Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Avid Plumbing LLC

Founded 2011 • With Angi since October 2011

4.8

(184) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2210 S Beltline Ct

Madison, WI 53713

Description

Avid Plumbing is a small, family owned business that offers personalized service right when you need it, fair prices, and quality that you can rely on. We offer free estimates for projects that you may be considering and have the expertise to get the job done right the first time. We also provide

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/09/2022


Brett C.

Collin and Keith were very professional and personable. They replaced my water heater and explained everything very well.

Description of Work
Water heater replacement

Category water heater repair

1.0

02/24/2022


Dianne M.

He was friendly. But didn't come back and finish the job.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review [Member Name Removed]. According to our records, we were at your home on 2-18-22 and found that there were parts needed for your faucet from Moen. It looks like this is something that would have been still under warranty from Moen. According to the plumbers notes in the work order, he advised you to call us when the parts came in from Moen. I do not have any records in our system that you had called us back. Please let me know if you still need assistance with this. Sorry if we had miscommunication on this.
5.0

02/23/2021


Mary C.

Good, quick service at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
I think I need a new toilet. The current one clogs very easily, the flushing mechanism inside the tank is broken and we have hacked some fixes to stop it from running, etc.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review!
5.0

12/27/2020


richard W.

Went very well and very pleased with the quality of work performed

Description of Work
The plumbing for our new bath tub and the water piping for hooking up the piping for our shower

Category plumbing

5.0

11/10/2020


Steven B.

it went great he even replaced some pipes that were getting worn out

Description of Work
remove and replaced kitchen faucet...

Category plumbing

5.0

10/13/2020


Debra B.

Everything went fine and everything is working. His customer service was great and he was very insightful.

Description of Work
I thought the toilet was leaking. The flush value needed replaced on the toilet.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/01/2020


Dale H.

Very well done. Very professional. Excellent staff.

Description of Work
Install 3 toilets, three faucets, kitchen sink and garbage disposer.

Category plumbing, gas leak repair, drain cleaning

5.0

09/09/2020


Scott H.

This went very well. We are new to Madison and a just bought an older house with some plumbing issues. We are always a little nervous in a new city trying to find reputable, honest and conscientious plumbers or other tradesmen. Brian took our phone call and diagnosed problem on the phone. Andrew was the plumber who came for the first job and we requested him for the second. Both times he was communicative, prompt and efficient. We felt the price paid, while not low, was very fair. We have called Avid again to assist with a water softener issue. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
New toilet, repair of tub drain and broken spout, low water pressure in sink

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

09/02/2020


Linda W.

Great. Came in and I exp!aimed and showed plumber problem. He got me essay materials from truck, went to work and finished within time. I was especially impressed with company as they called back quickly and worked us in that day, so we didn't have to work with the leak another couple of days.

Description of Work
New shut off valve

Category plumbing, gas leak repair

2.0

08/30/2020


Linda M.

Not so good. We are hiring another plumber to check over the work done by Avid Plumbing. We feel the work was done so poorly on the water softener that we don't trust the gas line that was run. I don't want the house to blow up and my contacting them through email was not helpful and they were not willing to work with us. I'm sorry I hired them in the first place. I had to return a new water softener and hire someone else to hook it up. Paying for a job twice always leaves a bad taste.

Description of Work
We had a new gas line run for a new gas stove and water softener hook up to be done. The top of the water softener was stripped and unable to be hooked-up. It was badly damaged and we were charged for the work that was not completed.

Category water softeners

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]. I am really sorry that your job did not go as planned. What happened on your job is exactly why we have the discussion before coming to your home to install items that you purchased and want us to install. We unfortunately cannot control the quality of products that you purchase. In this case, the water softener that you purchase has plastic threaded adapters that had issues with them. We tried multiple efforts to hook this water softener up to those adapters with no success. This problem was shown to and discussed with your husband while we where on site. We had made it very clear before we came to your home that we do not assume any liability or warranty on products that are not purchased through us for this exact reason. I am unclear how you purchasing a defective product has anything to do with a gas line that we installed at your home. We are committed to providing a friendly, safe, and fair service to all of our clients. Once again, I am sorry that we where not able to meet your expectations.
5.0

08/25/2020


Sarah O.

Professional, courteous, prompt. Gave very good advice about the existing faulty product and what to replace it with.

Description of Work
Repair faucet

Category plumbing, gas leak repair

5.0

08/18/2020


Tamara M.

Not only did he fix my leaky faucet, he also fixed the pipes, so I don’t have future problems. All of it was a lower cost than I expected.

Description of Work
Leaky outside faucet

Category plumbing, gas leak repair

5.0

08/12/2020


Denise K.

Great! On time, very respectful and got the job done well.

Description of Work
Replace shut off valve behind refrigerator.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/01/2020


Allen M.

We live in a multi story condo building. If the water heater had gone from slow leak to a gusher, it would have damaged four or five other units. When I explained this to Avid, they jumped. Someone was on site within 90 minutes. Job done two hours later. Saved my kiester big time. Friendly, professional.

Description of Work
New water heater

Category water heater repair, gas leak repair

5.0

07/13/2020


Vada D.

Avid plumbers came when they said they would, diagnosed the problem, and replaced the water heater all in one visit. They were very thorough. They worked very hard to make sure all the piping was just right and level. they did a great job and cleaned up well afterward.

Description of Work
Our water heater was leaking and we had the old one replaced with a new one.

Category water heater repair

5.0

07/10/2020


Ann K.

Very professional.. Arrived on time, did work quickly and looks great. Would hire again.

Description of Work
install kitchen faucet, found gas leak in water heater and checked water softener

Category plumbing, gas leak repair

5.0

06/23/2020


Melvyn M.

The plumber (Art) came right at the beginning of the timeframe we were given, assessed the condition of the pipes we needed replaced, and got right to work. He was extremely efficient and finished quickly, so we asked if he wouldn't mind taking a look at our leaky spigot out back while he was still here, and he said he would (this was not part of the reason for calling initially). Upon inspection, he mentioned the whole thing would need to be replaced and provided an estimated cost (which was reasonable), so we asked him to replace the spigot. Art went above and beyond, he accommodated our additional need/request and was still done within about an hour! We our very happy with the work; especially since we are trying to sell our house and the quality of the work will add to the appeal and function. And of course, thanks to Jason for working with us to set up the appointment and being friendly on the phone!

Description of Work
Pipe replacement and new hose spigot

Category gas leak repair

5.0

06/23/2020


Zach W.

Excellent service. Technician arrived on time answered all my questions. No issues after install, every thing is still working well.

Description of Work
Fix kitchen sink leak, replace 3 bathroom fixtures.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/08/2020


Katie C.

The service was excellent, especially the man in their office who I spoke with to set up the service and figure out which water heater to purchase. It only took a couple of days to get the whole thing set up and done, and the price was almost $300 less than the other quote I got.

Description of Work
Water heater replacement

Category water heater repair

4.0

04/15/2020


Jane A.

Had two different repairmen come out. First one replaced O ring and it wasn’t fixed. Wasn’t happy with this visit. He wasn’t too friendly Second visit the repairman was thorough and great Replaced the whole faucet and fixed the problem he was friendly and competent

Description of Work
Facet leak

Category plumbing

5.0

04/07/2020


Dale H.

Very Friendly, helped same day! knowledgeable!

Description of Work
The did excellent job!

Category plumbing

5.0

04/03/2020


Curtis and Leah W.

Work was done very well and timely.

Description of Work
Replace toilet ring

Category plumbing

5.0

03/03/2020


Daloha B.

Quickly and efficiently. Rob was friendly and informative.

Description of Work
Replace leaking valve on utility sink

Category plumbing

1.0

02/20/2020


Ryan D.

I hired Avid Plumbing to fix a leak that caused $14,000 in damage due to an outside faucet freezing from a 61 year old joint failing. Their repair (using pressure fittings instead of soldering the joint) failed twice within a year. They refuse to take any responsibility for their choice in how to repair the problem and am telling me that it cannot be fixed. I cannot express how disappointed I am in their arrogance and disinterest in standing behind their work as I scramble to pay a different plumber to do what they should have done the first time and hopefully do it in a way that will make another 61 years or at least of one winter..

Description of Work
Repair frozen copper pipe and outdoor faucet

Category plumbing

5.0

11/21/2019


Sandra G.

Kyle (sp?) did a fast and efficient job and solved my toilet problems very quickly. Super great job. They will be my first call for any future plumbing problems.

Description of Work
2 toilets needed repair. One needed part to stop running, other needed plastic hanging toilet bowl cleaner removed from drain.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    TruHome Inc

    TruHome specializes in offering our customers superior products at an affordable price. We specialize in stone-coated steel and asphalt roofing, energy-efficient windows, safe and maintenance-free tub/shower systems, and siding. We offer limited to lifetime transferable warranties on our products. We also offer financing, which makes us unique. Our company was established in 2016. TruHome Inc began offering only roofs and windows and have since expanded our products to bath/shower systems and siding. Even though TruHome Inc has grown, we still are a family owned-operated business with the same values. Our everyday goal is to provide our customers with superior products at an affordable price that will last them many years.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Steele Home Remodeling LLC

    Steele Home Remodeling LLC is a Family owned and operated company that focuses on Kitchen, Bathroom, Basement Remodeling and Home Repairs. Steele Home Remodeling LLC provides quality workmanship and customer service with over 25 years of experience. Based in Madison, WI. Working with trusted, skilled tradesman and vendors our company provides top notch Remodeling and Repair service. We specialize in getting clients through projects both large and small. Steele Home Remodeling LLC is a full-service contracting company that can handle all of your properties needs. We bring integrity, reliability and expertise to every project, substantiated by the testimonials of our many satisfied customers. Whether its a large or small project, we will work with you every step of the way to ensure that your it is completed to your satisfaction with the highest quality, efficiency and within your budget.  

    Angi Certified

    Bath Fitter of Milwaukee

    BATH FITTER of Milwaukee is Wisconsin's leading one day bath remodeling company. We offer customer made acrylic bath tub liner, free standing acrylic bath tubs, tub-to-shower conversions and one piece shower enclosures. Our products are custom made to fit over existing fixtures or are made to replace an existing tub or shower, for quick and clean bathroom renovations that will last a lifetime. With our tub to shower conversions, we can convert your existing tub into a mobility friendly walk in shower. All of our Installers and Sales consultants are factory trained. All of our team works directly for us, we do not sub contract out our work. Franchise owned and operated by Ideal Bathroom Solutions, LLC., doing business as Bath Fitter.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    922917
    Trade License Locale
    WI
    Trade License Authority
    Wisconsin: Trade
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Gas Leak Repair Gas Line install Water Heater repair Water heater replacement Water Softener repair Water Softener replacement Faucet repair Faucet Replacement Sump pump repair Sump pump replacement Garbage disposal repair Garbage disposal replacement Residential kitchen remodel Residential bathroom remodel

    Services Not Offered

    Sewer drain cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Avid Plumbing LLC

    How is Avid Plumbing LLC overall rated?

    Avid Plumbing LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Avid Plumbing LLC open?

    Avid Plumbing LLC is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Avid Plumbing LLC provide

    Avid Plumbing LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does Avid Plumbing LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Avid Plumbing LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Avid Plumbing LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Avid Plumbing LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Avid Plumbing LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Avid Plumbing LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Avid Plumbing LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Avid Plumbing LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Avid Plumbing LLC?

    Yes, Avid Plumbing LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Avid Plumbing LLC offer?

    Avid Plumbing LLC offers the following services: Gas Leak Repair Gas Line install Water Heater repair Water heater replacement Water Softener repair Water Softener replacement Faucet repair Faucet Replacement Sump pump repair Sump pump replacement Garbage disposal repair Garbage disposal replacement Residential kitchen remodel Residential bathroom remodel

    Are there any services Avid Plumbing LLC does not offer?

    Sewer drain cleaning