Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bybee Electric

4.9

(34) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since May 2015

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

232 N Pennsylvania

Wichita, KS 67214

Description

Here at Bybee Electric, we pride ourselves with 100% customer satisfaction, and customers are our #1 priority. "A referral to me is the highest level of respect someone can give me because it insinuates that you didn't just like our work but you trust us as well" DJ Bybee **Please check out the MEDIA tab to view pictures of work we have completed. ** We are a family owned and operated business. From design to finish, our experienced estimators, project managers and technicians provide the expertise to ensure your electrical project is completed up to code, on time, and within budget. Over the course of our company's history, we have established an impeccable reputation for total professionalism. Every Bybee Electric employee is submitted to a background check, drug screening and are honest and ethical in all their customer interactions. Whether its a replacing a switch in your home, a system upgrade or a design build project for your home, no job is too small or big. Additional DBA - Darrell Bybee Construction, LLC....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(34) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

29

4

3

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
electrician (32)lighting (10)ceiling fan installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews
5.0

01/29/2021

Good. Service tech explained what he was doing and why. Installation went very good. I am pleased with the work performed. I believe cost was commiserate with the service performed. I would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace electrical box for heater in garage

CATEGORY electrician

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/30/2020

5.0

12/06/2020

Overall the job was done well and completed fairly quickly. All that matters is the two main issues I was having were solved. My stove and clothes dryer now work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection broken wire found

CATEGORY electrician

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2020

5.0

09/03/2020

Excellent. Troubleshot and found the problem quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Receptacles did not have power

CATEGORY electrician

COST $79

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2020

5.0

02/28/2020

Derek and Jackson did excellent work. They were right on time and were very courteous and friendly. I’d hire Bybee again in a heartbeat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New outlet above mantel for TV

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2020

5.0

11/18/2019

Very pleased with service and job done. I've kept the name and number for future services if needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two light switches replaced

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2019

5.0

11/18/2019

Very pleased with service and job done. I've kept the name and number for future services if needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two light switches replaced

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2019

5.0

11/18/2019

Very pleased with service and job done. I've kept the name and number for future services if needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two light switches replaced

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2019

1.0

01/20/2019

KDR WAS THE CONTRACTOR NOT BYBEE. KDR did an excellent job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install three electrical plug ins plus timer for exterior lights

CATEGORY electrician

COST $325

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2019

3.0

09/19/2018

The phone number given was not operational!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical outlets and one canned light

CATEGORY electrician

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

What number did you try to call? We apologize and would like to get this fixed!
5.0

01/08/2018

MAtt did a great job. He came out the first time and we consulted about replacing the light. The advantages of going with LED and what the next steps would be. I got an LED light (LOVE IT) and he removed the old light and installed the new one no problem. It took two people because of the height of the pole and they did great work really fast. The price was reasonable and I will definitely hire th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a barn light on 40ft pole changed out.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2017

Services Offered

LED and general lighting fixtures, outlets, switches, electrical for pool, well pumps and bonding, hot tubes, timers, dimmers & smoke detectors.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes