Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Fresh Coat Painters of Mentor

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 •

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

Located in:

Mentor, OH 44060

Neglected Ranch House

Neglected Ranch House

house painting202144094
House Painting

Description

Fresh Coat Painters of Mentor is a locally owned franchise servicing Northeast Ohio residents. Fresh Coat Painters,since 2004, is staffed with experience, professional craftsmen who will take the time to ensure quality painting and a pleasant experience for our customers. Fresh Coat specializes in both interior and exterior painting, deck staining/painting, power washing, cabinet refinishing/painting, and may other services. Hugh and Margaret Downs, the owners, would welcome the opportunity to work with you on your next home or office improvement project. Fresh Coat Painters of Mentor goes above and beyond the call of duty for the customers and it is truly "Painting Done Right". Schedule a free quote by calling 440-306-3264 or visiting our website at www.freshcoatpainters.com/mentor. We are excited to bring a "Fresh Coat" to Northeast Ohio and the Lake County area!...
Neglected Ranch House project
Neglected Ranch House

house painting

202144094
White House Refresh project
White House Refresh

house painting

202144143
Ranch project
Ranch

house painting

202144060

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

interior painting (6)house painting (3)cabinet refacing (1)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

08/09/2021

Painters were courteous and punctual. We love the end result. Scheduling was a bit difficult due to weather. Overall a good experience and would hire again.

Description of Work
Exterior and interior paint

Category house painters,interior painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

Images

Review for Fresh Coat Painters of Mentor - Located in:, Mentor, OH - 39434190

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks for that great review for both of your interior and exterior painting projects. It was a pleasure to work with you and we appreciate your business.
5.0

08/09/2021

They were very good. They did a very prompt job, I am very pleased. They only thing is, they missed a couple of spots

Description of Work
They painted my house

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for that wonderful review. We appreciate your business if we need to do touching up on those few spots please feel free to call us.
5.0

08/05/2021

We were very pleased with their work. They did a great job. Arrived on time and were very professional. We would use them again

Description of Work
exterior painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2021

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to assist with your home painting project.
5.0

08/05/2021

It went wonderful. It was done in a timely manner. Best paint job I have ever had done in 30 years. Great people to work with.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2021

Service Provider Response

thank you, [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure. we enjoyed working with you and your family on your interior painting project.
5.0

08/05/2021

Excellent work. Very professional and exceeded my expectations. A little more money than other companies, but well worth the money spent. Will be recommending them to friends and family.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior and Interior

Category house painters,interior painters,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business, [Member Name Removed]. Looking forward to the next painting project.
5.0

08/05/2021

Very professionally done expert information from the company and also excellent information from the service tech that came out, I was very impressed and very happy that I chose fresh coat for the job and I will be using them again for two more jobs in the near future I love this company they are very good I would recommend them to anyone and everyone.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We are happy to assist with any interior or exterior painting projects you may have in the future.
5.0

08/05/2021

Very good job, well done

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review for the interior painting of your living room. We look forward to doing more painting projects for you in the future.

    Services Offered

    Expertise in Painting; Interior & Exterior; deck staining/painting, power washing, cabinet painting, and may other services

    Services Not Offered

    *WE DO NOT DO CABINET REFINISHING AND REFACING* Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes