Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

In person or zoom

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Jim The Solar Guy

4.8

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2505 Anthem Village Dr 2505 Anthem Village Drive

Henderson, NV 89052

Description

I am an Independent Solar Broker and advise residential and commercial property owners on how to go GREEN by using the power of the sun. Never have those high “Summer” electric bills again!! I am powered by 5-star solar companies Tesla, Sunpower and Generac to find the best deal for your home or business. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/10/2022


Luvianne S.

Jim helped me with my solar panel installation. He's a great guy! He knows his stuff and will patiently explain and answer any and all questions you may have. Initially, I was worried about spending so much on a solar system so close to the end of 2021 because I wanted to qualify for the tax incentive, but Jim put my worries at ease and was on top of the entire process. He even expedited a few steps. I really appreciated his responsiveness and it made all the difference. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Solar panel instillation

Category roofing, solar panels

4.0

10/08/2021


Carlos C.

It was perfect, great service. Good company and they did a good job.

Description of Work
He's done my roof and put my solar panel.

Category roofing, solar panels

5.0

10/08/2021


James A.

Its Good. Great.

Description of Work
He set up my solar panels

Category solar panels

5.0

09/20/2021


Floyd B.

No problem, they got the installation, they got the permit and the batteries are to be installed next week

Description of Work
Installed 21 panels in my house

Category solar panels

5.0

09/10/2021


Chris A.

This man knows Solar. I was shocked at how fast the job was done. Eventhough dealing with covid, financing and installation were done seamlessly and quick. I appreciate his entire team. Thank you

Description of Work
Solar and Battery installation

Category solar panels

5.0

09/09/2021


Kimberly N.

Excellent!! Jim was professional and knowledgeable. He took his time, answered all my questions and made me feel like a priority. Everything was smooth and timely.

Description of Work
solar panels installation

Category solar panels

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed].

    Other local Pros in your area

    DaBella - Las Vegas NV

    Call us for your window and roofing needs!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Rhino Roofing LLC.

    At Rhino Roofing, we believe there's no such thing as a "Small job", if it's re-roofing a commercial building or doing a repair on a residential roof, we do the job right the first time. We have been serving our neighbors throughout the Las Vegas, NV area since 2017 State License #0082310. We specialize in all phases of the roofing process. http://www.rhinoroofingllcnv.com  

    Apricot Solar

    Even though it’s been decades since its invention, there’s still a lot of misinformation surrounding solar energy. Apricot is here to change that. We help educate homeowners on the benefits of solar for their home specific to their personal energy usage. Then we take of the rest. From custom solutions and designs, to installation to financing. We are your leading full-service solar provider. We currently serve customers in 29 states. Together with homeowners, we’re working to make this clean energy source mainstream, saving you big dollars in the process. We believe the time is finally here to do energy differently. We have to be smarter. There is a better way, and more and more people are understanding that it’s right in front of us. Start with a FREE design and estimate today.  

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Free Consultations and Quotes, Solar Panel Installation for residential and Businesses, Roof Replacement/Repair with Solar Panel Installation, Pool Solar, Pigeon Guard, 25 Year Productivity and Warranty and 26 % Tax Credit through December 2022.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not do cleaning of solar panels.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Jim The Solar Guy

    How is Jim The Solar Guy overall rated?

    Jim The Solar Guy is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Jim The Solar Guy open?

    Jim The Solar Guy is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Jim The Solar Guy provide

    Jim The Solar Guy accepts the following forms of payment: Financing Available, Check

    Does Jim The Solar Guy offer free estimates?

    Yes, Jim The Solar Guy offers free project estimates.

    Does Jim The Solar Guy offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Jim The Solar Guy does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Jim The Solar Guy offer a senior discount?

    No, Jim The Solar Guy does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Jim The Solar Guy?

    Yes, Jim The Solar Guy offers warranties.

    What services does Jim The Solar Guy offer?

    Jim The Solar Guy offers the following services: Free Consultations and Quotes, Solar Panel Installation for residential and Businesses, Roof Replacement/Repair with Solar Panel Installation, Pool Solar, Pigeon Guard, 25 Year Productivity and Warranty and 26 % Tax Credit through December 2022.

    Are there any services Jim The Solar Guy does not offer?

    We do not do cleaning of solar panels.