Kurt H.

Our 17 year old oak flooring had not been refinished ever and it looked pretty bad. It was the prefinished, tongue and groove type. So, there were all the grooves that had gathered dirt and darkened. We talked to Esquire and several other flooring companies and Esquire was the only one who said they could sand the flooring down to remove the grooves and beveled edges. Joe Gramer came out at the exact time and date to give us an estimate. He was great to work with. The flooring crew showed up right on time and worked really hard for 3 days, but got everything done with minimal dust getting around the house. This included removing all the shoe molding and putting it back. I was not expecting them to do such a good job filling up cracks and gaps in the flooring that were there after the sanding was done. They did a lot of filling and more sanding, and the finished floor (with 3 coats of polyurethane) honestly looks better than the floor did originally with all the beveled joints. I'd highly recommend them for floor refinishing as well as fixing or replacing blinds.

Description of Work
Refinished our hardwood flooring

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor,alterations,window treatments

5.0

07/10/2014


Carol P.

They have been very good. I am going to use them again soon. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
They installed carpet and did window dressing.

Category carpet installation

5.0

06/29/2014


Laura W.

Esquire has always been great to work with. They've done several projects in my own home and now in a rental property, and they have always been extremely professional and fun to work with. They aren't the cheapest option around, but you really do get what you pay for.

Description of Work
New carpet and vinyl flooring.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,window treatments

5.0

04/29/2014


Joanne K.

They did a wonderful job. It looks gorgeous, they gave my kitchen the face lift it needed, they came out promptly and they were here doing the work, and they did a very competent job, and came in a day early to start it. They finished it within the 3 days they promised me but they started early so they finished early.

Description of Work
.Tiled the kitchen

Category home remodeling

5.0

04/12/2014


Rebecca S.

I was shopping for kitchen flooring. They were very helpful and responsive and have a very good selection of products. I changed my mind about the project but had a good experience with the company.

Description of Work
I did not use their installation services.

Category window treatments

    Other local Pros in your area

    American Dream Flooring

    We specialize in all phases of flooring services, such as: laminate, vinyl, hardwood, tile, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Karpet & Flooring Mart

    Canton, Michigan and serving the surrounding areas. We sell and install quality carpets, laminate, sheet vinyl, and luxury vinyl tile from top mills such as Shaw and Beaulieu. We pride ourselves in providing quality, value, and service – and our loyal patrons can attest to this rating us 4.75 out of 5 stars. We take a consultative approach with our customers. We will measure your homes, listen to your wants and needs, and then present solutions. We believe that bringing the products to you and allowing you to see them in the comfort of your own home gives you a better representation of what the colors and styles will actually look like. On installation day, our installers are professional, friendly, and expert craftsmen. For quality, value, and service in any of your flooring needs in Michigan, contact Karpet Mart, Flooring and Carpet Installation.  

    MICHIGAN HARDWOOD FLOORS SERVICES

    We specialize in sanding, refinishing, and installing all types of wood floors, using the highest quality of finishes: water-based and UV Cured finishes. We are the FIRST & ONLY company in MI to use the UV Light-Cured Technology for refinishing services. Hardwood floor contracting with FULL DUSTLESS EVACUATION Sanding System. Certified by the NWFA for sanding, refinishing, and installing. Our products are Greenguard certified. We are confident that our knowledge, talent, and dedication will leave you satisfied with our high-quality services. WE REQUIRE A MINIMUM OF 500 SQUARE FEET IN ORDER TO SCHEDULE WORK.  

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Window covering. Flooring & furniture store. Drapery & shade cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ESQUIRE INTERIORS

    How is ESQUIRE INTERIORS overall rated?

    ESQUIRE INTERIORS is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are ESQUIRE INTERIORS open?

    ESQUIRE INTERIORS is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Monday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does ESQUIRE INTERIORS provide

    ESQUIRE INTERIORS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does ESQUIRE INTERIORS offer free estimates?

    Yes, ESQUIRE INTERIORS offers free project estimates.

    Does ESQUIRE INTERIORS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ESQUIRE INTERIORS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ESQUIRE INTERIORS offer a senior discount?

    Yes, ESQUIRE INTERIORS offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ESQUIRE INTERIORS?

    Yes, ESQUIRE INTERIORS offers warranties.

    What services does ESQUIRE INTERIORS offer?

    ESQUIRE INTERIORS offers the following services: Window covering. Flooring & furniture store. Drapery & shade cleaning.