Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Rooter Works Plumbing and Drains

4.6

(55) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 • With Angi since August 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
PL.48327
Trade License Locale
OH
Trade License Authority
Ohio: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
06/22/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

6665 Huntley Rd

Columbus, OH 43229

Description

Here at The Rooter Works, we strive to abide by our mission statement "quality plumbing, at a fair price". Wether you have a leaky faucet, clogged drain or plumbing nightmare. The Rooter Works Plumbing and Drains is your one stop plumbing shop!...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(55) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

43

4

4

3

2

2

1

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

plumbers (24)drain cleaning (23)drain pipe installation (12)excavating (8)well & water pump repair (7)water heaters (5)sewer cleaning (1)water softeners (1)
Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews
5.0

05/10/2021

Had an excellent experience. Called and got an appt the next day. My plumber "Stoney" was polite, on time and efficient. He explained the problem and fixed it with little fuss. A real "old school" plumber. Would defintely call again.

Description of Work
outside spigot replaced

Category plumbing

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

5.0

04/09/2021

Peter and Brandon were absolutely FANTASTIC when installing our new Tankless water heater. Thank you for cleaning up your work area and getting us endless hot water!

Description of Work
Tankless Water Heater install

Category water heater repair

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2021

5.0

02/24/2021

Pipes thawed before they got here. They checked for leaks and didn't charge for the service call.

Description of Work
Frozen Pipes

Category plumbing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2021

4.0

02/22/2021

All was fine, surely would have wanted a lesser price, but like he said, plumbing is expensive. He performed the work on top of tolit seat and it got scratches.

Description of Work
Ball valve and tank gasket Kik, replaced.

Category excavators

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2021

5.0

02/18/2021

plumber did a great job. he was very nice and professional.

Description of Work
Sump Pump installed

Category plumbing,wells

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2021

5.0

02/15/2021

Hunter was very professional and came in and was gone in 2 hours. Quick and easy. I would recommend and ask for Hunter he was awesome.

Description of Work
Main line unclog

Category excavators,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

5.0

02/08/2021

Very pleased with service. An estimator from another company said they thought I needed a new drain pipe which would cost a lot. My technician, Jack, said he did not think that was necessary. He cleaned the drain and solved the problem for a small fraction of my other estimate.

Description of Work
clean drain pipe for washing machine

Category excavators,drain cleaning

Cost $89

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2021

5.0

01/22/2021

The team of Jerrod, Josh and Elaine were hard-working and professional and had great communication for the current issue and potential plumbing work needed in the future. They got it done!

Description of Work
Sewer work

Category excavators,sewer cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2021

5.0

01/18/2021

They did a great job and replaced the outside faucet. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Outdoor faucet

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

5.0

01/13/2021

Kyle was the Technician. He was prompt, professional and thorough with his work. He assessed the needs and provided with a quote with clarity. As needed, you’ve gained a long term customer! I would definitely recommend the services of Rooter Works Plumbing.

Description of Work
Water Heater Replacement

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

Services Offered

If it has water that comes through it or drains into it, The Rooter Works Plumbing and Drains will service it. There is no job to big nor to small for us to handle. We are a full service plumbing shop availiable 24 hours a day to answer your questions about any and all of your plumbing concerns!

Services Not Offered

Every company has to have its limits right? Of course we are not electricians or HVAC people. Should that be the case and that is what you need, we have a list of contractors that are highly rated and highly trusted by us and we will be more than willing to give you a referral!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes