Garner Heating & Cooling

4.5

(26) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since September 2010

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 7111034
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

304 N Evans St

Tecumseh, MI 49286

Description

When your home heating or cooling system isn't functioning properly, it can be uncomfortable. Save yourself the time and hassle of a system breakdown. Rely on our experts for HVAC sales, service, and repair....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(26) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

21

4

2

3

0

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.4

Resposiveness

4.5
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (25)air duct cleaning (4)water heaters (3)heating oil company (1)
Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews
5.0

08/25/2020

Efficient and very timely. I noticed water on the floor by the furnace and detected a leak. I called Garmon and they were out with a couple hours. Problem fixed in 1 hr. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Consensate line/drain repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2020

5.0

08/24/2020

Wonderful. They were great, Would recommend them to everyone we know who is looking to replace their heating or cooling units. Very grateful for their prompt response and service. Thank you,

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install new central a/c

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/08/2020

5.0

08/17/2020

I was able to get a same day appointment. The technician was on time, polite, and quickly fixed our air conditioning.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $190

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2020

5.0

07/30/2020

Excellent. Very professional and prompt. Quality service at a fair price. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install new furnace and a/c

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2020

5.0

07/28/2020

Explained what was done and what was needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Yearly maintenace/clean & check on furnace and a/c.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2020

5.0

07/26/2020

From quotation to installation to filing rebate paperwork, Brad, Brandon and Nichole exceeded expectations. They installed an American Standard HVAC System that met our needs in both price and efficiency. I highly recommend Garner Heating and Cooling without reservation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC System Installation

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

COST $5,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/14/2020

5.0

06/19/2020

They were wonderful. Prompt and answered our call right away. Nobody answered our call as quickly as they did.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our air conditioning went out

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2020

5.0

06/19/2020

Perfect. Puinctual, professional, at cost, no complains

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Check and repair the AC unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/26/2020

2.0

06/16/2020

We were open for any solution to get our upstairs bedrooms cool in the summer. That was our primary goal when updating our Heating and A/C. Mr. Garner promised that the system he quoted us would deliver this. Unfortunately, it did not and the contractor did not care. On our request, he put booster fans into the upstairs ducts that were finally able to cool upstairs if we keep the downstairs thermo...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of new Heating and AC system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $9,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2019

5.0

12/26/2016

Install was done as promised and we have had no problems.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace and air conditioner install and tankless water heater

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

COST $8,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2015

Services Offered

Service and install Furnaces, Air Conditioners, Water Heaters, Humidifiers, High Efficiency Air Cleaners, Thermostats, Duct Work and air purification systems.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes