Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JJ Painting

Founded 2005 • With Angi since February 2007

4.7

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1234 N Santa Fe Ave Ste 111 C-188

Vista, CA 92083

Description

Painting contractor in sandiego, sanmarcos, oceanside, escondido, carlsbad, poway, ranchobernardo, encinitas, olivenhain, solanabeach, cardifbythe sea, la jolla, del mar, carmel valley, black mountain, fairbankranch, rancho santafe, paint interiors, exterior specialist insure licence & bonded visitus at www.jjpaintingcompany.com paint, stain, crown moulding, base boards, chair rail, wood panelling, window casing, window seals, drywall repair, wall paper removal, popcorn ceiling, stucco repair, some handy man work available 100% satisfaction guarantee....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/07/2018


Debbie F.

When we initially called for an estimate Jose was there within the day. The painting started on schedule. The workers were professional and friendly. They went beyond our expectations. They also cleaned up and put everything back as it was before the painting began. We have received so many complements on how great our house looks...and we agree.

Description of Work
Exterior House Painting

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

thank you

5.0

10/30/2016


joshua R.

Jim and Chris were awesome! They were very meticulous with their work and left our home clean at the end of each work day. They came back a few days after completion and did a walk-thru with us to make sure everything was satisfactory. They were also by far the cheapest estimate but we were still optimistic about their quality due to the great reviews already on Craigslist. They DID NOT disappoint! We highly recommend JJ Painting!

Description of Work
Paint exterior of home, fix damaged fascia, repair minor imperfections. Painting done on single story appr. 1400 square foot home.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

thank you ...

5.0

01/09/2016


Tony H.

They're very detail-oriented, highly professional, and they do excellent work. We have full confidence that they will exceed our expectations, and we appreciate their high level of customer service. We're always at ease working with them, because they always do the job right.

Description of Work
They painted a commercial office space interior for us, and have also painted two of our homes, as well as cabinet refinishing and crown moldings over the past ten years.

Category interior painters, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

thank you [Member Name Removed] happy Holydays

4.0

03/16/2009


JODI W.

This company was recommended to me. I had a hard time getting hold of the guy - but since he was recommended and I was looking for someone to paint right away I kept trying. He eventually got back to me with an excuse why he couldn't be reached....Then he forgot to write down the house number, so he couldn't find the house... Once we got that figured out he had 2 guys come to paint. One was very thorough and took down the towel bars and lighting fixture before painting, and then even installed a new light for us afterwards, which was great. Unfortunately, the quality wasn't great and the walls have streaks. The other guy didn't take the lights down or ask about them, so now we have a large patch above the mirror in a different color since we changed the fixture. On a positive note, he did a good job painting and there are no streaks.....

Description of Work
painted 2 bathrooms (had to take wallpaper off of one first)

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

thank you...

5.0

09/19/2007


ANN W.

Everything looked fantastic when they were done. It was done correctly and the detail was perfect. I would recommend them to other people any time. They are really good and their prices are reasonable as well. I was very pleased with this company.

Description of Work
They painted one huge room in my house. They painted the crown molding as well.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

than you ....www.jjpaintingcompany.com

5.0

04/22/2007


Joe B.

Excellent experience! Jose was easy to reach by phone, scheduled an estimate within a few days, and then showed up on time. The estimate was agreeable, so we set a date for install two weeks later. Before then, Jose brought some crown molding samples by for my approval. On install day, the crew showed up on time, covered all my furniture and rugs, and then installed the crown molding. They came back the next day to paint. The end results were great! I will definitely hire JJ Painting again.

Description of Work
Installed crown molding in four bedrooms and one high ceiling room. Painted molding and touched up room paint.

Category woodworking, interior painters

Service Provider Response

thank you for your patience

4.0

02/27/2007


SARAH B.

They did an excellent job on the crown molding. The painting looks good. They did a great job, but I did have to go through and ask them to touch up a few areas. They were attentive and very responsive.

Description of Work
They painted the interior of the condo and put up crown molding.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

thank you

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Painting Company, LLC

    We are experienced residential and commercial painters, and we are proud to be in San Diego! We are experts in interior and exterior painting, and our team will provide top-notch customer service throughout the entire process. Visit our site, learn more about our painting process, and call us with any questions. We can't wait to meet you!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by The Painting Company, LLC on Angi
    Rubios Painting Services

    Here in Rubios Paintig Services provide great paintig quality, we do interior, exterior and commercial painting  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    New Generation Painting

    We specialize in interior and exterior painting services, staining, cabinet painting, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    $100
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial interior, exterior painting, stain finishing, crown moulding, baseboard, wood panelling installation, window casing, wallpaper removal, power washing, stucco, siding repair, drywall repair, re texturing & trim work.

    Services Not Offered

    Concrete work.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JJ Painting

    How is JJ Painting overall rated?

    JJ Painting is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are JJ Painting open?

    JJ Painting is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does JJ Painting provide

    JJ Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does JJ Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, JJ Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does JJ Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, JJ Painting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JJ Painting offer a senior discount?

    No, JJ Painting does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by JJ Painting?

    Yes, JJ Painting offers warranties.

    What services does JJ Painting offer?

    JJ Painting offers the following services: Residential & commercial interior, exterior painting, stain finishing, crown moulding, baseboard, wood panelling installation, window casing, wallpaper removal, power washing, stucco, siding repair, drywall repair, re texturing & trim work.

    Are there any services JJ Painting does not offer?

    Concrete work.