A Magician's Construction & Drywall LLC

4.6

(62) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since January 2015

Angi certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

4016 Florence St

Milton, FL 32571

Description

SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER 2015 AND 2016! We are an affordable and detail oriented drywall and handyman business. We have low overhead and we pass that savings on to our customers. We do limited sub-contracting. We offer no financing, but we understand not everyone has ready finances for repairs....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(62) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

52

4

2

3

4

2

0

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.6

Resposiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
drywall (61)interior painting (24)woodworking (6)door installation (3)home remodeling (2)wallpaper removal (2)house painting (1)handyman (1)
Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews
5.0

12/07/2020

Absolutely wonderful! Steve and Stacy are so detailed and literally left no mistakes and fixed painting mistakes made by previous contractors. Reached very high and hard to reach places and it looks perfect and brand new! Already scheduling to use again and will only use them in future. HIGHLY recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Palette wall removal and lots of interior painting

CATEGORY drywall,interior painters

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2020

5.0

11/14/2020

Did great work. Will give a high recommendation for the work done. At work when they said they would be and completed the work in the time they said. Plan to contact again when my next project comes up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair drywall from hurricane damage. Replace framing around garage door from water damage

CATEGORY drywall,interior painters

COST $2,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2020

5.0

06/08/2020

Steve and Stacie did a great job helping us get our condo whipped into shape. We appreciated their knowledge and expertise and made us feel so welcome in our new community. Steve and Stacie work with high integrity and we would definitely call them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceilings patched and painted, removal of residual popcorn and some carpentry

CATEGORY drywall,remodeling,woodworking,interior painters

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/08/2020

5.0

04/02/2020

Fantastic. Job was great. He even fixed a patch job from another repair I had done 5 years ago. You can not tell where the repairs are. Steve did a great job and I would highly recommend his services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired drywall in bathroom after new bath tub valve was installed

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2020

5.0

03/13/2020

Steve and Stacie did excellent work. They were quick to contact me for an estimate. When the bid was accepted, they were quick to get started. They were punctual, organized, easy to work with, attentive to detail, did quality work, provided excellent cleanup, and utilized material in an effective and efficient manner.. I was very satisfied and will call them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a double window that needed to be covered, sealed, and insulated on the interior and exterior surfaces. The interior wall needed drywall and the exterior was to be covered with Hardie Board.

CATEGORY drywall,woodworking

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2020

5.0

01/23/2020

Steve & Stacie were phenomenal to work with. They beat all expectations I had for the job at hand. They worked as a team and knocked out 2 bathroom projects in just 3 days. They left no mess and they kept the dust and mud out of the rest of the house, which is a real plus in my book. I have 2 small children who always wanted to talk and play with the new faces in the house and they never once got ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Put in drywall, patch holes, scrap popcorn ceilings, remove wallpaper & texture walls/ceiling

CATEGORY drywall,wallpaper removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2020

Images

Photo for A Magician's Construction & Drywall LLC - 4016 Florence St, Milton, FL - 38358102

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] and her family are precious ♥️. I couldn’t wait to get to her house each day to see her babies . She was so easy to work for and with . We were blessed to have the [Member Name Removed] family as customers and an asset to our community !
5.0

12/08/2019

Steve and Stacie were wonderful! They were quick, professional, on-time, and did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed wallpaper, textured wall, and repainted.

CATEGORY drywall,wallpaper removal,interior painters

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] ! You were a pleasure to meet and work for !! We were honored to work for you !
1.0

10/12/2019

Terrible. Wood studs where used instead of metal as instructed. Only worked of 45 minutes to an hour per day. So work left undone. Constantly harassed office manager for payment before work use complete. Had no respect for agreed upon work schedule. Appeared hours before closing while patients were still being treated. Expressed anger when told that he could not walk while patient care was in prog...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Block doorway with drywall, remove existing wallpaper, repair defects and paint.

CATEGORY drywall,woodworking,interior painters

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2019

5.0

09/04/2019

We had a roof leak in our vacation home in Destin. Stephen showed up on time and sent pictures of the repair doing exactly what was agreed upon. We will use them again if needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall repair

CATEGORY drywall,interior painters

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2019

5.0

04/09/2019

This was the secong time using this company and he did a great job as usual you can't even tell its was damaged.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall ceiling repaired.

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/06/2019

Services Offered

Drywall – Patch Repair, Texture Removal, & Texture Repairs. Handymen Services. Crown Moulding. Painting – Interior & Exterior. Remodeling – General, Kitchen, & Bathroom. Carpentry.

Services Not Offered

For licensing purposes , we cannot provide HVAC , roofing or plumbing .

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes