Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Apex Termite & Pest Control Inc

Founded 1957 • With Angi since June 2006

Apex Termite & Pest Control Inc.

Verified Reviews

4.3

(15) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
Lyle B.
4.0
07/18/2017
The problem I had with those people was getting my bond back from them. It's been a month and I have not received my bond back yet. I would not use them again. That's the way it goes, you just never know. My bond was $1200 and I thought by now I should have gotten it back. The bond is suppose to cover you if you have any termite damage, it's suppose to be good for five years. The service was fine, it's just that they have not followed through on giving me my bond back. Because of that I will not use them again. They came the next day for the service and got here when they said they would.
Description of Work
.
Category
pest control
robin R.
1.0
06/26/2017
Paid 200$ for house treatment for ants, mice, fleas & roaches. Told them before they came out that my basement had fleas - they told me 4 times fleas don't live in basements. The day after treatment, I still had ants and fleas - called them back and they said that it would cost another 100$ for them to come out and treat again with different type of treatment. They don't guarantee their work - really? 1 day later and they wont take care of it? Save your money.
Description of Work
House treatment for ants, mice, fleas & roaches
Category
pest control
Wanda B.
2.0
10/14/2016
For several years now, I have used Apex for termite inspection & quarterly treatments. Recently had a rental property which had a flea issue. I contacted Apex to treat, treat again, treat again, treat again & still the fleas were not gone. They offer a 30 day guarantee, but when I would contact them to let them know that the fleas were still there, I was told that with that much chemical that there was no way. Never once was an inspection done to find out the source....just more chemical. It took over 1 week to get a list of the dates the property was treated & what chemicals were used. I spoke with Nikki & was told that she would have George (supervisor) to contact me. I spoke with Linda & was told that she would have George (supervisor) to contact me. Almost 1 week later, still did not heard from George & this was not the 1st time. I had another pest control company come by to double check for termites at my primary residence. We had enclosed our garage in prior to Apex checking & treating for termites, so the new company advised me that it had not been treated since there was no access and no drilled holes in the foundation to provide protection. This is when I decided that I no longer needed Apex's service. I wrote a letter to advise them that I no longer their service for any of our properties. This is when I finally received a call from George. To some, they may feel differently about Apex, but I feel as if I was taken advantage of.
Description of Work
Exterminate fleas from rental property; termite inspection for primary residence.
Category
pest control
Judith M.
4.0
04/02/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Sprayed for mold and termites and replaced the vapor barrier and all vent louvers in the crawl space. They worked fine. Cleanup was not as good as expected, white stuff on porch and garage floor.
Category
pest control, basement waterproofing
Laura S.
5.0
04/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Asked them to come out and provide moisture reading and advice for our crawlspace. Absolutely excellent attention to my concerns and performed a thorough exam of crawlspace, with me trailing behind. Took much time talking of recommendations, which was actually what I had wanted to try first before digging a "French Drain" as recommended by a corporate termite company. I will be scheduling recommended work this week. I'm impressed!
Category
pest control
Laura H.
5.0
09/16/2013
It was a good experience and they are very professional. For termites and other pest issues, they have an excellent product but it's not probably the best product for mold remediation which they were going to use as well as the basement waterproofing. I think it's a good company, I was just not sure if the products was the most appropriate. For price, they were all really close which is amazing, I think theirs was also pretty close to about $5,000, it might have been $4,500. They were a little bit less but they weren't giving quite as much of the same type of products but not as good of quality. Now that I have a better idea of what the company can do, I would be more selective of what I would ask them to give me an estimate on.
Description of Work
I had Apex Termite Pest Control Inc. come out and gave an estimate.
Category
basement waterproofing, mold removal
Russell L.
5.0
10/15/2012
I signed on with Apex when I purchased this house and have been very satisfied.
Description of Work
Apex performs our quarterly pest control treatment. They spray inside the house along all baseboards including the garage to prevent insects from entering the house. The chemicals they use are odor free and have never given us a problem. The technician is very polite, punctual and professional. We have been using Apex for 2 years now and have been quite satisfied.
Category
pest control
Ed M.
5.0
07/05/2012
They treat the house for invasions of pests on a quarterly basis. They are on a call back system if anything creeps in. They are very efficient, timely and have good communication. I will continue to use them.
Description of Work
I use Apex Termite & Pest Control for pest control.
Category
pest control
Drew C.
5.0
06/21/2012
The service was really good. All the arrangements from them were pretty nice.
Description of Work
We used Apex Termite & Pest Control for termites.
Category
pest control
Jesse W.
5.0
04/10/2012
They are really good. They are thorough. They do a good job. I really like them. I would use them in the future.
Description of Work
I use Apex Termite Pest Control Inc. I have a contract with them. They come four times a year.
Category
pest control
donna S.
5.0
03/30/2012
My overall experience with them has been good. I will continue to use their services in the future.
Description of Work
I use them for quarterly pest control.
Category
pest control
Marie M.
5.0
01/05/2012
The Apex employees spent a lot of time drawing and explaining their proposed solution. They communicated well, discussing options with us whenever a decision needed to be made. For example we decided to have the pipe from the sump pump empty into an existing drainage pipe rather than have them dig a new one. When they did the work, they had a few mishaps - breaking our only light bulb in the crawl space and knocking the AC/Furnace drain pipe out of place - but they fixed or replaced anything they damaged to our satisfaction. After the work, they left us the extra gravel that was unused and did a good job cleaning up. They were always courteous. They were later than expected once or twice, but at least they called with an explanation and a new expected arrival time.
Description of Work
Our pest control company, Terminex, had pointed out some water collecting in our crawl space and proposed a drain in a particular area. I hired Apex for a second opinion. The crew from Apex was much more thorough in their investigation and patiently presented what I felt was a more encompassing and better solution to the problem. Our crawl space is slanted. They installed French drains along the upper portion and backyard side of the crawl space, leading down to a sump pump at the lowest point of the crawl space.
Category
pest control, basement waterproofing
bonnie B.
5.0
07/18/2011
They are helpful. They have very good customer service.
Description of Work
They spray for bugs. I use them every three months.
Category
pest control
Russell L.
4.0
06/24/2010
They provided a quote and upon acceptance performed the service within one weeks time.
Description of Work
Installed Termidor termite barrier around entire perimiter of foundation of the house and a lifetime warranty against termite infestation. Warranty covers retreatment only, not repair of damage. Price was lowered to reflect the fact that this was a retreatment on the house which had been initially treated by Apex about 11 years ago.
Category
pest control
JOHN B.
5.0
06/16/2006
Apex has been coming quarterly now to spray inside and outside for several years. We haven't seen any pests in between their visits except maybe an occasional spider. They call first to let us know when it's time to come by.
Description of Work
Apex came last to spray inside and outside for cockroaches, ants, and other pests.
Category
pest control

