Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

RiseUp Home Improvement

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

Located In

Meridian, ID 83642

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom Project

Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom Project

home remodeling
Bathroom Shower remodeling

Description

RiseUp Home Improvement is a family owned and operated cosmetic home improvement company. We provide services including painting, flooring, tiling, capentry and other cosmetic interior and exterior improvements. Our company is committed to provide quality work with affordable prices. We turn your vision into reality and we pride ourselves into providing excellent customer service....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

14

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (5)tile installation (5)flooring (4)wallpaper hanger (2)hardwood floors (2)handyman (2)wallpaper removal (1)electrician (1)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
5.0

10/04/2021

Fantastic 5/5 across the board, zero complaints. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Interior Paint, Deck paint and Handyman

Category electrician,handyman service,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2021

5.0

12/23/2020

We were very, very, pleased with the finished tile and paint work and impressed with their professionalism, great customer service. They were prompt to arrive on the job and if there was any delay for any reason, they called ahead to let us know why and then gave an update on their estimated time of arrival. Would hire again if needed for any future tile installation and/or interior painting for our house.

Description of Work
Ceramic tile install, Wallpaper removal, and interior painting

Category ceramic tile,wallpaper removal,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

5.0

10/13/2020

Douglas did an excellent job. He was prompt and professional

Description of Work
Flooring Sales and Installation

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2020

5.0

08/08/2020

RiseUp was amazing. They clearly communicated the cost and timeline. They worked quickly and it turned out great! Already planning my next home improvement project with them!

Description of Work
Ceramic Tile

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2020

5.0

08/03/2020

It went great. The team was always on time, did what they said they were going to do. They are highly professional. We would recommend them to everyone. They did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020

Images

Review for RiseUp Home Improvement  - Located In, Meridian, ID - 38767421

+2 More

5.0

08/03/2020

It went great better than I had hoped. They came in on time worked in very clean orderly manner.

Description of Work
I needed my subfloor replaced.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $1,402.2

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

5.0

07/30/2020

Rise up did an excellent job. Was very responsive. Showed up right on time. Work done in a very professional manner. I am in love with the final result. Would definitely recommend Rise up to anyone looking for a wallpaper installer!

Description of Work
Wallpaper

Category wallpaper

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

Images

Review for RiseUp Home Improvement  - Located In, Meridian, ID - 38759833

+2 More

5.0

06/30/2020

Extremely affordable professional, and it was grade A quality work

Description of Work
Bathroom Tile Installation

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2020

5.0

06/17/2020

It went very well and looks really good. They were on time, cleaned up after themselves, and did a great job. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They hung wallpaper in my kitchen.

Category wallpaper

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2020

5.0

06/04/2020

Phenomenal. They are responsible and responsive.

Description of Work
They are doing general home improvement. Carpentry, painting, replacing some floor, shelves, and deck.

Category remodeling

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

Services Offered

Painting (Interior/Exterior) Flooring Tiling Handyman Services Cosmetic Home Improvement

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal, Discover, American Express, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
5% Off
Warranties
No