Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

LeBlanc Floors & Interiors

4.7

(76) Verified Reviews

Founded 1996 • With Angi since October 2006

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
PROHOHS952NA
Trade License Locale
Washington
Trade License Authority
Washington: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/01/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

8501 Roosevelt Way Ne

Seattle, WA 98115

http://www.leblancfloors.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

LeBlanc is your full-service source for hardwood floor Installation and refinishing, carpet, cork, linoleum, LVT, cabinets, countertops, & kitchen and bath design. We specialize in offering eco-friendly flooring options, classic, transitional, & contemporary design trends, professional design expertise, & professional installation. We promote the use of eco-friendly hard-wax oil finishes & water-based urethane, as well as factory-finished wood floors, cork, linoleum, & more! We support Paperstone, Cambria, Pental, and hardwood butcher block countertops. Locally-made custom cabinetry Canyon Creek compliments our kitchen design services, color-consultation, & project coordination to ensure peace of mind throughout the duration & scope of your project....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(76) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

60

4

5

3

5

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

flooring (63)hardwood floors (51)carpet installation (16)floor cleaning (6)
Showing 1-10 of 76 reviews
5.0

12/10/2020


Kristin B.

Great work, LeBlanc was professional and did a beautiful job.

Description of Work
Install new hardwood and refinish existing hardwood

Category hardwood floor

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thanks so much for taking the time to offer feedback. We work hard to bring quality results to all our clients, and we very much appreciate your business and your support. Sincerely, Kevin Plumacher, Owner
5.0

10/29/2020


Andrea J.

Excellent job- the floors look beautiful ( better than imagined) and transition between old and new is seamless. They covered all surfaces to minimize dust and finished early so we could return home sooner. They even came back to repair a scratch we put in moving furniture. Impressed- would use again abs highly recommend!

Description of Work
Floors refinished and new wood added

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thanks very much for your kind words and supporting our business in these tough times. We hope to have the opportunity to work with you again!
5.0

04/02/2019


Dan H.

Kevin went above and beyond the call of duty. He was very professional and highly organized. He made the project deadline with a day to spare and in between Seattle’s back to back snowmageddons! From the day he came out to ordering materials, delivery of materials, to installation, to finishing, to small fixes, he didn’t skip a beat. He definitely has an “A-Team”.

Description of Work
Hardwood flooring and carpet

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thanks so much for the kind feedback. While our work can take us to Snohomish or Snoqualmie Ridge, we truly appreciate the opportunity to work with someone in our super-local community of Mapleleaf. Your project was truly a pleasure to take on, and we very much appreciate the trust you placed in us. Let us know when you’re ready to take on the basement— we’d welcome the opportunity to work with you again! Thanks, Kevin Plumacher, Owner
5.0

12/19/2018


Sarah R.

LeBlanc did a really great job for us. It was a difficult task to remove and replace the floors in our old home. They were dealing with some very squeaky joists and uneven sub flooring. They installed young and groove white oak, which is pretty darn labor intensive and they did a great job. The father-son team of installers were tidy, punctual, and professional. And put up with my frequent check-ins. I was super anxious about this massive project, and they were helpful all along the way. Our project manager was also very generous on his consultation time throughout the project. I have no complaints. Fortunately, I will never have to replace these floors again (yay), but if I did, I would chose LeBlanc.

Description of Work
Replacing 850’ hardwood floors.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2018

5.0

12/16/2018


Thea M.

We will always use LeBlanc Flooring for all our flooring needs. Our refinished floors look new! Our custom kitchen floor they did a few years ago still looks amazing!! Fast, hardworking, high standard of finish and incredible customer service.

Description of Work
We had a plumbing flood that badly damaged our oak wood floors.

Category hardwood floor

Cost $8,950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2018

5.0

12/16/2018


Jay L.

Kevin always responded directly and professionally with respect to all items. We believe he actually cares about his work and wants the client to be happy for years. The light color that are would floors upstairs were stained turned out to be beyond our expectations. Even after the floors were completed he came back on our request to touch up some damage a movering company had done. My wife and I highly recommend LeBlanc Floors and Interiors. The crew and office personnel that work at LeBlanc Floors are all professional and accommodating.

Description of Work
Wood floors, LVT and marmoleum / 2500+ house

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,floor cleaning

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

3.0

09/13/2017


Dale T.

Well Kevin was professional and forth coming in person but after six weeks of promises to have the estimate completed I gave up pursuing his services. Plus he stated to me in person that he could apply our requested floor finish. Then he reversed his decision without any notice. Just showed up in a preliminary estimate. I don't trust the business ethic.

Description of Work
Large refinishing and new hardwood floors installation project

Category hardwood floor

Cost $40,000

Work Completed On 09/13/2017

1.0

07/29/2017


Rachel O.

Multiple attempts were made over one month to get a bid with no response received from the company.

Description of Work
I needed hardwoods refinished.

Category hardwood floor

Work Completed On 07/09/2017

Service Provider Response

Hi there , We received your contact request, and we emailed and spoke with you. We spoke about how this work is outside our service area, and that the work you were requesting is outside the scope of work we would perform. We kindly request you edit your review, or remove it. Respectfully, LeBlanc Floors & Interiors
5.0

03/13/2017


Antonio D.

It went very well. The were competitively priced, prompt and professional.

Description of Work
We had a small entry that hadn't been refinished since the 90's.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Cost $1,922

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2016

5.0

06/08/2016


Diane S.

We chose LeBlanc Floors & Interiors because of the reviews of Angie's List customers, and also because the business is local to our home. We like to support local businesses. Our first purchase at LeBlanc was a two hour consultation (discounted through a coupon on Angie's List) with an On-Site Design Consultant. I definitely recommend participating in this option if you are able; it is well worth the cost! Allison Scott was our On-Site Design Consultant and she helped us understand our options. Allison's thoughts prompted ideas that never would have occurred to us. Her advice and her eye for design are impeccable. We particularly appreciated her in-depth knowledge of the products that might be considered and of the construction of a house. It has been a long time since I've had such an in-depth conversation about the reason I might consider one product over another. We were seeking advice from Allison on four projects that we planned for this year: replacing the flooring in a large master bathroom, replacing the flooring in a small downstairs bathroom and also replacing the vanity cabinet in that room, and replacing the flooring in a utility/laundry room. In future years, we hope to also replace our kitchen cabinets. My husband and I were able to make a choice of flooring (luxury vinyl tile) during the consult, since Allison brought samples (and not just little tiny samples, but samples that were large enough to put on a floor and see how it would look in our home). She was able to do so because she took the time to ask me about the projects we were considering and what might be preferences while she was on the phone scheduling the consult. After the consultation took place, I went down to the showroom to look at the cabinets available and the possibilities for flooring for the smaller bathroom. I LOVED the charming showroom. After years of warehouses like Home Depot and Costco, it was so lovely to walk into a storefront with flowers outside, large windows, and a person who cared that you were there. The cabinets offered are also built locally (in Duvall, Washington), and we are eager to incorporate the cabinets into future projects Allison and I discussed the details of the project. Thereafter, Allison composed an estimate (it was emailed to me a few days later) that was meticulous, with line-by-line itemizations of materials and labor... even the sort of labor it would be (e.g., remove toilet, remove baseboards, etc.). I was thoroughly impressed by the contract and appreciated the details regarding what would need to occur on our end (for example, the luxury vinyl tile would have to "season" in the room in which it was to be laid for a certain number of hours). LeBlanc is scrupulous about doing things correctly: we had to test our floors for asbestos before the project could begin. Unfortunately, our flooring did have asbestos in one of the layers, and we had a professional asbestos abatement before we continued with our project. The scheduling team was extremely helpful in making the project work so that we could have the flooring install the day after the asbestos abatement. On the day of the install, the workers were punctual and efficient. The floor installation went smoothly. I wasn't there on the day (my husband oversaw the project), so when I came home it was like MAGIC... this GORGEOUS floor was installed! Allison came out in the morning to ensure the project was going well. Since we had the asbestos abatement, there were items that no longer needed to be done by LeBlanc (the asbestos team, for example, removed the toilet, removed the old vinyl, etc.), and LeBlanc removed those estimated items from our bill! I was appreciative of their conscientious behavior in this regard. We were treated professionally, personably, and courteously through the entire process. We couldn't be more pleased with the results, and are planning to continue to work with LeBlanc for our next projects. We appreciated Allison's knowledge, advice, artistic eye. We appreciated having one person serving as a contact and master overview of the whole process. We appreciated Erin's kindness in the scheduling process. We appreciated the installation team for their craft in laying down the floor. It will be our pleasure to continue to work with LeBlanc in the future.

Description of Work
Advised on appropriate flooring, assisted with interior design choices, and installed flooring.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $1,129

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your kind words. We're glad to hear our performance met your expectations. We'd very much like the opportunity to help you with your kitchen when you get to that point. Thanks! LeBlanc Floors & Interiors

Services Offered

Kitchen and bath design, cabinets and countertops, remodel project coordination and project management. Color consulting, interior design. Hardwood floor refinishing. Specializing in eco- friendly finishes and flooring products, including Waterbased and Oil/Wax. Local domestic and tropical hardwoods, pre-finished hardwoods, engineered hardwoods, bamboo, cork, carpet, Forbo Marmoleum, and LVP/ LVT. Residential and light commercial.

Services Not Offered

Painting, plumbing, electrical & concrete can be referred to client as part of a larger project. We don’t offer those as stand-alone services.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LeBlanc Floors & Interiors

How is LeBlanc Floors & Interiors overall rated?

LeBlanc Floors & Interiors is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are LeBlanc Floors & Interiors open?

LeBlanc Floors & Interiors is open:

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

What payment options does LeBlanc Floors & Interiors provide

LeBlanc Floors & Interiors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Does LeBlanc Floors & Interiors offer free estimates?

Yes, LeBlanc Floors & Interiors offers free project estimates.

Does LeBlanc Floors & Interiors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, LeBlanc Floors & Interiors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does LeBlanc Floors & Interiors offer a senior discount?

Yes, LeBlanc Floors & Interiors offers a 10% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by LeBlanc Floors & Interiors?

Yes, LeBlanc Floors & Interiors offers warranties.

What services does LeBlanc Floors & Interiors offer?

LeBlanc Floors & Interiors offers the following services: Kitchen and bath design, cabinets and countertops, remodel project coordination and project management. Color consulting, interior design. Hardwood floor refinishing. Specializing in eco- friendly finishes and flooring products, including Waterbased and Oil/Wax. Local domestic and tropical hardwoods, pre-finished hardwoods, engineered hardwoods, bamboo, cork, carpet, Forbo Marmoleum, and LVP/ LVT. Residential and light commercial.

Are there any services LeBlanc Floors & Interiors does not offer?

Painting, plumbing, electrical & concrete can be referred to client as part of a larger project. We don’t offer those as stand-alone services.