Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Hampton's Moving Services

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Founded 2020 •

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

P.O. Box 71487

Phoenix, AZ 85050

http://www.hamptonsmovingservices.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

All employees are temperature checked. And provide it with mask and gloves. Also provided hand sanitizer with the trucks being sanitized as well.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Why Hampton's Moving Services? Unlike many other moving companies in the greater Phoenix area, we pride ourselves on being a small family run business with only the best trained friendly employees. We ensure that your belongings are kept safe and secure so moving day provides the least amount of stress for you, your family or your business. We specialize in packing, loading, unpacking and all facets of both residential, commercial and cross-country moves....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

movers (8)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

02/21/2022


Christine P.

I HIGHLY recommend Hampton's Moving Services. Our move with them from AZ to WA was flawless. Their communication was exceptional. Melissa was in touch with me every step of the way - before and during the move. All employees were friendly, professional and customer oriented. Our possessions arrived in great shape. I have moved numerous times with various companies and Hampton's Moving Services provided the best experience of any by far!

Description of Work
Moving furniture/boxes from Arizona to Washington State

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2021

5.0

07/30/2021


dennis R.

Flawless service. On schedule and fast workers.

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2021

5.0

01/18/2021


sally S.

It went smoothly and seamlessly. They were prompt and efficient. The most stress free move I've ever had.

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review [Member Name Removed]! We love having the opportunity to work with you so much and hope you are enjoying your new home!
5.0

09/24/2020


Nakita S.

They were very professional. They were communicative and they arrive on time. They work hard all the time. They were respectful. They handle all my things with care. They were easy to work with.

Description of Work
Moving.

Category moving companies

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2020

5.0

09/18/2020


Matt I.

My move with Hampton’s couldn’t have been better. They were super professional and took care of everything. I had no issues. They were awesome!

Description of Work
moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

5.0

09/13/2020


Virginia S.

Excellent customer service. Timely and professional. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2020

5.0

09/11/2020


Holly O.

AMAZING!!! Not only was the price we were quoted very fair but they did a phenomenal job! Moving is such a stressful process and they made it so easy and even added humor into our tough moving days. They were great with our dog, kids and all the other chaos that goes on during moving! Melissa even played with play-doh with my two year old when I had to take an unexpected work call when she was out giving us a quote!! We had a long distance move from Scottsdale to Denver and not a single item of ours was damaged in the move! Would highly recommend this family run business!

Description of Work
Long Distance Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

5.0

09/11/2020


Jay M.

My son moved back home, used Hampton moving. They boxed him, transported, came to our home and were out of sight! Didn't disrupt our day, put the boxes in the rooms neatly and were careful in handling my sons things. Some had to go in the shed and they even did that without a side eye or look like I get asking my kid to take out the trash lol. Any move, big or small...they will be my 1st call.

Description of Work
residential move

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

    Services Offered

    Local moving services In-state moving services Long distance moving services Furniture assembly Packing Storage Un-packing Furniture delivery Furniture haul-a-way Upright piano moving Office moving services Commercial moving services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hampton's Moving Services

    How is Hampton's Moving Services overall rated?

    Hampton's Moving Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hampton's Moving Services open?

    Hampton's Moving Services is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Hampton's Moving Services provide

    Hampton's Moving Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Hampton's Moving Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hampton's Moving Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Hampton's Moving Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hampton's Moving Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hampton's Moving Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Hampton's Moving Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Hampton's Moving Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Hampton's Moving Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Hampton's Moving Services?

    No, Hampton's Moving Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does Hampton's Moving Services offer?

    Hampton's Moving Services offers the following services: Local moving services In-state moving services Long distance moving services Furniture assembly Packing Storage Un-packing Furniture delivery Furniture haul-a-way Upright piano moving Office moving services Commercial moving services