Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Akimoto Sprinklers

Founded 1959 • With Angi since July 2012

4.5

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8042 S 1400 E

Sandy, UT 84093

Description

Sprinkler Repairs & Installation services in Sandy, Utah....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

07/05/2018


Brian M.

Two crew members arrived on time as scheduled. (Dennis told me he would only send one, as I was paying $70/hour per crew member and it wasn’t a 2 person job.) They quickly assessed the problem but said it would be between $400 and $500 to fix if I had them put in new valves, and if I replaced the pavers and back filled the hole rather than them doing it.They did good work and problem was resolved but-because the work was in a valve box, two people were unnecessary. $430. Is excessive for a job on this scale.

Description of Work
Leak at valve of lawn sprinkler

Category irrigation systems

5.0

05/23/2018


Logan W.

They did a phenomenal job. They were very professional. The workers arrived on time and were in and out. They communicated well and everything about the expeirence was positive.

Description of Work
They fixed a link from my main line out of the house to our backflow.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

05/30/2017


Robert N.

First off, I loved being able to set up an appointment time via text. The work was done very well. They had a tough time finding my address, but it's kind of a tough spot to find. After a quick phone call, they got there and quickly got to work. They even explained everything to my wife (who was the one home at the time), and she seemed happy with everything they did (and her standards are pretty high). I have been enjoying not having to constantly battle with the sprinklers this year!

Description of Work
I had 5 sprinkler zones that needed some attention (3 just wouldn't work, one, the valve was leaking, and the other we weren't getting appropriate coverage). They came in, diagnosed the problems, quickly got the work done, and did an awesome job!

Category irrigation systems

5.0

06/17/2016


pablo A.

They were punctual and quite professional. simply put, they ( Mr. Jordan and Mr. Perry) excavated the area beneath the fence and constructed a by-pass around the damaged troublesome pipe. The pipe had broken last Fall when we had the new fence put up. Since, the sprinklers were off, it was not noticed until I turned on the system this June. After further unearthing around the area of the fence post, it was discovered that it had been badly cracked and in need of replacing. Repairs were out of the question for it ran beneath the fence post and it was an old pipe. I agreed the them that a by-pass had to be constructed. Yes, it was a bet pricey,however, once fixed the rickety old sprinkler system has stayed fixed. I am satisfied with their work and would gladly call them again and refer them to any of my friends.

Description of Work
Repaired broken sprinkler line and replaced some spinkler heads.

Category irrigation systems

4.0

11/10/2015


Mark K.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

08/13/2015


Diane S.

Description of Work
These guys are the greatest! They are on time, provide quality work and explain everything they do. They are fair priced and reused a couple of pieces they easily could have said we needed new. It is nice to see an honest company.

Category irrigation systems

1.0

08/03/2015


SUKANDA P.

no show per appt.

Description of Work
no show per appy

Category irrigation systems

5.0

08/25/2014


Belva R.

I would recommend Akimoto Sprinklers highly. He was very quick in giving me a bid. He was not the lowest ones that I received but he convinced me that he was very well-knowledged and he has a lot of experience. His father was in the business, all he did was sprinklers, he did tell me I had an old sprinkler and it was 30 years old. I said I was going to have him completely redo my sprinkler heads or the whole big works. He told me that the galvanized piped that I have was still in very good use, I had to have a new valve put in which was leaky and he replaced that with a much better quality than most of the standard. He just really knew the sprinkling business and he modified mine a little bit. He kept the old galvanized pipe and he just put new heads. It was wonderful, I love it.

Description of Work
I have them do my sprinklers and I had a timer put on.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

06/12/2014


Lise H.

Description of Work
We needed several sprinklers fixed. Ryan did a great job responding to our needs and getting everything done very quickly. Great people--would definitely use again.

Category irrigation systems

    Other local Pros in your area

    Best Fence & Gate Installation by Joe

    We do all types and material of fences such as: Wood. Vinyl, Chain link, and Cast Iron. No job is too little or too big. What makes us different from all the other Fence Companies is: We take pride in our work, we go out walk your project with you. Make you an offer to do your project. Be there ready to work. Our promise is to get your fence done in a couple of days.  

    Vargas Brothers

    Vargas bros was founded in 2012 with the idea of creating the yard of your dreams with a reasonable price. We are here to serve you and to offer you the best service. We are dependable and professional. http://vargasbroslandscape.com  

    Legend Landscapes

    We're a business that's all about making our customers happy, love to go above and beyond what people ask for! We offer a range of services from anything landscaping, yard maintenance, and snow removal. Nothing is better than seein smiles on our customers faces when all is done. Keeping value and expertise in our work! Give us a call/email us for your landscaping needs! LLEGENDLANDSCAPE@GMAIL.COM (Much more upon request)  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    10453564-5501
    Trade License Locale
    Utah
    Trade License Authority
    Department of Commerce
    Trade License Expiration
    11/30/2019
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sprinkler Repair. New & Retrofit Existing Sprinkler Systems. Sprinkler Installation. Lawn Irrigation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Akimoto Sprinklers

    How is Akimoto Sprinklers overall rated?

    Akimoto Sprinklers is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Akimoto Sprinklers open?

    Akimoto Sprinklers is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Akimoto Sprinklers provide

    Akimoto Sprinklers accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Akimoto Sprinklers offer free estimates?

    Yes, Akimoto Sprinklers offers free project estimates.

    Does Akimoto Sprinklers offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Akimoto Sprinklers does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Akimoto Sprinklers offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Akimoto Sprinklers offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Akimoto Sprinklers offer emergency services?

    Yes, Akimoto Sprinklers offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Akimoto Sprinklers?

    Yes, Akimoto Sprinklers offers warranties.

    What services does Akimoto Sprinklers offer?

    Akimoto Sprinklers offers the following services: Sprinkler Repair. New & Retrofit Existing Sprinkler Systems. Sprinkler Installation. Lawn Irrigation.