Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

J.P.D. Tree Service

4.9

(48) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
834127146
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

P.O. Box 282025

Columbus, OH 43228

http://www.instagram.com/jpdtreeservice

Description

We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty, integrity, and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of general contractor services that are customized to each individual project. You will find us to be competitively priced, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships, and guarantee your satisfaction!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(48) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

44

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

tree service (44)lawn care (9)
Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews
5.0

11/06/2021


Janice W.

Expert tree trimming, staff arrived on time, and left premises cleanner than when they arrive. I will defiently hire J.P.D tree service again. Oh I would like to mention Jackeline, and Jose provided outstanding customer service.

Description of Work
Tree trimming

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. It was a pleasure to help you!
5.0

06/14/2021


George M.

JPD Tree Service did an excellent job on removing an out of control pear tree in my back yard that had additional sucker sprouts in various spots around the yard. They came out early in the AM and were done in just a few hours. I had them come back to grind out the stumps and thin out my pin oak in the front yard as well. After all was complete, they cleaned up the area of ALL debris and barely left any sign that they were even there. I will have them come back for hedge trimming and will recommend them to my neighbors and friends.

Description of Work
Tree removal and tree trimming

Category lawn service,tree service

Cost $1,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much Mr. [Member Name Removed], it was our pleasure to work with you and I hope to hear from you soon!
5.0

06/11/2021


DELLA P.

All work was performed exceptionally well. The team was prompt, courteous and cleaned up the entire work area.

Description of Work
removed tree, stumps and roots removed in front of house

Category lawn service,tree service

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

1.0

04/16/2021


Ellery C.

Said she would come at specific time to give quote and did not show. Did not call to apologize, just nothing

Description of Work
Stump grinding

Category lawn service

Work Completed On 04/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Sorry, but we have not done any job with you. Thanks!
5.0

10/26/2020


Dallas R.

J.P.D. Tree Service did such a great job! They trimmed several trees and removed about 5 others. The communication was excellent, they were super friendly and were extremely efficient. I will definitely be using them in the future!

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

1.0

10/19/2020


Lisa R.

Estimate was given. Called to get scheduled and never got a phone call back.

Description of Work
tree trimmed

Category lawn service

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

5.0

09/24/2020


Vincent L.

tricky job, tree by fence an drop line. they did an excellent job; price seemed very fair.

Description of Work
tree removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

5.0

09/07/2020


David S.

Went well. Had to remove corner of fence around base of tree but they were able to work around the remaining posts. They showed up on time and spent almost 10 hours on it. They also took care of 2 other smaller trees. Not realizing the large mound of wood shavings that would remain from grinding the stump, I asked them to take them with them. They normally don’t do that and it was stated in the quote, but It cost $150 extra to have them removed which was worth it to me. Overall they went above and beyond.

Description of Work
Cut down large maple tree and grind stump in limited area.

Category tree service

Cost $2,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2020

5.0

08/17/2020


Thelma G.

Excellent. Very professional. Did not know they do lawn and yard work so that is something I may be interested in. I am unable to do any yard work so this may be beneficial to me. I am very pleased with this company

Description of Work
Tree removed and stump grinded

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2020

5.0

08/10/2020


Danielle M.

Fast, quick and budget friendly. Had the estimate on Thursday and tree plus stump were gone Monday. They cleaned up after very well and put back brick trim.

Description of Work
Tree and Stump Removed

Category lawn service

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

Services Offered

Tree Service, Tree Removal, Tree Trimming, Stump Grinding

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about J.P.D. Tree Service

How is J.P.D. Tree Service overall rated?

J.P.D. Tree Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are J.P.D. Tree Service open?

J.P.D. Tree Service is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

What payment options does J.P.D. Tree Service provide

J.P.D. Tree Service accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does J.P.D. Tree Service offer free estimates?

Yes, J.P.D. Tree Service offers free project estimates.

Does J.P.D. Tree Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, J.P.D. Tree Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does J.P.D. Tree Service offer emergency services?

Yes, J.P.D. Tree Service offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by J.P.D. Tree Service?

Yes, J.P.D. Tree Service offers warranties.

What services does J.P.D. Tree Service offer?

J.P.D. Tree Service offers the following services: Tree Service, Tree Removal, Tree Trimming, Stump Grinding