Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

CalPacific electric and cable, inc

With Angi since July 2018

4.9

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9204 Sombria Rd

Lakeside, CA 92040

Description

Full Electrical services, can lighting, ceiling fans, outlets, switches, panel upgrades, solar panel cleaning, Remodels, custom homes, Electric vehicle charging, Bathroom remodels, Kitchen remodels, Granny flats, Water heater replacements, Sink and Sink fossits, tile floors, tile showers, junk removal, junk hauling, drywall, interior and exterior painting, full bathroom remodeling, full kitchen remodeling. Pressure washing. Excavating, bobcat and backhoe services, demolition, flood restoration, carpet cleaning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

02/20/2021


Mary B.

Went well.

Description of Work
Replaced outside lighting fixtures

Category contractors, electrician, lighting

5.0

02/09/2021


Cindy G.

Followed instructions over the phone. Corrected the problem. Home visit wasn't necessary. Would call for help/service again, if needed.

Description of Work
Trouble shooting over the phone

Category electrician

5.0

01/13/2021


David N.

Outstanding. Quality work and great customer service!

Description of Work
electrical sub panel upgrades and new 240v circuit for kitchen appliance.

Category electrician

1.0

11/11/2020


Michael H.

I could never get an appointment for the repair. They made one appointment and canceled. After many attempts to reschedule, nothing.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category contractors, electrician

5.0

08/06/2020


TC M.

Mike with CalPacific was extremely professional and responsive. He called within 3 minutes of request and scheduled the work for the following day. Job complete, very satisfied with this contractor

Description of Work
Electrical outlet upgrade

Category electrician, home builders

5.0

05/19/2020


Lawrence H.

Installation of Tesla charger

Description of Work
EXCELLENT services

Category electrician

5.0

04/28/2020


raul A.

swell! found the problem after persisting and detailed check up!

Description of Work
Electrical, Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Landscaping, Plumbing, Handymen, Painting - Interior, Painting - Exterior, Excavating, Lighting, Landscaping - Lighting

Category excavators, handyman service, landscaping, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, outdoor lighting

5.0

04/07/2020


Cody Joe F.

Mike did a wonderful job wiring my kitchen after a recent remodel.

Description of Work
Plumbing, Remodeling - General, Electrical, Painting - Interior, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting - Exterior, Water Heaters, Water & Smoke Damage, Excavating, Home Inspection, Builders - Homes, Builders - Garages/Barns/Sheds, Carpet Cleaning, Carpentry - Woodworking, Carpentry - Unfinished, Ceramic Tile, Drain Pipe Installation - Exterior, Plumbing - Drain Cleaning, Hauling, Pressure Washing, Lighting, Landscaping - Lighting

Category electrician, lighting, remodeling, water heater repair, ceiling fans, home remodeling

5.0

04/07/2020


Tirrell M.

Extremely professional, responsive and knowledgeable of the current code. Rewired my entire 112 year old home. The project was easily adapted to my preferences. Mike was not pushy, and worked well with other trades on site as well as through the planning process. The best part, is he did exactly what he said he would do, when he said he would complete it, at the promised price! He is an American veteran, that works quietly and cleans up well afterwords with no exceptions, no excuses! Prompt, reliable, and

Description of Work
Electrical, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Plumbing, Remodeling - General, Painting - Interior, Painting - Exterior, Hauling, Lighting, Landscaping - Lighting, Carpet Cleaning, Carpentry - Woodworking, Carpentry - Unfinished, Water Heaters, Water & Smoke Damage, Ceramic Tile, Drain Pipe Installation - Exterior, Plumbing - Drain Cleaning, Pressure Washing, Garbage Collection, Builders - Garages/Barns/Sheds, Builders - Homes

Category contractors, carpet cleaners, ceramic tile, garbage collection, hauling services, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, water heater repair, pressure washing, garage builders, woodworking, drain pipe, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, drain cleaning, outdoor lighting

5.0

04/06/2020


Dusty S.

I had a slab leak in my home which caused damage to my living room, 1/2 bathroom, kitchen and dining room walls and floors. Mike handled my restoration from the beginning communicating all my options, my best options, and options for improvements along the way. He was able to reply me my house, fix all walls and match existing texture which was hugely important to me. My home is now restored. The end result is no more under slab plumbing, no more TV cables visible hanging on the wall, completely different and professional interior paint job. He built a soffit and installed lighting in it to hide the new plumbing. Mike added insulation inside to insure water would not be heard running. Mike really pays attention to detail and communicates effectively. I’m very happy with his work. The soffit added character to the living room and looks amazing, it’s all square. Mike also replanned my 1/2 bathroom so I would have any sink/vanity combination available to me when my wife and I went looking for a new set. I’d highly recommend Cal Pacific for any project.

Description of Work
Plumbing, Remodeling - General, Electrical, Painting - Interior, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Water Heaters, Home Inspection, Lighting, Painting - Exterior, Excavating, Carpentry - Woodworking, Carpentry - Unfinished, Carpet Cleaning, Landscaping - Lighting, Plumbing - Drain Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, home inspection, outdoor lighting

5.0

03/27/2020


AmY L.

I highly recommend this company!!! Very professional, honest, and knowledgeable of their trades. I will definitely be using them in the future!!! They were awesome!!!

Description of Work
repaired outlet wiring, repaired switch wiring, and installed dimmer switch to get living room can lighting working properly

Category electrician, lighting

4.0

03/19/2020


Eddie P.

Changed two outlets for me.

Description of Work
Electrical outlet

Category electrician

5.0

03/14/2020


John H.

A+ Could not have picked a better company. Work completed with a minimum of disruption and inconvenience at a reasonable cost. I was please to see that Mike used Krugh Custom Services (another A+ company from Angie's List that we had used before) to handle the ceiling drywall. Over all, we could not be happier with the work done and plan to use the company again for a future project we have planned.

Description of Work
Electrical, lighting, drywall

Category drywall, electrician, lighting

5.0

03/06/2020


Rick S.

Quick and fast.

Description of Work
Electrical: added a 240V outlet for my EV.

Category electrician

5.0

02/21/2020


Ben G.

They were great I've been using them for a year and they were a great contractor.

Description of Work
Electrical and construction

Category electrician, home builders

5.0

02/21/2020


Ed B.

Excellent! Five stars! Mike was extremely professional and informative, and gave us a fair price. He is on our short list for future projects!

Description of Work
We needed an assessment of our electrical panel, as the power would go out often. SDGE indicated that there was a burned main breaker. We also needed to make sure there was nothing else going on with the panel.

Category electrician

5.0

02/18/2020


Norma V.

Replaced two outdoor outlets

Description of Work
CalPacific responded the same day I put in my request (the other companies haven’t responded). My questions were answered within minutes of us emailing back and forth. They sent Mark (?) out today. He arrived early, introduced himself. He asked me about the outlets and location. He started to work right away and finished very quickly! I was in shock at how fast he completed the work. His efficiency saved me time and money. He was no nonsense and did exactly what he came out to do! I now have working outlets!! Thank you CalPacific for sending him over so quickly! Thank goodness I can depend on CalPacific for my electrical needs!

Category electrician

5.0

01/27/2019


Paula E.

Done in 2 hours with 2 men wprking.

Description of Work
Split the main electrical box because of overload.

Category electrician

5.0

01/08/2019


Steve S.

We ran into a problem replacing an electrical outlet in the kitchen (loose/unattached wires) and Mike at CalPacific Electric and Cable responded promptly and performed the work at a reasonable price. It literally took him less than 10 minutes to solve the problem and repair. I want to mention how hard it is sometimes to find help that will take the time to tackle a small job like this one. Many others simply did not respond to my request or wanted an outrageous standard fee just to show up for the work. It may not be for the big bucks, but I appreciate CalPacific helping us out.

Description of Work
Electrical Outlet

Category electrician

5.0

12/15/2018


Brian S.

The work was wonder

Description of Work
House Cleaning

Category electrician, house cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

12/11/2018


carlos S.

They are punctual and professional.

Description of Work
They removed old lighting and added in new LED lighting and did all new wiring.

Category electrician

5.0

12/11/2018


dave K.

They are fantastic! Their price was excellent and they were very knowledgeable about the job.

Description of Work
They rewired my entire house.

Category electrician

5.0

12/11/2018


Denise L.

I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They installed electrical in house or business..

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Wilson services

     

    Advanced Sprinkler & Drainage Repair

    What our customers think: "I have been using Advanced Sprinkler and Drainage Repair over the last 8 years, I highly recommend them. The customer service we receive is impeccable. The work and the customer service we receive is what keeps me a returning customer every time." "I have been a customer of ASDR for many years. They are responsive, thorough and always ready to propose a solution to make my sprinklers more efficient. I have happily referred them to others for any sprinkler or drainage issue." "It has been a real pleasure working with Advanced Sprinkler. Over the last two years I have had various works done. Your team is excellent from start to finish--the front office, scheduling and the work are all top rate!"  

    Monsivais Painting

    We are painting company that takes pride in our work! 25 years of experience with a license. no matter how big or small your project will be, we will make your dream come true. we are family operated!  

    Business Highlights

    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1040167
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    06/30/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CalPacific electric and cable, inc

    How is CalPacific electric and cable, inc overall rated?

    CalPacific electric and cable, inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are CalPacific electric and cable, inc open?

    CalPacific electric and cable, inc is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does CalPacific electric and cable, inc provide

    CalPacific electric and cable, inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does CalPacific electric and cable, inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, CalPacific electric and cable, inc offers free project estimates.

    Does CalPacific electric and cable, inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, CalPacific electric and cable, inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CalPacific electric and cable, inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, CalPacific electric and cable, inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by CalPacific electric and cable, inc?

    Yes, CalPacific electric and cable, inc offers warranties.