Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

DKA Native Technologies

5.0

(24) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
ROC#326397
Trade License Authority
CR-67 LOW VOLTAGE
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1210 W ALAMEDA DR

Tempe, AZ 85282

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Security systems, access control systems and electrical services

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are an 100% Native American owned business in Arizona and we represent both the Navajo and Hopi Tribes as enrolled members. Our company is named after our 3 beautiful children who are our motivation to build a successful business. We specialize in low voltage technologies and are expanding to include high voltage. Our company started in 2012 as Native Cabling Services with a small group of employees. Now we are reaching for bigger and better things in the electrical industry with our larger entity DKA Native Technologies. We are dedicated to delivering projects on time and within budget. We would like to see our business grow based on positive experiences by our customers. We emphasize integrity and honesty when working with each customer. We are looking to expand from rural to urban areas where there is need for professional and hard working companies DKA provides security and cabling for any low voltage project. We have recently expanded our services to cover high voltage projects as well. We have an experienced team to handle projects from small to corporate. Whether it is a new construction or an upgrade. We provide professional service to build a reliable and scalable infrastructure. We have highly skilled technicians with 20 or more years of experience in the low voltage industry. We will design, implement and install the services to meet your needs. We specialize in access control systems and surveillance systems. DKA Native Technologies values the importance of completing projects within budget and delivering on time....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(24) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

23

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (12)home security systems (8)home automation (5)camera repair (2)computer repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
5.0

03/17/2021

Went very well...excellent customer service

Description of Work
Home Automation

Category electrician,home automation

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2021

5.0

02/22/2021

Very pleasant technicians They walked me through with all setups and answered all my questions

Description of Work
Home Security Systems

Category home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2021

5.0

11/09/2020

The price was the best out of the numerous others I got estimates from. The installer was on time, very communicative and knowledgeable, and worked fast. I highly recommend!

Description of Work
Ring install

Category home automation

Cost $285

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

5.0

11/05/2020

Good price. Arrived on time. Extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend!

Description of Work
Security camera installation

Category camera repair,electrician,home security systems

Cost $285

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

5.0

10/10/2020

Our situation turned out to be much harder than anticipated. Elward was incredibly patient. After much searching, he finally located the wiring in our house that needed to be connected to the wiring in the workshop. Everything works great. Would definitely use him again. Also,Elward is a very pleasant person and we enjoyed meeting him.

Description of Work
Bring wireless out to work shop.net Service

Category internet service

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2020

4.0

08/18/2020

The more the electrician checked wiring the more problems we encountered but all in all I was satisfied With the work that was done and he also went out and bought some replacement itemsWhich I appreciated. So all in all I would say that he did a good job

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $360

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

5.0

08/03/2020

Perfect. Elward was professional and friendly. We initially hired him to wire a Dash Cam. We were so pleased we hired him to come back the next day to install outside cameras. Highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Home Security Systems

Category camera repair,home security systems

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

5.0

08/03/2020

These guys did a fantastic job. The came out quickly to give me a free estimate and did the work the next day after I accepted their proposal. They are honest, knowledgeable, and efficient. We will definitely use their services in the future. Highly recommend! This is also our first time hiring a professional from Angie's list. Super great experience!

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $1,152

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2020

5.0

07/17/2020

Awesome! They are great and friendly and know their stuff.

Description of Work
Ring Installation

Category electrician,home security systems,home automation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

5.0

05/23/2020

It went great. Fast, professional and extremely reasonably priced. Great company. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
New power line to my pool pump.

Category electrician

Cost $954

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2020

Services Offered

DKA Native Technologies LLC installs the follow - Voice and Data, Structural Cabling, Internet Repair, CATV Repair, CCTV (Security Cameras), Intrusion Detection, Nest and Ring Installation, Electrical, Fiber Optics Termination, Access Control Systems, Database Administrator, Conduit Installation, IT-CCTV-Access Control Consultant.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes