Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

HomeStar Windows & Doors

4.8

(58) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since September 2011

Licensed
Trade License Number
8078683-5501
Trade License Locale
139795
Trade License Authority
State of Utah Division of Occupational & Professional Licensing
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

8724 S 700 E

Sandy, UT 84070

http://www.homestarwindowsutah.com/

Description

Dear Angies's list customer. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and trust by offering quality products from Milgard and Cascade Window manufacturers installed by our own in-house installers. We offer the best price in the State on replacement windows and doors upfront without using fake discounts or high pressure sales tatics. Our prices are generally much lower than most window dealers after all their discounts and coupons. We believe that is where the buck stops... at the final price. How can we guarantee the best value price in Utah.... Because with Homestar, you don't pay for any "fluff". We operate a lean business model with a family feel and you are treated with respect and dignity. For these reasons, HomeStar can beat most prices on replacement windows in Utah and can provide you with the most personalized and professional service available. Call for your free no-obligation quote for replacement windows, patio doors & french doors....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(58) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

47

4

6

3

4

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

window replacement (54)door installation (11)window treatment (2)insulation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 58 reviews
3.0

10/10/2020


william P.

I had 24 windows replaced by them. The owner is friendly and pleasant to deal with. I had about 20 issues with the job, ranging from minor annoyances to major problems. The owner agreed that all of them were valid. The major problems included things like the installer not showing up, them ordering the wrong products, and taking 7 weeks to do the job that was scheduled to be complete in 2 days. On a 5 star rating system I would rate them as: Value-4, Communication-2, Quality-3, Execution-2. If you are not a discerning individual and have plenty of time on your hands, you would probably be fine with them

Description of Work
Replacement of 24 windows.

Category replacement windows,doors

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

3.0

07/01/2020


Deborah T.

Never got a response to my request for a quote.

Description of Work
replace patio sliders

Category doors

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

5.0

01/01/2019


mike B.

Home Depot wanted to charge $2500 so I saved there. Windows were beautiful and expertly installed by a professional installer. Installer was also very friendly to talk to.

Description of Work
Replace three windows for $1600

Category replacement windows

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2018

4.0

12/18/2018


Kirsten B.

The HomeStar employee who came to install the kitchen/basement windows damaged the soffit (she didn't know how to lift the window to avoid doing damage to the soffit) that had just been installed earlier in the day. We were lucky that the soffit and gutter company was able to take out the damaged soffit and replace it without to much noticeable damage. The screen for the kitchen window was also the wrong size. HomeStar ordered another screen and the second screen came and was also the same wrong size. They then ordered a third screen and just this week (almost three months later) I called them to ask about the screen and they informed me it had come in and was the right size but the frame was bent. So, they are now ordering a 4th screen. It is hard to believe that it will take more than 4 month after getting the window installed to get a screen for the window. Also, HomeStar hasn't maintained communication with us regarding the screen . I've had to call them every few weeks to find out the status. Not very concerned about customers once they have paid.

Description of Work
We had HomeStar order two windows for a kitchen remodel

Category replacement windows

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2018

5.0

08/30/2018


Dave and Karma S.

They did an excellent job, on time and very professional. We would hire them again.

Description of Work
replaced two garage windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2018

5.0

06/13/2018


Angela K.

They were very good at keeping in contact regarding when they would be coming to measure the windows and install them. Every person I interacted with was pleasant and willing to work with me. The installers were professional and very quick about getting the new windows in. They cleaned up everything before they left. I will be hiring them again to do the rest of the windows in my house.

Description of Work
I needed four windows replaced.

Category replacement windows

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2018

5.0

04/15/2018


David R. S.

Prompt response for request for bid, bid was very competitive. Work was done before the initially indicated date in a professional manner. A few minor problems very promptly addressed.

Description of Work
windows and patio door replacement

Category replacement windows

Cost $9,019

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2018

5.0

03/30/2018


James R.

Windows were removed and replaced in one day. The metal wrapping of the exterior trim was expertly done in two days after the installation. A single missing screen was sent out from Milgard promptly.

Description of Work
Replaced all 11 windows (Anderson casements form 1951) including two picture windows with Milgard Tuscany Sliders

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2017

5.0

09/18/2017


Scott P.

Work was performed quickly at a great price. There was a mistake somewhere with the order where the windows sent by Milguard didn't contain argon as we had ordered. Homestar was great to work with to get this problem corrected free of charge. This was almost 4 years ago and we have loved our windows. As I've worked with other contractors as we have remodeled our house, I have realized how great Homestar was to work with, and how well and efficiently they were able to do the job

Description of Work
We replaced most of the windows in our house

Category replacement windows

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2014

5.0

09/13/2017


Kevin E.

HomeStar was friendly, professional, and followed through on every promise they made. The installation was painless and we are very pleased with the finished product. I was worried vinyl windows would look "cheap" but they look great with the home, are so nice to use, and have made a noticeable difference blocking noise from our busy street.

Description of Work
All of the original windows and storm windows on our 1950's home replaced with vinyl windows.

Category replacement windows

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2017

Services Offered

Double & Triple Pane, Energy Efficient, Vinyl, Fiberglass & Wood, Fiberglass Windows. Sliding Patio & French Doors.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HomeStar Windows & Doors

How is HomeStar Windows & Doors overall rated?

HomeStar Windows & Doors is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are HomeStar Windows & Doors open?

HomeStar Windows & Doors is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

What payment options does HomeStar Windows & Doors provide

HomeStar Windows & Doors accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does HomeStar Windows & Doors offer free estimates?

Yes, HomeStar Windows & Doors offers free project estimates.

Does HomeStar Windows & Doors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, HomeStar Windows & Doors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by HomeStar Windows & Doors?

Yes, HomeStar Windows & Doors offers warranties.

What services does HomeStar Windows & Doors offer?

HomeStar Windows & Doors offers the following services: Double & Triple Pane, Energy Efficient, Vinyl, Fiberglass & Wood, Fiberglass Windows. Sliding Patio & French Doors.