Other local Pros in your area

Carolina Restoration Solutions LLC

Specializing in Mold Removal, Crawlspace Repair, and drainage systems. We are family owned and operated. We proudly offer emergency services.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Moisture Solutions LLC

I am a certified mold inspector with over 5 years experience with the removal and prevention of mold in your home or under your home. We offer professional services with affordable prices. We are not a franchised company so we can offer top quality services for way less than any of our competitors. We provide visual inspections, indoor air testing, we remove and replace code compliant insulation, perform mold removal, install moisture barriers, full encapsulations, sump pumps, waterproofing basement and interior and exterior French drains. Interior antimicrobial foggings and HVAC foggings to remove and neutralize all mold spores trapped in your duct work. Feel free to give us a call for free estimates!  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Mount Valley Foundation Services

Mount Valley Foundation Services, founded in 1986, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They are the oldest foundation repair company in South Carolina and currently maintain offices in Columbia and Greenville. Mount Valley is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

3322 Brushy Creek Rd

Greer, SC 29650

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Apex Termite & Pest Control Inc is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

Ask Apex Termite & Pest Control Inc for details on free project estimates.

No, Apex Termite & Pest Control Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Apex Termite & Pest Control Inc does not offer a senior discount.

No, Apex Termite & Pest Control Inc does not offer warranties.

Apex Termite & Pest Control Inc offers the following services: Pest Control Services,Waterproofing Contractors