Service Calls Electric

About

Founded 2000 • With Angi since September 2019

I’ve been an electrician for 30 years and can properly handle every imaginable issue at your home or business. I specialize in troubleshooting issues that other electricians may not be trained to handle. I provide service or installation of all panels, whole house fans, recessed lighting,

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.7

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

electrician (9)lighting (5)ceiling fan installation (2)home automation (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

03/19/2022


Rick T.

This company was prompt, efficient, very cleanly, and reasonably priced. I expect to hire them again to install exterior security equipment.

Description of Work
Replace wall switches, ceiling fixture, and ceiling fans.

Category electrician

Cost $470

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2022

2.0

09/11/2021


Andrea S.

I hired an electrician last Sept 3. He came and did the job. I paid them via check because they said they couldn't take the payment through the app. He vacuums in the kitchen and I said there is no work in kitchen but he couldn't hear me because of his headphones. He dusted the whole kitchen and bedroom and I am left with so much work because of what he did. I ask him to come back but he is not responding to any text or phone calls.

Description of Work
move fixture / electrical work

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reaching out. We always strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We have spoke with the technician. He stated as you did that he vacuumed up various areas. He does apologize for any mess left behind. He said it was very difficult to work in your home as it was very cluttered and there was messes everywhere. He did his best to try and clean up what he could through it.
5.0

10/27/2020


Allan K.

Great and prompt

Description of Work
Add light switch & exterior plug

Category electrician, lighting

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

5.0

09/16/2020


Scott B.

Just recommended them to our daughter! Paul is a great guy and very professional!

Description of Work
Great attitude and service!

Category electrician, lighting

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

5.0

10/02/2019


Margaret E.

They were professional and knowledgable..i like that they walked me through everything they were doing ..so i got some helpfull insight as well!!

Description of Work
N/A

Category electrician, lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2019

5.0

10/02/2019


Jesse S.

Service Calls Electric is great to deal with. Very professional, clean and they do great work! And their prices are competetive.

Description of Work
N/A

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans, home automation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2019

5.0

10/02/2019


Ruth S.

It was all good. He's very prompt, wonderful personality, clean, didn't left a mess, and he was fast and tidy. I would call him again. The price was reasonable.

Description of Work
Put a dimmer light to my kitchen and new plug in the bathroom.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2019

5.0

10/02/2019


Barbara W.

Very efficiently done. Worked with us in this emergency situation and completed in short time. Answered all our questions, and walked us through the entire process. Courteous at all times. Had all necessary equipment and tools, and cleaned up after the project's completion. Have used this company for other projects, and will DEFINITELY be using them if any need arises in the future. Highly recommend Service Calls Electric.

Description of Work
Circuit Panel Replacement

Category electrician

Cost $2,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

5.0

09/30/2019


Cruz V.

Called Service Call Electric and made an appointment with their secretary for ceiling lights estimate and installation. Appointment was made very promptly with secretary who was very nice and friendly. The service person arrived on time on the scheduled date. He was very knowledgeable and informative and gave me all the info I needed. His estimate was very reasonable so I hired them to do my ceiling lights which involved many. The work was done to schedule by Service Call and both my wife and I were very happy with the results. New ceiling lights and dimmer switches galore. I highly recommend them. Very friendly and professional. They kept the work area very clean. Thank You Joel and Dennis work well done.

Description of Work
N/A

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2019

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    2900 Adams St Suite C-130

    Riverside, CA 92504

    Tuesday
    6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Website

    www.JoelPerez.info

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1035647
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    02/29/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    Please call for more details.
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Service Calls Electric

    How is Service Calls Electric overall rated?

    Service Calls Electric is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Service Calls Electric open?

    Service Calls Electric is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Does Service Calls Electric offer free estimates?

    Yes, Service Calls Electric offers free project estimates.

    Does Service Calls Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Service Calls Electric does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Service Calls Electric offer emergency services?

    Yes, Service Calls Electric offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Service Calls Electric ?

    Yes, Service Calls Electric offers warranties.

    What services does Service Calls Electric offer?

    Service Calls Electric offers the following services: I specialize in troubleshooting issues other electricians may not be trained to handle as well as providing service or installation of ceiling fans, attic fans, recessed lighting, security lighting, garage lighting, panels.