Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bryant Family Landscape Escapes

4.9

(45) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since September 2011

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Company Contact

1

Little Rock, AR 72210

Description

For the quickest response please call Garry at (501) 516-1439 and mention Angie's List! Garry Bryant started landscaping in his early 20s, after serving in the U.S. Air Force. He started his business under the name of Garry's Lawn Care, and over the years, he has expanded his services, specializing in all landscape needs, and yard maintenance. Now, as Bryant Family Landscape Escapes, Garry's son, Matt, has joined the business. They work hard to cover most of the central Arkansas area and have earned nearly 40 "A" reviews on Angie's List. They look forward to creating your escape! Ask about our Fall Clean-Ups! CALL Garry at 501-516-1439 TODAY! Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Bryant-Family-Landscape-Escapes-288774018612145/...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(45) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

40

4

3

3

1

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

lawn care (36)lawn & landscaping (24)leaf removal (5)
Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews
5.0

09/04/2021

Garry was faced with a challenge in the front & side yards of our home in Bryant, but he went above & beyond making the changes we wanted. We are very pleased with the end result. Will definitely use his services again & recommend him highly.

Description of Work
Extensive landscape work

Category landscaping,lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2021

5.0

11/18/2019

Garry is a perfectionist. And, a very hard worker along with his son. They did an exemplary job on a very difficult job requiring several different skill sets. One involved Extensive Trimming of Rose Bushes- as well as all the other bushes on our property. They also trimmed trees, as well as removed a dead one or two. Second, they drained a pond which through the years had accumulated an incredible amount of sediment. Finally, they provided mulch to our whole property- which happens to be on a truly steep incline. They managed to lay the mulch without disturbing the grass in the process.. They were very reasonably priced, personable, and truly invested and proud of their work. I would hire them again in a heartbeat. Thanks, guys! Bob Zozus

Description of Work
Tree & Bush Trimming, Mulch, Pond Drainage...

Category landscaping,lawn service

Cost $2,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2019

2.0

07/16/2019

Barely satisfactory. I couldn't be more disappointed. Not prompt or reliable

Description of Work
New flower bed

Category landscaping

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2018

5.0

06/19/2019

Garry installed sod in the front and back yards of our home. He did a great job. He was responsive and punctual. His prices were very competitive. And, on top of that, he was a nice man to talk with--a family man who really seems to care about his customers. I definitely recommend him.

Description of Work
Sod Installation

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2019

5.0

06/05/2019

These guys were very professional and did a fantastic job! My back yard is was transformed from a mud pit to a beautiful river rock with a flagstone pathway!

Description of Work
Our back yard had drainage issues and was badly eroded and also torn up due to our 2 dogs.

Category landscaping

Cost $4,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2019

5.0

05/21/2019

Excellent. Except for a few rain delays, work was done mostly on schedule. Garry and Matt Bryant did most of the work and were on-site for the entire job. I had an idea of what I wanted, but the Bryants helped lead me to the right products — sod, stones, mulch, etc — and tweaked the proportions of various stone and mulch beds to make the project come out right. The Bryants are extremely hardworking men who really want satisfied customers. They are very skilled at landscaping.

Description of Work
Major rework of front yard

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2019

5.0

09/02/2018

My dogs turned my yard into a mud bath and Garry and his son did an UNREAL job making it beautiful and dog friendly! Brought in pallets of stone and rock and made it awesome!!!

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping,lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2018

Images

Review for Bryant Family Landscape Escapes - 1, Little Rock, AR - 37369388
5.0

06/22/2018

Great! Garry was really nice and we enjoyed him very much. All of our plants are doing well!

Description of Work
Planting and mulching of several plants, concrete edging in a curve shape

Category landscaping,lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2018

5.0

05/15/2018

Garry helped us to put river rocks on side of our house. He showed up on time and the work was done quietly and promptly. I'm very satisfied.

Description of Work
Sideway project

Category landscaping

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2018

5.0

04/29/2018

Garry did a great job helping us realize our landscaping idea and install it. We will hire Garry again!

Description of Work
Landscaping, sod, and mulch ground cover.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2018

Services Offered

Landscaping: flower beds, mulch, retaining walls, river rock, plants, stepping stones, sod install/repair, tree removal. Lawn Care: mowing, weed-eating, edging, spring/fall clean-up. Patios.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
No