Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Zen Windows Central PA

5.0

(118) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since June 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA HIC 169198
Trade License Locale
PA
Trade License Expiration
11/11/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

.

Lancaster, PA 17603

https://www.zenwindows-pa.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Receive your window replacement quote via email with no need for an in-home visit. No salespeople. No pressure. Zen Windows Central PA provides stress-free window replacement services in Harrisburg, York, Lancaster and the surrounding cities and counties, without the stress and frustration of lengthy sales presentations and high-pressure salespeople. You are assured that your experience will be the best from initial contact to following up after the expert installation. The process is simple: when you contact Zen Windows Central PA, our window consultant will ask you a few questions to gather a little information online or on the phone. They will then email your quote, with all the specifications for your job. No hassle. No frustration. Just Zen. You'll wish all your renovation projects were this easy....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(118) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

116

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

window replacement (117)door installation (14)
Showing 1-10 of 118 reviews
5.0

01/04/2022


Mark H.

I've used Zen Windows twice. Andrew, Deb, JR, EJ and the team are all great. Responsive, personable, kind, prompt (showed up at the break of dawn on installation day) and cleaned up well after themselves. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

Cost $7,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for sharing your Zen Windows experience on Angie’s List. We’re so glad to hear you love your windows and our team!
5.0

10/05/2021


Lois L.

Perfect. Good window for a good price. Liked the way their team handled the process. Professional, friendly, dependable, We are exceedingly happy we finally took the steps to replace our windows and tyat we had such a pleasant experience.

Description of Work
Replaced windows in our home.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2021

Service Provider Response

So glad to hear! Thank you kindly for your review abs for choosing Zen Windows!
5.0

05/21/2021


Ron R.

They arrived as scheduled, cleaned up as they worked and were very professional. The Windows look great and I was really amazed at how clean everything was when they were done. All small debris was clean up inside and outside and not even fingerprints on the new Windows. I have already recommended this company to friends.

Description of Work
window replacement

Category replacement windows

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for for letting others know about Zen! Enjoy your new Zen Windows!
5.0

05/03/2021


Chuck Z.

Yesterday was the completion of our window installation with the Nirvana windows from Zen Windows, We are absolutely thrilled with the Zen windows quality and are so happy with the meticulous installation by your two installers Roland and Everett. The quality of the Zen windows stands out compared to the windows that you replaced but the workmanship of the windows, ease of opening and closing as well as the ease of closure and sturdiness of the Zen windows are outstanding. Now for the installation of the windows a part of the package some people can’t understand or don’t realize how important that is with relation to the complete window replacement experience, Roland and Everett were outstanding. They both respected our property as though it was their own, they cleaned up every area they worked but not at the end of the day but whenever the area needed to be cleaned. They picked up debris after each window install and each trim install. They kept their work area clean at all times. They both were so easy to talk to and answered all our questions and concerns. The trim work around each and every Zen window is beautifully done and looks expertly finished. The finishes of the Bay window are so nice and having a one piece four pane window shows the quality of the Zen windows quality. Thank you again for the Zen window experience and thank you for the great installation by your work crew. We have already recommended Zen windows to a few of our friends and neighbors. It doesn’t hurt that your installation and Zen windows speak for themselves. Please you can recommend our property to anyone who needs to see an installation. Thank you again

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for sharing your Zen Windows experience on Angie’s List. We’re so glad to hear you love your windows and our team!
5.0

12/31/2020


Andre C.

Excellent from beginning to end. We are thrilled with our new windows and the entire experience. Thank you all!

Description of Work
Replaced 18 windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2020

Service Provider Response

We're so glad to hear that you are thrilled with your new Zen Windows! Thanks for choosing our company and for your review of your Zen Windows experience!
5.0

12/21/2020


Kathleen H.

Fantastic - quality product installed by professional, friendly workers.

Description of Work
New patio doors

Category replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us and thank you for choosing Zen Windows. Enjoy your new patio doors!
5.0

12/15/2020


Karen B.

Great! From beginning to end, Andrew was wonderful to work with.. And his installer, James, was also great to work with. Very responsive when I had questions, and James was very thorough and took his time to be sure everything was installed correctly and I was satisfied with it before he left. I would highly recommend Andrew Zahn and Zen Windows if you're thinking about having window replacement work done.

Description of Work
Replace picture window and 2 double-hung windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review of your experience with us! We’re so glad to hear you love the work we did for you!
5.0

11/05/2020


Connie H.

Wonderfully! Very professional. Clean up was great!

Description of Work
7 replacement windows

Category replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and for choosing Zen Windows! AZ and SZ, owners Zen Windows
5.0

10/13/2020


Jill R.

Covid delayed the install by a few months, but they were worth the wait. We are very happy with them. The price was way less than the competitors. I got a military discount, too!

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

Images

Review for Zen Windows Central PA - ., Lancaster, PA - 38942928

Service Provider Response

We're honored you chose us and love your new windows! Thank you for your business (and for your service). AZ and SZ, owners
5.0

08/25/2020


Jason S.

We had 16 windows and a sliding glass door replaced. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Andrew was alway on point with his communications. The selection and ordering process could not have been easier.. The videos on YouTube demonstrating their products were extremely helpful also. Installation took roughly two days. We couldn’t be happier with the outcome.

Description of Work
Window Replacement

Category replacement windows,doors

Cost $11,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

Images

Review for Zen Windows Central PA - ., Lancaster, PA - 38825645

Service Provider Response

We're so glad to hear your Zen experience was enjoyable from the communication to the sliding door and windows being installed. Thank you for choosing Zen Windows! AZ - Owner Zen Windows Central PA

Services Offered

At Zen Windows Central PA we offer a wide variety of high quality vinyl and fiberglass windows in many different styles - Double Hung, Slider, Picture, Casement, Bay, Awning, Hopper and even special shaped windows. In addition, we offer entry doors and sliding patio doors. Call us today for your FREE Quote at (717) 773-4562 or visit our website at https://www.zenwindows-pa.com.

Services Not Offered

We DO NOT replace just the glass in a window. We replace the entire window.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Zen Windows Central PA

How is Zen Windows Central PA overall rated?

Zen Windows Central PA is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Zen Windows Central PA open?

Zen Windows Central PA is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

What payment options does Zen Windows Central PA provide

Zen Windows Central PA accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

Does Zen Windows Central PA offer free estimates?

Yes, Zen Windows Central PA offers free project estimates.

Does Zen Windows Central PA offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Zen Windows Central PA offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Zen Windows Central PA offer a senior discount?

No, Zen Windows Central PA does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Zen Windows Central PA?

Yes, Zen Windows Central PA offers warranties.

What services does Zen Windows Central PA offer?

Zen Windows Central PA offers the following services: At Zen Windows Central PA we offer a wide variety of high quality vinyl and fiberglass windows in many different styles - Double Hung, Slider, Picture, Casement, Bay, Awning, Hopper and even special shaped windows. In addition, we offer entry doors and sliding patio doors. Call us today for your FREE Quote at (717) 773-4562 or visit our website at https://www.zenwindows-pa.com.

Are there any services Zen Windows Central PA does not offer?

We DO NOT replace just the glass in a window. We replace the entire window.