Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

CalPacific electric and cable, inc

4.9

(23) Verified Reviews

With Angi since July 2018

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
1040167
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

9204 Sombria Rd

Lakeside, CA 92040

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Full Electrical services, can lighting, ceiling fans, outlets, switches, panel upgrades, solar panel cleaning, Remodels, custom homes, Electric vehicle charging, Bathroom remodels, Kitchen remodels, Granny flats, Water heater replacements, Sink and Sink fossits, tile floors, tile showers, junk removal, junk hauling, drywall, interior and exterior painting, full bathroom remodeling, full kitchen remodeling. Pressure washing. Excavating, bobcat and backhoe services, demolition, flood restoration, carpet cleaning....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(23) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

20

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (20)lighting (6)landscape lighting (3)home remodeling (3)general contractors (3)interior painting (2)house painting (2)home builder (2)pressure washing (2)water heaters (2)plumbers (2)carpet cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
5.0

02/09/2021

Followed instructions over the phone. Corrected the problem. Home visit wasn't necessary. Would call for help/service again, if needed.

Description of Work
Trouble shooting over the phone

Category electrician

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2021

5.0

01/13/2021

Outstanding. Quality work and great customer service!

Description of Work
electrical sub panel upgrades and new 240v circuit for kitchen appliance.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2021

1.0

11/11/2020

I could never get an appointment for the repair. They made one appointment and canceled. After many attempts to reschedule, nothing.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category contractors,electrician

Work Completed On 01/15/2021

5.0

08/06/2020

Mike with CalPacific was extremely professional and responsive. He called within 3 minutes of request and scheduled the work for the following day. Job complete, very satisfied with this contractor

Description of Work
Electrical outlet upgrade

Category electrician,home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

5.0

04/28/2020

swell! found the problem after persisting and detailed check up!

Description of Work
Electrical, Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Landscaping, Plumbing, Handymen, Painting - Interior, Painting - Exterior, Excavating, Lighting, Landscaping - Lighting

Category excavators,handyman service,landscaping,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,outdoor lighting

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2020

5.0

04/07/2020

Extremely professional, responsive and knowledgeable of the current code. Rewired my entire 112 year old home. The project was easily adapted to my preferences. Mike was not pushy, and worked well with other trades on site as well as through the planning process. The best part, is he did exactly what he said he would do, when he said he would complete it, at the promised price! He is an American v...

Description of Work
Electrical, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Plumbing, Remodeling - General, Painting - Interior, Painting - Exterior, Hauling, Lighting, Landscaping - Lighting, Carpet Cleaning, Carpentry - Woodworking, Carpentry - Unfinished, Water Heaters, Water & Smoke Damage, Ceramic Tile, Drain Pipe Installation - Exterior, Plumbing - Drain Cleaning, Pressure Washing, Garbage Collection, Builders - Garages/Barns/Sheds, Builders - Homes

Category contractors,carpet cleaners,ceramic tile,garbage collection,hauling services,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,water damage restoration,water heater repair,pressure washing,garage builders,woodworking,drain pipe,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,drain cleaning,outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2020

5.0

04/07/2020

Mike did a wonderful job wiring my kitchen after a recent remodel.

Description of Work
Plumbing, Remodeling - General, Electrical, Painting - Interior, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting - Exterior, Water Heaters, Water & Smoke Damage, Excavating, Home Inspection, Builders - Homes, Builders - Garages/Barns/Sheds, Carpet Cleaning, Carpentry - Woodworking, Carpentry - Unfinished, Ceramic Tile, Drain Pipe Installation - Exterior, Plumbing - Drain Cleaning, Hauling, Pressure Washing, Lighting, Landscaping - Lighting

Category electrician,lighting,remodeling,water heater repair,ceiling fans,home remodeling

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2020

5.0

04/06/2020

I had a slab leak in my home which caused damage to my living room, 1/2 bathroom, kitchen and dining room walls and floors. Mike handled my restoration from the beginning communicating all my options, my best options, and options for improvements along the way. He was able to reply me my house, fix all walls and match existing texture which was hugely important to me. My home is now restored. The ...

Description of Work
Plumbing, Remodeling - General, Electrical, Painting - Interior, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Water Heaters, Home Inspection, Lighting, Painting - Exterior, Excavating, Carpentry - Woodworking, Carpentry - Unfinished, Carpet Cleaning, Landscaping - Lighting, Plumbing - Drain Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,home inspection,outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2020

5.0

03/27/2020

I highly recommend this company!!! Very professional, honest, and knowledgeable of their trades. I will definitely be using them in the future!!! They were awesome!!!

Description of Work
repaired outlet wiring, repaired switch wiring, and installed dimmer switch to get living room can lighting working properly

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2020

5.0

03/14/2020

A+ Could not have picked a better company. Work completed with a minimum of disruption and inconvenience at a reasonable cost. I was please to see that Mike used Krugh Custom Services (another A+ company from Angie's List that we had used before) to handle the ceiling drywall. Over all, we could not be happier with the work done and plan to use the company again for a future project we have planne...

Description of Work
Electrical, lighting, drywall

Category drywall,electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2020

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes