Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Solar Source

Founded 1984 • With Angi since December 1999

4.8

(381) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10840 Endeavor Way

Seminole, FL 33777

Description

Solar Source has been serving the Tampa Bay area since 1984. We offer Residential & Commercial Solar electric systems, Pika, Storedge/LG & Panasonic certified installer, EV car chargers, solar pool heating, electric heat pump pool heaters, heat pumps for whole house water heating, whole house solar water heating, solar attic fans, salt systems for pools, variable speed pool pumps, and much much more. It's our focus on customer satisfaction, that's given us an outstanding reputation. We look forward to working with you. Call us today, and experience the Solar Source difference. (800) 329-1301 info@solarsource.net...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/20/2021


Glynn S.

There were some delays getting the battery (due to Tesla production issues) but overall, it was a great experience. They communicated well, and the installation went smoothly for the most part.

Description of Work
Solar Installation

Category electrician

5.0

10/14/2021


Philip P.

Great. They helped with the placement on the roof that left me access to all of the vents, chimney and roof edges. They also went over capabilities and controls with the Hayward system.

Description of Work
New solar panels for the pool.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,pool cleaners,solar panels

5.0

06/05/2021


Rick R.

Went very well, Josh was very professional - fixed the leak I knew about and found and fixed another as well. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Fix leaks in pool solar panels

Category solar panels

5.0

04/27/2021


Timothy S.

Worked with Solar Source in 2013 to do my install. Super professional. Recommended great PVs, helped me navigate the approval process with the City, and have been offering amazing, ongoing maintenance in the years since. Of course, the maintenance is rare; most of the time I totally forget about the install... which is exactly what I had hoped for. Can’t recommend them highly enough!

Description of Work
Solar Install & Maintenance

Category electrician,solar panels

5.0

04/21/2021


Anthony C.

Superior Solar performed an excellent job in removing and reinstalling the panels.

Description of Work
Remove and reinstall pool solar panels for roof replacement.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,solar panels

5.0

04/20/2021


Gary M.

The leak was quickly repaired and the service technicians completed a thorough inspection of my solar pool heater. The technicians, Griffin and Josh, were professional and courteous. They took the time to answer several questions I had about my system.

Description of Work
Repair a leak in the solar pool heater panel

Category pool cleaners,solar panels

5.0

04/02/2021


Pavel S.

I got the best experience ever with solar source. They installed my pool water heater, and the customer services from David Spanier was the best!!!!. He helped me to find the best financial programs that they offer. David and the office was all the time in contact with me with any question. I got my system installed in March 23, with 80 degrees during the day, in just 3 days my pool water hit the 92 degrees. My family and me was in shock . We spend the all weekend in the pool, for us was amazing because to use the pool we have to wait until the end of June to swim . Thanks to David Spanier and the employees of Solar Source!!!!! I fully recommend this company without doubts !!!!!!

Description of Work
Pool water heater

Category solar panels

5.0

03/02/2021


Robert K.

The technician was very proficient. He fixed the leak & also answered my questions on the pool pump settings that Solar Source had previously installed. A couple of days later when I had a question about the invoice, they were very helpful and resolved my question. Overall, their customer service was very good.

Description of Work
Repair of a pool solar panel. A squirrel chewed a hole in one of the tubes causing a significant leak.

Category pool cleaners,solar panels

5.0

03/01/2021


Catherine M.

Service was perfect, professional installers, knowledgeable, and thoroughly explained their work.

Description of Work
New valves and piping

Category electrician,solar panels

5.0

02/19/2021


Kim R.

Bryan with Solar Source was a fantastic rep from start to finish and even after. We were replacing our roof, and therefore needed to take down the existing, old solar pool heater. From the start, I had lots (I mean lots) of questions to determine if we wanted to keep our old system, upgrade, go to electric, go hybrid or even go full house solar. Always ready with a detailed, objective answer and never did he push to get the sale. He waited for us to feel fully informed and ready to make a decision. Once I stated that we were closing on a decision, he advised of a promotion happening with the holidays - giving us a couple weeks to make our final choices. Their pricing is competitive and looking into fine detail, some of the best . From signing the contract to installation to inspection Bryan and the team were upfront with communication of the entire process. Bryan was readily available for questions and made sure we didn't pay a penny until the inspections were complete and we were satisfied. I would very much recommend Solar Source.

Description of Work
Install new, updated pool solar heater

Category pool cleaners,solar panels

    Other local Pros in your area

    Guardian Heating & Air

    We are a non-commissioned based company all employees are hourly, drug free and back ground checked. We strive to be a fair and honest company so you, the consumer, will not be taken advantage of by commissioned based companies and employees.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Guardian Heating & Air on Angi
    Absolute Air Conditioning & Heating

    Absolute AC is fully licensed and insured through the owner Christopher Webber. Christopher is a BPI Certified Energy Auditor/Indoor Air Quality Expert. Absolute AC also performs Thermal imaging scans of homes to pinpoint sources of Air infiltration and Duct work air leakage, which causes higher energy usage. Absolute AC also Installs attic insulation in your home. Military Discount- Ask for Details.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Shade's Air Conditioning & Heating Inc

    4 employees. No subs. Charges an hourly rate of $65 and by the job. No travel charges. for emergency services. License number: CAC1816564. Additional contact: Kay. Additional areas served: Elfers, & Aripecksa.  

    Offers by Shade's Air Conditioning & Heating Inc on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    CVC056646
    Trade License Locale
    Florida
    Trade License Authority
    DBPR
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2018
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Solar Installation & Repair Service - Solar Pool Heating, Solar Electric Systems with battery backup, Heat Pump Water Heaters, Solar Attic Fans, Heat Pump Water Heaters for Pools, Energy Saving Variable Speed Pool Pumps, EV Car Chargers

    Services Not Offered

    Solar Skylights, Pool Cleaning & Window Tinting Repairs.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Solar Source

    How is Solar Source overall rated?

    Solar Source is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Solar Source open?

    Solar Source is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Solar Source provide

    Solar Source accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Solar Source offer free estimates?

    Yes, Solar Source offers free project estimates.

    Does Solar Source offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Solar Source offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Solar Source offer emergency services?

    Yes, Solar Source offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Solar Source?

    Yes, Solar Source offers warranties.

    What services does Solar Source offer?

    Solar Source offers the following services: Solar Installation & Repair Service - Solar Pool Heating, Solar Electric Systems with battery backup, Heat Pump Water Heaters, Solar Attic Fans, Heat Pump Water Heaters for Pools, Energy Saving Variable Speed Pool Pumps, EV Car Chargers

    Are there any services Solar Source does not offer?

    Solar Skylights, Pool Cleaning & Window Tinting Repairs.