CalBear Construction Inc.

About

Founded 2004 • With Angi since November 2017

With CalBear Construction Inc, you can have the peace of mind and comfort of a gorgeous bathroom remodel faster and more affordably than you ever thought possible. In as little as 1 day, we transform your existing bathroom into a perfectly personalized paradise that will last a lifetime and we

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Tile Bathroom Remodel

home remodeling

2020
Full Bathroom remodel including shower, bathtub, floor, and vanities.
View project

Verified Reviews

4.8

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (12)architect (1)bathtub refinishing (1)
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
3.0

12/03/2020


Janet M.

No email sent and no buisness card, when the gentleman says he would email the breakdown on remodel and didnt would not use the construction service and no buisness card. I just called them no one answers phone and left my name and phone number.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category architect, home remodeling

Cost $17,000

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

1.0

12/09/2019


B. S.

No one contacted us or came or called!

Description of Work
Repair replace limestone 12/12 tiles

Category home remodeling

Work Completed On 12/09/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi good morning my apologies for this inconvenience but we don't offer service on you area we report this to angiest list since the beginning thank you for your feedback
5.0

12/09/2019


Diana M.

Excellent, very efficient with their contracts, hard working guys. They covered all my stuff to keep it clean while remodeling. If i had any question i can give Armando a call and he will answer my question.

Description of Work
bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2019

5.0

12/09/2019


Brian L.

They were very professional awnest and very respectful in all they promised it was going to be finished

Description of Work
bathroom remodeling

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2019

4.0

08/06/2018


Jean A.

David the salesperson, came and provided the estimate for services. Five days later Edgar M. came and did the field measurement, and both young men were pleasant and professional. We were told our wait time for the job to begin would be three to four weeks, and that the job would take 1-2 days. Heard nothing else until it was close to the outside start day, and I had to do the calling and pursue answers as to where things stood. Christina, their office manager, is the one who took the ball and ran with it, getting me answers. I was sad to learn an accident with our materials was causing a delay. I explained that all I ask is to be kept in the loop without having to continually call. From that point, Christina did just that, and we were just a couple days shy of six weeks when they confirmed the start which took two days. The first day's crew as efficient and worked so very hard tearing out and installing the pan. On day two, we were excited to see that Edgar was our installer. He and the other young man hit the ground running and left only when the job was done. Edgar kept us informed the entire day. I would give the entire work crew an excellent rating. They cleaned up both inside and out. That being said the delay and lack of communication initially made the overall rating "good." The shower is wonderful.

Description of Work
We had a tub (jacuzzi) to shower conversion.

Category home remodeling

Cost $8,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2018

5.0

04/27/2018


Sharon S.

They're very professional, friendly, cleaned up and did an amazing job in a timely fashion.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2017

5.0

04/27/2018


Saled T.

Overall I liked their service. They're very polite and on-time. They did a great job.

Description of Work
They renovated our master bathroom.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2018

5.0

04/27/2018


Erika P.

They were great!

Description of Work
Bath tub

Category bathtub refinishing, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2018

5.0

03/21/2018


Manny D.

The first company i talked to about this job was giving me the run around. I found this company and they were very timely. They showed up when they said they would and did the work that was needed. Everything was great from the price to the quality.

Description of Work
Removed an old tub and replaced it with a new one.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2018

5.0

02/28/2018


linda` L.

The crew was great! I have had some bad experiences with other contractors before so I appreciated them being great contractors . Very responsive and I would recommend him to anyone!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2018

5.0

01/11/2018


Christina F.

Armando converted a 1977 kids bathroom. It turned out beautiful absolutely gorgeous with a fresh new look. He has great communication skills and there was open communication throughout the entire project. The whole crew was very professional and respectful of my home. They were extremely punctual and accommodating with my schedule. I have already referred them to friends and colleagues. I am looking forward to my next bathroom remodel next year. Armando's pricing was outstanding considering the quality of materials we went with. They really took time to ensure everything was perfect - detail oriented especially with the tile work.

Description of Work
Full bathroom remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2018

5.0

01/09/2018


Mauricio N.

I am very very pleased with their attitude and work. They were super responsive and answered all my questions. They left everything very clean and I am happy with their work!

Description of Work
Bath remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2018

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    721 Monroe Way

    Placentia, CA 92870

    Saturday
    9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.calbearconstructioninc.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Handyman service

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1032468
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    11/30/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CalBear Construction Inc.

    How is CalBear Construction Inc. overall rated?

    CalBear Construction Inc. is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are CalBear Construction Inc. open?

    CalBear Construction Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does CalBear Construction Inc. provide

    CalBear Construction Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check, Financing

    Does CalBear Construction Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, CalBear Construction Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does CalBear Construction Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, CalBear Construction Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CalBear Construction Inc. offer a senior discount?

    Yes, CalBear Construction Inc. offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by CalBear Construction Inc.?

    Yes, CalBear Construction Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does CalBear Construction Inc. offer?

    CalBear Construction Inc. offers the following services: Kitchen and bathroom remodeling

    Are there any services CalBear Construction Inc. does not offer?

    Handyman service