America Remodeling

4.9

(195) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since March 2012

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • CGC1523007
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

5842 Eagle Cay Ln

Pompano Beach, FL 33073

Description

American Remodeling - in consideration to our customers thru all this pandemic situation - we are excited to offer 10% off your final invoice on projects signed before May 30, 2020. America Remodeling is a top tier General Contracting company and has been in the remodeling business in South Florida since 2002. It has been 15 years since we opened our doors for the first time. America Remodeling, Inc. is a fully insured company, staffed with highly experienced licensed professionals. Please feel free to contact me directly for a free estimate. Our phone numbers are: (561) 843-3182 (Office), and my (Roberto's) phone number is: (754) 367-1332. Feel free to text me your questions. Thank you, and I look forward to meeting you soon....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(195) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

178

4

4

3

3

2

1

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
drywall (138)home remodeling (43)marble & granite (1)closet design (1)interior painting (148)plastering (40)electrician (26)tile installation (24)woodworking (23)stucco (22)lighting (20)door installation (15)
Showing 1-10 of 195 reviews
5.0

03/29/2021

Great! Job was done well, on time and stayed within price quoted. Very pleasant to work with and reliable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace fireplace surround tile with marble slab.

CATEGORY marble & granite

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/16/2021

Images

Photo for America Remodeling - 5842 Eagle Cay Ln, Pompano Beach, FL - 39270792
5.0

03/25/2021

Workers arrived on time and completed the work quickly, cleaning up everything afterwards too. Great attention to detail and left everything looking better than I expected. A++, will definitely hire them again in the future. Thank you Robert and America Remodeling!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen drywall and back splash + painting doors + changing toilet valve

CATEGORY ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2020

5.0

02/17/2021

Roberto and team were great!! They performed 3 months of work on our home and did amazing. We had new floors laid, a wall taken down, complete bathroom remodel (including changing the size, rerouting plumbing and electrical) , ceilings sand-blasted, all new light fixtures replaced, added more electrical outlets, hung light outside and walls painted. Roberto is so very kind, honest and prompt. He c...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling

CATEGORY ceramic tile,closet systems,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,ceiling fans,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2021

5.0

12/11/2020

Remodeled kitchen with new cabinets and countertops.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Remodel

CATEGORY home remodeling

COST $25,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2020

5.0

10/13/2020

Excellent Service! Roberto and his staff are very professional & receptive to your wants & needs. Very polite & hardworking. Keep you informed every step of the way. Will use American Remodeling for any further jobs I may need in the future. 👍 Thanks to ALL of you! John & Angelo.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

CATEGORY home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2020

5.0

08/22/2020

The team did a great job. They were very professional, punctual and made the repairs look seamless. Thanks guys!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall repair and painting

CATEGORY drywall,home builders

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Many thanks to your glowing response.Roberto and and the America Remodeling staff enjoyed working with you. Thanks again for trusting our company to rub yourproject. Sincerely Roberto and all the America Remodeling staff.
5.0

07/19/2020

Everything went great with America Remodeling. Roberto is one of the nicest people you will ever meet and he is 100% committed to getting the job done. His customer service was top notch and he always went the extra mile to keep us happy. If we ever need these type of services again, we would reach out to Roberto and use America Remodeling again. Thank you to Roberto and his employees.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom Renovations

CATEGORY home remodeling

COST $25,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks you for your positive reply . We look forward to working with you in the future. Thanks again.America Remodeling staff.
3.0

06/03/2020

Bad experience. Lesson learned: Never go with the lowest bid. Everyone was completely unprofessional and no consideration for my time. I was quoted 6 weeks for a complete bathroom remodel and it took 10 weeks. Schedule was inconsistent and they did not even have the common courtesy to let me know what days they would be coming to do work and what days they would not be coming. Some days they said ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete Bathroom Remodel

CATEGORY flooring contractor,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

COST $18,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2019

Images

Photo for America Remodeling - 5842 Eagle Cay Ln, Pompano Beach, FL - 38998067

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], We are sorry about your overall unpleasant experience with a remodeling company, but we have no records of ever having a project with you. There could have been a confusion in regards to the company in which you hired and us, but we have not done work for you. We have searched through our records looking for your project and have no record of it. If you have any fu...
5.0

05/30/2020

not only were they prompt but early. and finished the entire job in one day. they covered a very ugly color! these guys are the best. ive used them for nearly 10 years. painted the interior of the house twice and the exterior. and they are going to paint the exterior again in a month or so. most excellent!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
a bedroom was painted

CATEGORY home builders,interior painters

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are really happy to hear that you liked and appreciated our work. Thank you to allowing us to work with you on your project. Keep us in mind for your future projects.Thanks again.
5.0

05/29/2020

Roberto and his team are wonderful! Professionalism at it's finest. From start to finish the crew was on time, respectful and clean. Plus, having someone come in and clean the areas at the end was an added bonus. Thank you, Roberto!! We look forward to our next project with America Remodeling.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install drywall in master bedroom and closet - repair cracks in the ceilings of the master bedroom, living room, dining room and kitchen. spray texture on walls of bedroom and ceiling repairs. paint repaired areas.

CATEGORY drywall,remodeling,interior painters

COST $6,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your positive reply . We look forward to working with you in the future. Thanks again. America Remodeling staff.

Services Offered

Remodeling/New Construction: - Demolition; - Frame; - Drywall. Texture: - Knock Down; - Skim Coat. Painting Services: - Interior. General Services: - Popcorn Removal

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes