Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

GARY APPLIANCE REPAIR

Founded 1990 • With Angi since August 2010

4.6

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

We are a small based company in madison wisconsin we have been in business for 20 years...

Other local Pros in your area

Dale's Heating & Air Cond

Dale's Heating has been serving Dane and surrounding counties in southern Wisconsin for 25 years. A family owned business, we pay special attention to fast, curtious service at a reasonable price. Please call us for any and all of your HVAC needs.  

Neli Virtual Appliance Repair

COVID-19 SAFE VIRTUAL SERVICE. Virtually diagnose and/or repair your appliances today without anyone stepping foot inside your home! For $35 you can take control of your home appliance repairs via video chat or text with a certified technician when it’s convenient for you. Just make an appointment and tell us what’s going on. Neli’s advanced camera sharing ability, user-friendly chat features, and certified technicians will guide you over the phone through your appliance diagnosis and repair. Schedule your appointment today at nelihome.com or call us at (833) 876 0900!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Neli Virtual Appliance Repair on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/27/2020

Excellent!!! He came over immediately when called, got the appropriate part and fixed the washer. Very reasonable price and very friendly person. Would definitely call him in future for all appliance repairs.

Description of Work
Repair of washing machine

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/13/2018

Quick, Gary was available within minutes (happened to be nearby, finishing his work day). He came in, was comfortable and friendly with our busy house, quickly checked out the fridge and gave us our answer-not worth the fix this time, compressor was shot. Only charged us minimally for the stop & his assessment! Will certainly call him next time anything breaks down at our house.

Description of Work
Assess fridge/freezer that had stopped cooling

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/10/2017

I called on a Saturday morning. They were there within a couple of hours. Their advice was to replace the refrigerator even though it meant no money for them other than a service charge. Would definitely call again if I need appliance repair.

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair assessment

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

We are so glad to hear you had a positive experience with us! Thank you for your business, and we hope to hear from you again if you ever have an appliance issue!
5.0

05/04/2017

Gary fixed the problem right away, was prompt and professional, and even offered to fix it on a Sunday!

Description of Work
Dishwasher door was not closing properly.

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/16/2017

Great. Gary came to the house and immediately diagnosed the problem. Unfortunately, the unit was so old that parts were no longer available, and the best solution was a new dishwasher. because Gary could not solve the problem he charged only a minimum stop charge that was very reasonable. We have used Gary on other occasions and have always found his services top notch and reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Had a problem with our dishwasher.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

thank you for your review! we look forward to hearing from you in the future!
5.0

12/27/2016

Great! For washer, Gary came within an hour, saw the belt was off, and put it back on. He only charged me for a half-service call, very reasonable price! For dishwasher, Gary checked to confirm there was a frozen drainpipe, advised I wait a day or so for the weather to warm up, make only a very nominal charge

Description of Work
deal with plugged dishwasher (caused by freezinn), fix washer, replace the belt

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/20/2016

Mission accomplished. Very responsive and charges reasonable rates.

Description of Work
Fix dishwasher. Was able to come in right away.

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/29/2016

The service was excellent. I called, and they sent someone out the same day. He arrived 15 minutes early and had me up and running within a 1/2 hour. I was pleasantly surprised that he had the part I needed with him. I will recommend Gary Appliance Repair to all my friends, family and co-workers.

Description of Work
My refrigerator totally stopped cooling.

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/04/2015

I can't recommend him enough. This guy knows his machines. He has helped with our dryer, and two different dish washers, always quickly diagnosing the problem and typically with parts at the ready. He's a Madison treasure!

Description of Work
dryer repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/25/2015

!He was recommended to me by a friend who stated "No one but Gary!" i second this statement full heartedly. I called after business hours; he was here by 7:15am the next day. A pleasant, wonderful man that I highly recommend!! I will use him again if other appliances go out on me.

Description of Work
Gary fixed the "not cooling" refrigerator. He replaced the broken heater, defrosted and cleaned coils and got business working again.

Category appliance repair

    Services Offered

    we repair washers, dryers, stoves, refrigerators, dishwashers

    Services Not Offered

    blenders, mixers, microwaves,

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details