Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

DUCTZ of Greater Columbia

4.9

(88) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since May 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

415 Cedarcrest Dr

Lexington, SC 29073

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

DUCTZ of Greater Columbia, a division of Carolina Conditions Heating|Cooling|Plumbing|Electrical, adheres to the NADCA (the National Air Duct Cleaners Association) Standards as well as the EPA Standards and Checklist. We provide customers with air duct cleaning, HVAC system cleaning, dryer vent cleaning, and HVAC restoration services in the Greater Columbia, South Carolina area. 40+ employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. Ask about Angie's List discount. Additional email - fastservice@carolinaconditions.com...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(88) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

77

4

6

3

1

2

3

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

air duct cleaning (72)dryer vent cleaning (35)HVAC Companies (13)appliance repair (7)insulation (5)home energy audit (2)
Showing 1-10 of 88 reviews
5.0

11/25/2020


Catherine B.

The service was done very well, was highly professional and helpful. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Cleaning out the dryer vent.

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2020

5.0

10/28/2020


Vicky E.

He called almost immediately in response to my request. He came the next day and did a very thorough job! Excellent! I definitely recommend him for this kind of work.

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning

Category dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

5.0

06/12/2020


MARK E.

dryer duct clean out and replace dryer vent outside house

Description of Work
Very well!

Category dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

08/16/2019


Arlene R.

Great and scheduled one of their electricians while Courtney was here.

Description of Work
Dryer duct cleaned

Category dryer vent cleaning

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2019

2.0

10/26/2018


Nancy A.

Price quoted way too expensive to just vacuum out dryer.

Description of Work
Dryer vents cleaned.

Category dryer vent cleaning

Work Completed On 10/26/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback. Most people find our services well worth the cost once they use us. We do far more than vacuum out the vent. If that was the totality of the service your comments would be accurate. We look forward to helping you in the future and encourage other readers to focus on the customers that have actually used our services.
5.0

09/06/2018


Nancy H.

Good job, will use again. They had a camera and took pictures before and after photos of the duct.

Description of Work
Dryer duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $132

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2018

5.0

02/07/2018


Ray J.

The vent pipe was actually cleaned to a professional standard for the first time since being installed. I did not realize the level of cleaning that was possible. The tech did a super job. Our dryer now performs at a level it has not achieved since the dryer was installed. I recommend that if your dryer vent needs cleaning you should hire DUCTZ.

Description of Work
The clothes dryer vent pipe needed cleaning.

Category dryer vent cleaning

Cost $107

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2018

5.0

11/18/2017


Annette S.

Great, no complaints. Professional friendly service.

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning.

Category dryer vent cleaning

Cost $39

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2017

5.0

10/27/2017


John W.

The guys were very professional and did a great job.

Description of Work
Had all ducts and heate/air unit cleaned.

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2017

4.0

09/20/2017


John L.

Purchased dryer vent cleaning for $107. It did end up costing an additional $50 because the dryer vent was on the roof. That wasn't in the fine print. The sub contractor also charged full price the day of service due to a glitch but refunded my original purchase through Angie's list promptly.

Description of Work
Dryer Vent Cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $157

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2017

Services Offered

Residential and commercial air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning, exhaust duct cleaning

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes