Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

America Remodeling

4.9

(199) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since March 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
CGC1523007
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

5842 Eagle Cay Ln

Pompano Beach, FL 33073

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

American Remodeling - in consideration to our customers thru all this pandemic situation - we are excited to offer 10% off your final invoice on projects signed before May 30, 2020. America Remodeling is a top tier General Contracting company and has been in the remodeling business in South Florida since 2002. It has been 15 years since we opened our doors for the first time. America Remodeling, Inc. is a fully insured company, staffed with highly experienced licensed professionals. Please feel free to contact me directly for a free estimate. Our phone numbers are: (561) 843-3182 (Office), and my (Roberto's) phone number is: (754) 367-1332. Feel free to text me your questions. Thank you, and I look forward to meeting you soon....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(199) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

182

4

4

3

3

2

1

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

drywall (140)home remodeling (46)marble & granite (1)closet design (1)interior painting (150)plastering (40)electrician (28)tile installation (28)woodworking (23)stucco (22)lighting (22)plumbers (16)
Showing 1-10 of 199 reviews
5.0

11/20/2021

Very well. After being ignore/snubbed by several local companies (maybe because they dismiss all but really big jobs) I was lucky to find America Remodeling on Angi. Communication, quality of work, professionalism, price...all excellent. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Complete renovation of a small bathroom, backsplash install in kitchen

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,ceiling fans,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2021

5.0

11/12/2021

They did an excellent job remodeling my kitchen, and very professional. I could be more happy with result. I will definitely will hire them again for future projects.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodeling

Category ceramic tile,countertops,lighting,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2021

5.0

09/10/2021

Super professional, amazing job as expected.

Description of Work
Remodeling

Category ceramic tile,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2021

Images

Review for America Remodeling - 5842 Eagle Cay Ln, Pompano Beach, FL - 39469836
5.0

08/07/2021

We hired America remodeling to completely remodel our master bathroom: new tile, plumbing fixtures, cabinetry and lighting. The work was done with great attention to detail (the tile work was exceptional), we’re very happy with the final result. The subcontractors used for the glass shower enclosure and the quartz countertop were also great. We purchased the fixtures and tile ourselves but coordin...

Description of Work
Master bathroom renovation

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2021

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working on your project . Thanks to you for your kind review.
5.0

03/29/2021

Great! Job was done well, on time and stayed within price quoted. Very pleasant to work with and reliable.

Description of Work
Replace fireplace surround tile with marble slab.

Category marble & granite

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2021

Images

Review for America Remodeling - 5842 Eagle Cay Ln, Pompano Beach, FL - 39270792

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review. We all enjoyed working with you
5.0

03/25/2021

Workers arrived on time and completed the work quickly, cleaning up everything afterwards too. Great attention to detail and left everything looking better than I expected. A++, will definitely hire them again in the future. Thank you Robert and America Remodeling!

Description of Work
Kitchen drywall and back splash + painting doors + changing toilet valve

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

Service Provider Response

We are really happy to hear that you liked ans appreciated our work.Thank you to allowing us to work with you on your project.Keep us in mind for your future projects.Thanks again
5.0

02/17/2021

Roberto and team were great!! They performed 3 months of work on our home and did amazing. We had new floors laid, a wall taken down, complete bathroom remodel (including changing the size, rerouting plumbing and electrical) , ceilings sand-blasted, all new light fixtures replaced, added more electrical outlets, hung light outside and walls painted. Roberto is so very kind, honest and prompt. He c...

Description of Work
Remodeling

Category ceramic tile,closet systems,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,ceiling fans,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Roberto and all the America remodeling staff are very happy to hear that.We will have the pleasure of working with you again in the future.Thank you for taking your time to post a kind review. It is greatly appreciated.
5.0

12/11/2020

Remodeled kitchen with new cabinets and countertops.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

Service Provider Response

You feedback was truly appreciated. We're looking forward to help you out in future projects. Thank you!
5.0

10/13/2020

Excellent Service! Roberto and his staff are very professional & receptive to your wants & needs. Very polite & hardworking. Keep you informed every step of the way. Will use American Remodeling for any further jobs I may need in the future. 👍 Thanks to ALL of you! John & Angelo.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

Service Provider Response

we really appreciate your feedback! it was a pleasure working on your project! we're looking forward to help you out next time. Thank you very much!
5.0

08/22/2020

The team did a great job. They were very professional, punctual and made the repairs look seamless. Thanks guys!

Description of Work
Drywall repair and painting

Category drywall,home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Many thanks to your glowing response.Roberto and and the America Remodeling staff enjoyed working with you. Thanks again for trusting our company to rub yourproject. Sincerely Roberto and all the America Remodeling staff.

Services Offered

Remodeling/New Construction: - Demolition; - Frame; - Drywall. Texture: - Knock Down; - Skim Coat. Painting Services: - Interior. General Services: - Popcorn Removal

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes