Bigelow Construction

About

Founded 1993 • With Angi since May 2018

Full Service Remodeling Company In business for over 30 years, we do quality work quickly with Architects and Designers. A lot of my work comes from Realtors when they need a project done fast. When they have to get a property on the market, I get the call. I have an experienced team. My concrete

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (5)plumbers (3)interior painting (2)house painting (2)roofing (2)architect (1)garage building (1)hardwood floors (1)electrician (1)
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
5.0

03/29/2021


lindsey T.

Great. They were fast, clean, and very professional.

Description of Work
Install two skylights one in the kitchen and one in the covered patio

Category roofing, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2021

5.0

03/09/2021


tammy A.

The entire process went very smoothly. My husband had been in construction for over 25 years before he moved into a new career. He said the workers that came to our home did top notch work. He inspected everything very closely and couldn't find anything wrong. They got it right the first time. We will be using them again in the future to do our other two bathrooms.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom complete remodel and new counter tops installed

Category electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

5.0

01/19/2021


Bee B.

He arrived on time and was very pleasant and cheerful. The work was completed on time and was of good quality. I was very pleased with the results and thought it was money well spent.

Description of Work
Install water heater, washer dryer and new Bathroom vanity

Category plumbing, home remodeling

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

5.0

01/19/2021


Jeff D.

The work exceeded our expectations. What we were looking for in a general contractor was someone who could identify subcontractors who would do quality work; organize subcontractor work to keep the project moving; guide us in working with county permits and approvals; and keep costs under control. Brian Bigelow delivered on all of those criteria. He stayed on top of every issue, communicated frequently to let us know what was happening when, ensured that our design choices were implemented, and kept our stress level down. We could not be more pleased with the process and with the result, and highly recommend Bigelow Construction.

Description of Work
A significant remodeling project, consisting of converting an attached garage to a family room; adding a master bedroom and bath to the house; and construction of a detached garage.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

5.0

01/17/2021


Nancy C.

Brian was helpful and pleasant to work with.

Description of Work
garage build

Category remodeling, garage builders, architect, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2021

5.0

01/17/2021


Mai K.

Brian and everyone were nice. They explained everything before they started work and answered all of my questions.

Description of Work
Plumbing, Painting - Interior

Category plumbing, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2021

5.0

01/17/2021


Elias Hatzakos 2.

Very well . he was fast, clean, on budget and courteous to the neighbors and our needs

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

5.0

11/11/2020


Doris P.

Can't overstate how absolutely pleased I am with the Bigelow team! My flooring looks amazing, and I came in at budget and ahead of schedule. Brian Bigelow is an excellent communicator, and was always in touch through each phase of the project. He is professional, likable, and absolutely trustworthy. This project had become a disaster in the hands of Home Depot's installation "team." I was so fortunate to have Bigelow Construction step in and execute my flooring to the finish line. Very grateful and highly recommend.

Description of Work
carpet and hardwood floors

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

5.0

11/11/2020


Campus Commons S.

I purchased a house “as is” and it turned out to be an extensive remodel/renovation. Many problems with the house were discovered along the way and Brian solved each one in turn; sometimes it took a lot of research on his part, but he’s very knowledgeable about California building codes and regulations, which helped tremendously. In addition - and this is something I really appreciated - Brian kept my neighbors informed of any impending noise and disruption. Brian is very pleasant to work with and very flexible. I now have a beautifully renovated home, and appreciate Brian’s hard work and commitment.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2020

5.0

11/11/2020


Dee F.

We are very happy with the painting on the exterior of our home. My husband was a painting contractor and he was impressed with the clean and efficient work done by the crew.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2020

5.0

11/25/2018


Neoma B.

As expected

Description of Work
The house was reroofed

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2018

5.0

08/09/2018


Linda F.

It went great! He did a really good job and everyone was pleased with his work.

Description of Work
He remodeled some homes I had listed for sale.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2018

5.0

08/07/2018


James C.

They did an excellent job. On time and within budget. Very courteous and professional. They cleaned up the mess and I am definitely using them again.

Description of Work
Repair of eves that had rotted out.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2018

5.0

08/06/2018


Katherine R.

The contractor was on top of all of his employees. The cleanup daily was well maintained.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2008

5.0

07/05/2018


Gary M.

All been good and the on going project is doing good as well.

Description of Work
They did a general construction.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2018

5.0

06/29/2018


Roop D.

Everything he has done has been great. He has done a lot of work on multiple properties I've flipped around Sacramento.

Description of Work
They've done a lot of whole house rehab for me. I flip houses in Sacramento. All construction pretty much. Fencing, plumbing, electrical, flooring, countertops, cabinets even full kitchen and bathroom remodels. You name it he can do it.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2018

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    4801 El Camino Ave

    Carmichael, CA 95608

    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Please ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    628865
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    06/30/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bigelow Construction

    How is Bigelow Construction overall rated?

    Bigelow Construction is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bigelow Construction open?

    Bigelow Construction is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Bigelow Construction provide

    Bigelow Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Bigelow Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bigelow Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Bigelow Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Bigelow Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bigelow Construction offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Bigelow Construction offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Bigelow Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, Bigelow Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Bigelow Construction?

    Yes, Bigelow Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Bigelow Construction offer?

    Bigelow Construction offers the following services: Full Service Remodeling Company, Kitchen & Bath Remodeling, Home Additions, Gas Lines, Driveways, HVAC, Electrical Change Out, Drywall, Painting, Flooring, Putting Greens, installing Tesla plugs, electrical panel change out

    Are there any services Bigelow Construction does not offer?

    Please ask for details