Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Morgans Roofing & Siding

Founded 1991 • With Angi since September 2012

Locally owned & operated. Three employees. No subs used. Charges are determined by job. No travel or service charges.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
%15
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

3.4

(7) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
Dan W.
5.0
01/10/2022
Great will hire again.for the work they done a real bargain
Description of Work
Roofing siding .built porch
Category
decks
Stephen P.
2.0
06/17/2016
unknown
Description of Work
storm pulled a section of the roof up. tried contacting Mr. Morgan and phone was inactive. had to get another contractor to repair the damage.
Category
roofing
Frankie J.
1.0
04/03/2016
It went very poorly, the roof leaked and every attempt he made to fix it failed, the siding has been continually coming loose, even to the point I asked him if he put it on with bubble gum. Since an ice storm cause a backup, I contracted with him to fix the leak and repair the ceiling. I had to fire David for lack of performance, cut my association with him. Every time I came over to check on the progress. he was on the telephone, VERY DISAPPOINTED. I have since hire a different contractor who in one visit repaired the roof and have not had any leaks in over 1 year. Also he showed me the "repairs" David made and they were VERY unprofessional. When he was scheduled to come to the house, he was late, alwayes had excuse why he could not show up. I have had to invest additional $4,500 to this other contractor to repair the work David Morgan Roofing and Siding, did. At this time there is no possible way I would recommend anyone use this contractor. I have since found more capable and responsible contractors to complete work I need done.
Description of Work
This provider added new roof, new siding, repair internal damage corrected leaking roof. The exact dates of the service are unknown I worked hard to maintain a relationship with him but after his father pass he seemed to loose any interest in preforming quality job.
Category
remodeling, roofing, siding
billy S.
1.0
07/13/2015
David has not finished the work and most likely will not , he had the the metal cut way too short , some was 13 inches too short and a roof cap only covers 6 inches on each side and we do not want a roof cap 26 inches wide or to put a short piece of metal on top making it look more like a barn or out building than a house, he did not put felt paper under the metal as agreed upon, he also did not put rubber boots over the exhaust vents, has not been reliable in showing up nor truthful in when he said he would be there , both he and his helper have run the screws in puckering the metal on the majority of them which is unprofessional, they also left the tin laying on grass and spread around everywhere after the agreement was that no tin was to be left overnight on the grass. He was suppose to begin with and do the front first which he did not and there is a one piece of tin that he installed on the front which is 13 inches short of the ridge. This is still there if anyone would like to come see his work. On two of the sections he lapped a piece under another leaving two ridges about 3 to 4 inches apart which does not look right much less professional. Finally he ruined two of the gutters that I told him we were not going to replace and he said no problem that he would not damage them. I would not use him again nor recommend him after this!
Description of Work
The first thing that David did was to examine my roof at home for damage after all the hail we had this spring. He told me it was ruined and needed replacing to which I called my insurance company and they sent out an adjuster and he could not even find one dent ! He said the same thing about my mother in laws house and when the adjuster came they did find damage. David was suppose to put a metal roof on my this house , he was late starting then after working on it a couple of partial days I inspected the work and he had cut the metal too short so that it was not going to work he is not even half finished after over a week and most likely will not finish so that I am looking for another roofer to complete the job, he wanted 2800 before beginning the job to purchase metal with which I thought was odd since the total amount was not that much so we paid him half then after working a partial day he asked for another 500 payment which I did not pay then a couple of days later he wanted another payment of 1000which I did not pay and told him that there would be no more payments until he finished!
Category
roofing
Stephen P.
5.0
06/22/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Put on metal roofing on my modular home. Mr Morgan listened to my concerns and did his best to ease them. Overall did a very good job.
Category
roofing, siding
Lou J.
5.0
04/24/2014
They came out and were happy to give us an estimate. We had 3 other roofing contractors give their estimate and we found Morgan Roofing to be the very best for the work we needed done. They were very friendly and answered all my questions and concerns regarding the type of materials, installation, time frame and cost. The installation went very well. David Morgan, his father and 2 others did the roof work in about half a day. When they were finished, they took the time to go over the areas around the house and pick up any roofing material they were on the ground. The roof looks great!
Description of Work
Installed a new dimensional roof.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

one of the best customers we have ever had
Diana O.
5.0
09/10/2012
They were extremely respectful. They bent over backwards to make sure I was pleased. I absolutely love our new siding and our metal roof. It's an old house so it took a lot of creativity to do the job right and they did excellent. People have been stopping to say how great it looks. The price was also very reasonable.
Description of Work
We had hail damage from a storm. They installed new vinyl siding and a new metal roof.
Category
roofing, siding

Phone

Address

206 west maple ave

Lancaster, KY 40444

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Metal & shingle roofing, vinyl siding & installation of windows & doors. Installation of hardwood flooring, deck framing & construction of barns or outbuildings. Contact for additional information.

Payment options

Check
PayPal
Financing Available

FAQ

Morgans Roofing & Siding is currently rated 3.4 overall out of 5.

Morgans Roofing & Siding accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Financing Available

Yes, Morgans Roofing & Siding offers free project estimates.

No, Morgans Roofing & Siding does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Morgans Roofing & Siding does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Morgans Roofing & Siding offers emergency services.

Yes, Morgans Roofing & Siding offers warranties.

Morgans Roofing & Siding offers the following services: Metal & shingle roofing, vinyl siding & installation of windows & doors. Installation of hardwood flooring, deck framing & construction of barns or outbuildings. Contact for additional information.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Velasquez home service

5.0

(27)

Angi Certified

Velasquez home service

Velazquez Flooring LLC we are a company around kentucky we provide our best services with professionalism and onestidad we take with responsibility our clients and we guarantee our services. Put your project in our hands and your house It will be new again. We are ready to work with you and provide you with the best of our services Flooring installation Hardwood refinish Hardwood floors installation Tile Laminate Carpet Kitchen and bathroom remodeling Exterior and interior paint Fire place Roofing General remodeling Contact us today 5026423541  

Alliance Roofing and Contracting began with the notion that homeowners deserve honest and excellent craftsmanship. Whether we assist you with your insurance claim or a financing option, our work is completed in a timely fashion with the utmost care. Our salespeople are dedicated in providing you with updated information about the best roof for your residence, required repairs, and other cost-effective measures for your home or business. We believe our professional service, courtesy customer care, and teamwork offers you a distinguished roofing and contracting experience. We are Owner-Operated.  

Isaacs Roofing & Sheet Metal is a family owned business that has been operating for over 30 years. We have the experience you need and want on your next project. We keep our company small and managable to make sure we can give you the personalized and quality service that you deserve. A new roof system is a purchase you may only make once in your lifetime so make it a good one. We are fully licensed and insured and look forward to working with you.