America Remodeling

About

Founded 2002 • With Angi since March 2012

American Remodeling - in consideration to our customers thru all this pandemic situation - we are excited to offer 10% off your final invoice on projects signed before May 30, 2020. America Remodeling is a top tier General Contracting company and has been in the remodeling business in South Florida

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageFrame InstallationTexture Application

Verified Reviews

4.9

(207) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

189

4

5

3

3

2

1

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

drywall (143)home remodeling (53)tile installation (33)countertop installation (15)marble & granite (3)closet design (2)interior painting (154)plastering (43)electrician (32)lighting (25)woodworking (24)stucco (22)
Showing 1-25 of 207 reviews
4.0

10/20/2022


Yesenia G.

America Remodeling was great at helping us execute our vision for our Kitchen Remodel. The owner Roberto was very helpful in explaining the different options available to us and his assistant Rafael was accessible throughout the whole project. If any corrections/modifications were requested they were also willing and able to do so. We wish we had been provided with better direction as to the schedule of the days/times when work was going to be done. Nonetheless, the end result turned out great and the crew did well at maintaining the remodel area clean. Thank you for all the great work!

Description of Work
Full Kitchen Remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Images

Review for America Remodeling - 5842 Eagle Cay Ln, Pompano Beach, FL - 39916702

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind and motivating words and more importantly thank you for trusting our service at first. It was a pleasure to work in your project. And we will be here for any future project you may have.
5.0

08/03/2022


Joshua Z.

I can't thank the guys enough at America Remodeling for their hard work and dedication through a remodel. Partly due to a plumbing flood caused by my hoa common pipe, which turned into a mold disaster within the walls. The insurance company was a complete headache, only wish I would had hired a public adjuster; outside of the entire mess, I am so glad I went with America Remodeling. They were attentive, streamlined everything, listened, and got it done exactly as I requested. Several aspects of my job were what I consider difficult. 1 being I wanted to modernize the '91 condo in Oakland Park, so included a floating vanity, additional electrical, recessed lighting, anti-microbial lit exhaust fan, backlight touchscreen mirror, hidden-hardware sliding door, italian herringbone marble with linear drain, and walk-in shower from tub conversion. Not to mention timing, due to insane delays of materials. I worked with them from October of '21- june '22. This flood damage was the perfect opportunity to get the job done due to the required demo from mold and they worked with me through the entire process. From architecture to electrical, to permitting, to design suggestions, all the way to sweeping and cleaning when done. The last and most important part of why I have such a rave review for them is because of payment, well patience (on their part). The insurance company jerked me around and made both my attorney and myself jump through some ridiculous hoops (Citizens, #barf); America Remodeling was patient with my payment schedules. I was really late on my last payment waiting for reimbursement, not going to lie, probably over-extended because I upgraded a bit beyond my budget; but nonetheless, AR was kind, patient, and understanding through the entire process... down to the very end. I wholeheartedly would trust them with complex modernization jobs that many contracts would not have been able to accomplish.

Description of Work
Complete bathroom demo, modernization, bedroom remodel, drywall resurfacing

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, lighting, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, home builders, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $36,470

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2022

Images

Review for America Remodeling - 5842 Eagle Cay Ln, Pompano Beach, FL - 39821650

+7 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind and encouraging words, It was a pleasure to work in your project. And we will be here for any future project you may have.
5.0

07/30/2022


Daniel B.

It went great. They took care to keep our apartment clean an also protected our furniture. We love it. We strongly recommend them. Thank you very much.

Description of Work
Kitchen and Bathroom Remodeling

Category ceramic tile, electrician, plumbing, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work for you. We will be here for any future project you may have.
5.0

07/17/2022


Val K.

Very well. Extremely professional, quality workmanship. Updated our original bathrooms to modern elegance. Very pleased with outcome.

Description of Work
remodel bathrooms

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind and encouraging words, It was a pleasure to work in your project. And we will be here for any future project you may have.
5.0

06/25/2022


Heather H.

From start to finish quick response. Gave quote right away, started work as quick as we needed and finished in the time crunch we needed!!

Description of Work
Remove drop plastic tile ceiling in kitchen, redo floors and paint

Category flooring contractor, lighting, plastering, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work for you. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our work!
5.0

06/07/2022


Corinne G.

Excellent work, great customer service, affordable, reliable, responsive and a pleasure to work with. We are thrilled to have found a quality contractor in our area. We look forward to working with Roberto, his crew and Rafael again. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Installed drywall, vanities, baseboards, and backsplash. Added texture to the walls and painted. Moved plumbing and added electrical to the vanities.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $4,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind and encouraging words, It was a pleasure to work in your project. And we will be here for any future project you may have.
5.0

03/19/2022


Peter J M.

We had a complete bathroom remodel, replacing tub with shower stall, new toilet, new vanity, new light fixtures, plumbing fixtures, tile, drywall, painting, etc. This was outstanding work from an outstanding contractor. Roberto was professional and communicative from estimate to completion. He or his office manager responded almost instantly to queries and proactively called us when necessary. Unheard of! Each of the teams of subcontractors, from demolition to tile to plumbing to electrical to drywall/painting was friendly, respectful, quiet (no blaring radios) and, above all, highly skilled in their respective crafts. The work was done exceptionally quickly, over the course of just under two weeks (some "down" days were necessary for drying/setting"). Cleanliness and care of our condo were first-rate. We liked the protocol of paying for labor and choosing/paying for our own materials. Got exactly what we wanted, installed with great care and precision. There is not a tile askew, not a rough patch on a wall, not a gap in any of the fixtures. Angi reviews once again proved valuable. We found whom we wanted!

Description of Work
Full Bathroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2022

Images

Review for America Remodeling - 5842 Eagle Cay Ln, Pompano Beach, FL - 39665990

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind and encouraging words, It was a pleasure to work in your project. And we will be here for any future project you may have.
5.0

11/30/2021


Alain G.

We are happy about the final result and we will hired Roberto team again.

Description of Work
Condo remodeling in Hallandale Fl

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $80,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear client, I am so glad that you were satisfied with our work.
5.0

11/20/2021


Gregory L.

Very well. After being ignore/snubbed by several local companies (maybe because they dismiss all but really big jobs) I was lucky to find America Remodeling on Angi. Communication, quality of work, professionalism, price...all excellent. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Complete renovation of a small bathroom, backsplash install in kitchen

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Client, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work for you.
5.0

11/12/2021


Andreia H.

They did an excellent job remodeling my kitchen, and very professional. I could be more happy with result. I will definitely will hire them again for future projects.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodeling

Category ceramic tile, countertops, lighting, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2021

5.0

09/10/2021


Marcia D.

Super professional, amazing job as expected.

Description of Work
Remodeling

Category ceramic tile, remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2021

Images

Review for America Remodeling - 5842 Eagle Cay Ln, Pompano Beach, FL - 39469836
5.0

08/07/2021


BOB D.

We hired America remodeling to completely remodel our master bathroom: new tile, plumbing fixtures, cabinetry and lighting. The work was done with great attention to detail (the tile work was exceptional), we’re very happy with the final result. The subcontractors used for the glass shower enclosure and the quartz countertop were also great. We purchased the fixtures and tile ourselves but coordinated with Roberto to make certain they would work in the space. Everything did. Roberto gave us great suggestions based on his experience, which we appreciated. There were delays obtaining materials due to COVID, but everyone has run into that.

Description of Work
Master bathroom renovation

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2021

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working on your project . Thanks to you for your kind review.
5.0

03/29/2021


Denise B.

Great! Job was done well, on time and stayed within price quoted. Very pleasant to work with and reliable.

Description of Work
Replace fireplace surround tile with marble slab.

Category marble & granite

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2021

Images

Review for America Remodeling - 5842 Eagle Cay Ln, Pompano Beach, FL - 39270792

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review. We all enjoyed working with you
5.0

03/25/2021


Renato G.

Workers arrived on time and completed the work quickly, cleaning up everything afterwards too. Great attention to detail and left everything looking better than I expected. A++, will definitely hire them again in the future. Thank you Robert and America Remodeling!

Description of Work
Kitchen drywall and back splash + painting doors + changing toilet valve

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

Service Provider Response

We are really happy to hear that you liked ans appreciated our work.Thank you to allowing us to work with you on your project.Keep us in mind for your future projects.Thanks again
5.0

02/17/2021


Vanessa S.

Roberto and team were great!! They performed 3 months of work on our home and did amazing. We had new floors laid, a wall taken down, complete bathroom remodel (including changing the size, rerouting plumbing and electrical) , ceilings sand-blasted, all new light fixtures replaced, added more electrical outlets, hung light outside and walls painted. Roberto is so very kind, honest and prompt. He came and checked in on the quality of his teams work almost daily. The only reason that I gave a B on quality is that sometimes his team would miss things in the details, BUT as soon as I showed Roberto those things were fixed immediately. I will definitely be working with him again!!

Description of Work
Remodeling

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Roberto and all the America remodeling staff are very happy to hear that.We will have the pleasure of working with you again in the future.Thank you for taking your time to post a kind review. It is greatly appreciated.
5.0

12/11/2020


Aby A.

Remodeled kitchen with new cabinets and countertops.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

Service Provider Response

You feedback was truly appreciated. We're looking forward to help you out in future projects. Thank you!
5.0

10/13/2020


🔵 John I.

Excellent Service! Roberto and his staff are very professional & receptive to your wants & needs. Very polite & hardworking. Keep you informed every step of the way. Will use American Remodeling for any further jobs I may need in the future. 👍 Thanks to ALL of you! John & Angelo.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

Service Provider Response

we really appreciate your feedback! it was a pleasure working on your project! we're looking forward to help you out next time. Thank you very much!
5.0

08/22/2020


Kathleen V.

The team did a great job. They were very professional, punctual and made the repairs look seamless. Thanks guys!

Description of Work
Drywall repair and painting

Category drywall, home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Many thanks to your glowing response.Roberto and and the America Remodeling staff enjoyed working with you. Thanks again for trusting our company to rub yourproject. Sincerely Roberto and all the America Remodeling staff.
5.0

07/19/2020


Perry A.

Everything went great with America Remodeling. Roberto is one of the nicest people you will ever meet and he is 100% committed to getting the job done. His customer service was top notch and he always went the extra mile to keep us happy. If we ever need these type of services again, we would reach out to Roberto and use America Remodeling again. Thank you to Roberto and his employees.

Description of Work
Bathroom Renovations

Category home remodeling

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks you for your positive reply . We look forward to working with you in the future. Thanks again.America Remodeling staff.
3.0

06/03/2020


Darrel W.

Bad experience. Lesson learned: Never go with the lowest bid. Everyone was completely unprofessional and no consideration for my time. I was quoted 6 weeks for a complete bathroom remodel and it took 10 weeks. Schedule was inconsistent and they did not even have the common courtesy to let me know what days they would be coming to do work and what days they would not be coming. Some days they said they would arrive by 8am and I sat around waiting for them only for them to arrive around 9:15-9:25 then the next day no show. Not even a call or anything. Randomly 2 or 3 days later they would just show up in the morning without any call or announcement. Fortunately I work from home but not everyone has this convenience and they never once bothered to ask me what days I would be available for them to do work or even let me know what days not to be concerned with them coming. I even called their office and complained and told them moving forward I need to know in advance what days they will be coming. They still ignored this. Seems they outsource and subcontract with a variety of different freelance workers. The plumber did a decent job but the painter and tile guys were horrible. Had the tile guy come back 3 times to fix errors. Grout started to peel after 2 months. The ceiling had shadows of paint brush lines and in some areas it looks like he did 2 or 3 coats and other areas barely were painted evenly. I later found out they couldn't install the shower door because they made the walls of the bathroom uneven. I couldn't buy a stock shower glass door so I had to pay extra money to get a custom door to match the uneven walls they just constructed. There excuse to me was this was normal and it just happens. The shower niches were installed at a slant and they wasted all of my attic stock tile fixing their errors. I would not recommend them for any major renovations/remodels. Unless it is a small cheap job, shop around and don't go with the lowest bid. I had 4 bids and these guys were the cheapest. I learned my lesson and will go with a company that knows how to communicate better. This company also advertises during their Bid phase that they will professionally clean the house after the whole job is done. nevermind they left the same initial construction paper on my floors and steps for weeks that was torn from all of the traffic and I had to replace it myself since they never bothered. After they finished the job, I had to call their office at least 4 times asking when they were going to clean as they advertised even on their invoice and they kept blowing me off giving me excuses and they never sent anyone to clean. On the last day, they didn't even clean up after themselves and had the audacity to ask me to use my broom because they didn't bring anything to clean with. The Manager kept adding costs to my bill and he couldn't even keep up with the costs he kept adding. I had to repeatedly ask for updated invoices to keep track. Once I paid him in full he called me and told me I shorted him. I literally had to break down the charges and show him the math/calculations to prove to him that I paid him in full until he finally realized I was correct. He never apologized or acknowledged he was wrong. Again, don't waste your time. Save your money and pay with a more reputable company.

Description of Work
Complete Bathroom Remodel

Category flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2019

Images

Review for America Remodeling - 5842 Eagle Cay Ln, Pompano Beach, FL - 38998067

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], We are sorry about your overall unpleasant experience with a remodeling company, but we have no records of ever having a project with you. There could have been a confusion in regards to the company in which you hired and us, but we have not done work for you. We have searched through our records looking for your project and have no record of it. If you have any further objections please give us a call and we would love to discuss the situation.
5.0

05/30/2020


joel C.

not only were they prompt but early. and finished the entire job in one day. they covered a very ugly color! these guys are the best. ive used them for nearly 10 years. painted the interior of the house twice and the exterior. and they are going to paint the exterior again in a month or so. most excellent!

Description of Work
a bedroom was painted

Category home builders, interior painters

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2020

Service Provider Response

We are really happy to hear that you liked and appreciated our work. Thank you to allowing us to work with you on your project. Keep us in mind for your future projects.Thanks again.
5.0

05/29/2020


Robyn G.

Roberto and his team are wonderful! Professionalism at it's finest. From start to finish the crew was on time, respectful and clean. Plus, having someone come in and clean the areas at the end was an added bonus. Thank you, Roberto!! We look forward to our next project with America Remodeling.

Description of Work
Install drywall in master bedroom and closet - repair cracks in the ceilings of the master bedroom, living room, dining room and kitchen. spray texture on walls of bedroom and ceiling repairs. paint repaired areas.

Category drywall, remodeling, interior painters

Cost $6,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020