Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A Real Electric Inc

4.8

(139) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since April 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

21010 Southbank St 112

Sterling, VA 20165

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are Electrical Contractor Located in Sterling Virginia we serve all Residential and light Commercial Customers with over 22 years of Experience Dedicated to offer Exceptional Electrical Services to are Clients....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(139) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

129

4

0

3

3

2

2

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (138)lighting (35)ceiling fan installation (18)landscape lighting (7)
Showing 1-10 of 139 reviews
5.0

03/27/2021

friendly cordial tech...got straight to the task was very professional..will definetly use again for all electrical tasks...extremely fair price

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2021

5.0

03/20/2021

Very impress and glad we found them

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2021

5.0

02/16/2021

Highly recommend. They scheduled quickly, gave me a rough estimate of the cost over the phone ( rare and much appreciated) and arrived right on time. The electrician gave me facts and costs of different approaches, did not try to upsell or run up the bill (which was reasonable.) The work was done quickly and well. I will use this company again.

Description of Work
Electrical- install overhead light in bedroom

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2021

2.0

01/11/2021

Can't recommend Chris: his work didn't pass inspection for our city permit and he didn't offer to make it right or even respond. We paid $90 for the failed inspection, will pay for another electrician for repairs and another inspection. And his bill was much higher than his quote; his quote should be in writing or specified as an estimate dependent upon time and materials.

Description of Work
outlets and switches for a new basement bathroom

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2021

1.0

09/17/2020

Company failed to call back after checking their schedule to set appointment to assess work and submit quote.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Work Completed On 09/17/2020

1.0

09/15/2020

they did not show up. not even call me. unacceptable attitude. very disappointed

Description of Work
electrical wiring

Category electrician

Work Completed On 09/14/2020

5.0

08/08/2020

Alright. The work was completed without any problems

Description of Work
A wall electrical switch was replaced

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2020

5.0

07/17/2020

The project went great. Very professional and quick service! I would highly recommend them to everyone.

Description of Work
Electrical line

Category ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

5.0

05/22/2020

The technician was very polite and personable while maintaining proper social distancing and PPE guidelines. He was very quick and within my budget. I would definitely rehire him for future electrical work. Thank you A Real Electric Inc. You’re awesome!

Description of Work
Doorbell Repair

Category electrician

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2020

5.0

04/21/2020

Excellent service. On time and got the job done efficiently. Diagnosed a few important issues with the electrical panel and fixed them during the visit. Would absolutely use again and highly recommend.

Description of Work
Electrical Panel cleanup and adjustments, outdoor security light and installation of a few GFI outlets.

Category electrician

Cost $360

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2020

Services Offered

Lighting, Ceiling Fans, Landscape Lighting, Generators, Pool Wiring. Home & Kitchen Remodeling. Hot Tub Wiring. Phone Wiring. CATV Wiring. Speaker. Home Automation.

Services Not Offered

Excavation, Plumbing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, Check, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes