Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ABBA Water & Fire Restoration

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Number
CGC1527107
Trade License Locale
Florida
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

6963 Business Park Blvd N

Jacksonville, FL 32256

Description

ABBA Property Solutions, LLC, was spun off from, ABBA Construction, in 2018 to concentrate on residential markets. Originating in 1985, our founding firm, ABBA Construction, formed to serve homeowner needs for a quality roofing and siding provider. In the mid 1990's, ABBA added licensed general contractor services expanding our market and services to include residential rehabs. In the early 2000's, as the housing market deteriorated, this segment of business flourished by leveraging state of the art construction management techniques and exceptional customer service to meet the growing needs of our clients. ABBA was approached in 2015 to help an insurance carrier with a challenging repair. The success of that project and the satisfaction of helping the homeowners rebuild their lives, drew ABBA into the insurance repair market, which has grown substantially....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (4)water damage restoration (4)drywall (4)home remodeling (2)HVAC Companies (1)carpet installation (3)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
5.0

09/08/2020

ABBA came out within 2 hours of my call. They took out the soaked carpet and carpet pad and bought in a large commercial dehumidifier and 11 industrial floor drying fans. It took 3 days but now my flooded areas are day as a bone. They had the right equipment for the job and got the my house dried out quickly. And they hauled away the ruined carpet and pad so I didn't have to mess with it. All and ...

Description of Work
Had a pipe break under one of my bathrooms and it flooded 2 bedrooms that had wall to wall carpet.

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

5.0

07/27/2020

No moisture left with minimal hassle. They also lined me up with an AC repair service who took care of the leak, so no future damage will happen.

Description of Work
We discovered a leak from our AC unit that was saturating the carpet inside on the opposite wall. ABBA dried out the carpet inside and took care of all the moisture in the garage near the AC unit. All dry as a bone now.

Category carpet installation,drywall,heating & air conditioning/hvac,water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

5.0

04/09/2020

The process went well and done in a professional manner. Any concerns were addressed and fixed to my satisfaction. Now I have a beautiful and functional kitchen. Thanks so much to everyone that worked on this project.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeling

Category drywall,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2020

Images

Review for ABBA Water & Fire Restoration	 - 6963 Business Park Blvd N, Jacksonville, FL - 38489386

+4 More

5.0

03/01/2020

Kim Novak was very helpful in coordinating the work, as was Mike Armstrong. It took awhile, but was done to our satisfaction. The delays were not Abba Property Solutions' fault.

Description of Work
We needed re-leveling of our manufactured home, and a lot of cosmetic damage fixed.

Category remodeling,interior painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2019

5.0

12/27/2019

Erik and his team responded quickly to my plumbing leak and set up equipment and fans to dry everything. Then the day after it was dry, Marilyn and her team were there to fix everything. They even handled everything with my insurance company. I had a great experience overall.

Description of Work
Water extraction and repair

Category drywall,remodeling,water damage restoration,interior painters

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2019

5.0

12/17/2019

Great job had used them to roof my house another great job. Remodel bathroom taking out tub and put in a full walk-in shower. Beautiful job would highly recommend them

Description of Work
Remodeling Bathroom

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2019

5.0

12/16/2019

Very well, Erik and Lori came right over and worked tirelessly to minimize our damages. They came back daily to check on the progress. We are very pleased and have and will recommend The ABBA team.

Description of Work
Water & Smoke Damage

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2019

5.0

12/14/2019

They did an excellent job on everything and I don't have anything bad to say about them.

Description of Work
They repaired the fence, screen and porch, inside of the house, roof, and they did the ceiling inside the house.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2019

5.0

12/11/2019

It was exceptional. They work long days and make sure it was done correctly. They came back and check something and to install the carpet they stayed late night. Good customer service and i would use them again.

Description of Work
Painting, carpeting, and wall repair.

Category carpet installation,drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2019

5.0

12/11/2019

It was fabulous. They were on time, did what they said, didn't charged me more, completed the work properly, and very good with communication.

Description of Work
They repaired my condo down in Florida

Category remodeling

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2019

Services Offered

we offer water mitigation, flood recovery, disaster cleanup, and structural drying.

Services Not Offered

plumbing, tree removal

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes