Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Hambleton Handyman

Founded 2005 • With Angi since September 2014

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2818 Juniper Street

Fairfax, VA 22031

Description

We specialize in completing our clients’ lists. Lists of home repairs and improvements – anything from shelving to shingles, drywall to decks, even entire bathroom remodels. Our goal is to make it simple for you to get all your home improvement projects taken care of....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/18/2021


Lauren G.

I had several miscellaneous repairs when I moved in including replacing all of the outlets and switches. Also needed the TV mounted and a ladder mounted in my office, that came with no instructions. Chris did an amazing job and stayed until everything was finished. He was a total pro and very nice guy. I'm so grateful that he was able to get it all done and so happy to have a nice clean new look to all the electrical. Thank you so much!

Description of Work
outlets, switches, TV mount, paint door, install rolling ladder

Category electrician,handyman service

5.0

08/02/2019


Cheryl S.

Aldo did a wonderful job and communicated what he was doing. He made suggestions that helped me save money. I will definitely hire Hambleton Handyman in the future whenever I need work done!

Description of Work
Replace toilet, ceiling fan and light fixture

Category electrician,handyman service,plumbing

5.0

05/18/2019


Victoria C.

Just the way it should. I've been using Hambleton Handyman for the past 2 years for my home project needs. Their professionalism and skill is outstanding and it made a world of difference, especially when the projects had to be done on a time crunch. Yordy and Douglas are outstanding technicians and their management is highly responsive, friendly and efficient.

Description of Work
Home repair and remodeling projects of various scope.

Category handyman service

5.0

09/13/2017


Sara S.

Great skill was displayed by Lee Johnson.

Description of Work
Tub and tile work

Category handyman service

5.0

09/12/2017


Mark L.

Overall, a good experience. Work was postponed twice, once because of rain and once due to an apparent scheduling conflict. Once we could get together, Doug and Yordy were right on time, and worked quickly and professionally. Kudos to them. Doug showed me a before and after photo of the area they worked on. The repair looks like it should fix the problem, but I cannot fully assess quality until the next time it rains from that one particular direction. I will update this review if possible as events warrant. The job required about 1 hour work each from two people. Possibly a bit pricey, but, again, a highly professional crew.

Description of Work
I had a small leak in my roof that needed to be fixed. Oddly, it only leaked when the wind and rain came from one particular direction.

Category handyman service

5.0

08/08/2017


Ryan G.

He arrived on time and did exactly what he said at the estimate. The communicate is well and the work is very very good. They don't overcharge the materials like many other handyman do. Worth every penny, definitely will hire again.

Description of Work
removing cabinet and install drain pipe

Category handyman service

5.0

12/10/2016


Stephen B.

Luis performed the work at our house, and he did a great job. He was punctual every day and kept us informed of how the project was going. He finished the project within the time that was estimated, and we're very happy with how it looks. We will likely hire him again for future projects.

Description of Work
Installation of a drop grid ceiling in basement.

Category handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ned Stevens Gutter Cleaning & Installations, LLC

    When you choose Ned Stevens for your gutter cleaning, gutter repair, gutter installation, and other services, you can count on exceptional quality of work and outstanding customer service. Our labor staff are all our own employees, and we train them in our state-of-the-art training facility focusing on quality work. Our work is 100% Guaranteed. Your satisfaction is our goal. We want to make your gutter cleaning experience effortless. You never need to be home! We are fully insured and guarantee all of our work. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Mr Gutter

    Gutters might not seem like much, but they can add and protect the value of a home or property, making all the difference in the world. That's why you need the experts at Mr Gutter to make sure your gutters and other exterior elements are in tip-top shape. For gutter cleaning trust us to keep the exterior of your structure in proper order. Call us today through 7033234671 directly to ask for quotes and for a free estimate! Award winning.  

    Castro’s Painting

    We are a full service painting & drywall provider with over 20 years of experience servicing commercial & residential clients. Call today for a free estimate!  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2705169848
    Trade License Locale
    Virginia
    Trade License Authority
    Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
    Trade License Expiration
    02/28/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior: Drywall repair, Painting, Hanging pictures, Installing blinds, Cabinet repair, Ceiling fan installation or replacement, Crown molding, Door replacement, Curtain rods and window treatments, Custom home organizational systems, Walk-in closet shelving, Water damage repair, Rot repair, Medicine cabinet installation, Kitchen/bathroom remodeling, Shelving, Shower door installation, Attic stairs or attic access, Bathroom hardware, Flat screen TV installation, Structural repair, Framing, Tile installation, Grouting Tile, Lightbulb Replacement, Recaulking Windows, Window Screen Replacement, Window Screen Repair, Etc. Exterior: Shingle repair, Rotten trim repair, Painting, Caulking, Shutter Installation, Shutter Repair, Deck repair, Power washing, Fence repair, Gutter cleaning, Gutter and downspout repairs, Deck sealing, Caulking of windows and doors, Door hardware installation, Lock replacements, Fascia and soffit board repair, Flagpole installation, Shed assembly, Siding repair, Window and door repair, Cable/TV wire removal, Door bell installation, Door Weather Stripping, Home Weather Proofing, Mailbox installation, Brick and stone repair, Trellis or gazebo assembly, Splash block installation, Siding repair, Roof flashing repair, Gate replacement, Outdoor lights, Wood Rot Repair, Access ramps, Widen doors, Handrails, Wheelchair ramps

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet Installation, Appliance Repair

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hambleton Handyman

    How is Hambleton Handyman overall rated?

    Hambleton Handyman is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hambleton Handyman open?

    Hambleton Handyman is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Hambleton Handyman provide

    Hambleton Handyman accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Hambleton Handyman offer free estimates?

    No, Hambleton Handyman does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Hambleton Handyman offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hambleton Handyman does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hambleton Handyman offer a senior discount?

    No, Hambleton Handyman does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Hambleton Handyman?

    Yes, Hambleton Handyman offers warranties.

    What services does Hambleton Handyman offer?

    Hambleton Handyman offers the following services: Interior: Drywall repair, Painting, Hanging pictures, Installing blinds, Cabinet repair, Ceiling fan installation or replacement, Crown molding, Door replacement, Curtain rods and window treatments, Custom home organizational systems, Walk-in closet shelving, Water damage repair, Rot repair, Medicine cabinet installation, Kitchen/bathroom remodeling, Shelving, Shower door installation, Attic stairs or attic access, Bathroom hardware, Flat screen TV installation, Structural repair, Framing, Tile installation, Grouting Tile, Lightbulb Replacement, Recaulking Windows, Window Screen Replacement, Window Screen Repair, Etc. Exterior: Shingle repair, Rotten trim repair, Painting, Caulking, Shutter Installation, Shutter Repair, Deck repair, Power washing, Fence repair, Gutter cleaning, Gutter and downspout repairs, Deck sealing, Caulking of windows and doors, Door hardware installation, Lock replacements, Fascia and soffit board repair, Flagpole installation, Shed assembly, Siding repair, Window and door repair, Cable/TV wire removal, Door bell installation, Door Weather Stripping, Home Weather Proofing, Mailbox installation, Brick and stone repair, Trellis or gazebo assembly, Splash block installation, Siding repair, Roof flashing repair, Gate replacement, Outdoor lights, Wood Rot Repair, Access ramps, Widen doors, Handrails, Wheelchair ramps

    Are there any services Hambleton Handyman does not offer?

    Carpet Installation, Appliance Repair