ROOFS & MORE

4.8

(108) Verified Reviews

Founded 1986 • With Angi since August 2010

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2103072022
  • Trade License Locale
  • Michigan
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of Michigan
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 05/31/2017
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

1219 E ALCOTT ST

Kalamazoo, MI 49001

Description

Building and maintenence of all types!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(108) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

86

4

6

3

3

2

4

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

4.6
Read reviews by category
roofing (96)insulation (15)decks & porches (15)chimney repair (14)gutter repair (11)window replacement (8)siding companies (7)roof cleaning (6)roof snow removal (6)skylight installation (5)masonry (5)door installation (4)
Showing 1-10 of 108 reviews
1.0

06/16/2020

I left a message last week, tried again today and found that the number doesn't exist! Lack of communication seems to be a pattern, or problem with them, or perhaps they're out of business! Sorry to experience this, as I was impressed with the range of work they said that they would do, and the positive reviews of work done...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair/carpentry work on garage, plus other projects

CATEGORY remodeling,garage builders

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/16/2020

1.0

06/02/2020

I called and left my name and number and they never called me back. Two days later called again and spoke with guy. He said his son would check it out that day on his way home. Never heard from them again. Called them back 2 days later with no answer. Never heard from them again so called someone else. I would never recommend them to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage roof leak needed repair

CATEGORY roofing,dog fence

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2020

1.0

05/23/2020

Never returned any of my calls so did not use

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck repair

CATEGORY dog fence

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/23/2020

5.0

06/06/2019

We have been so very pleased with Jake and his crew at Roofs & More. Not only is their workmanship superb, but they are great to work with! They are very conscious of detail and meeting all of your expectations. They are a talented great group of guys that do stellar work. We highly recommend them and give them the highest score possible.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck Replacement

CATEGORY decks,deck cleaning

COST $18,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2019

5.0

05/24/2019

He said my deck was in great shape.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The stability of my deck

CATEGORY decks,roofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2019

5.0

04/07/2019

Excellent Job/ Friendly crew/ Punctual/

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Metal Roof over patio

CATEGORY roofing

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/07/2019

5.0

03/30/2019

Great, detailed work. Installed 13 windows and even agreed to install a new garage door opener while working on the windows. Great group of local guys! Steve

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed replacement windows and garage door opener

CATEGORY garage doors,insulation,remodeling,replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/11/2019

5.0

03/01/2019

We were so pleased with the professionalism, the quality craftsmanship & the end results of the deck. Beautiful addition to our home. This company is flexible, works well with the homeowners. Thanks Jake & Crew

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck addition

CATEGORY decks,picture framing,glass repair,siding,garage builders,home builders,woodworking

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2018

5.0

01/26/2019

He arrived right on time and came prepared to do the complete job. His workers were polite and professional. Work began at 9:00 AM and was finished by 1:30 PM. They left no mess behind. The price quoted was the price charged. We would highly recommend Roofs & More for any home repairs. Previously Roofs & More did our roof in one day where all other bids were estimating three days. The bid was the ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Attic insulation was installed.

CATEGORY decks,insulation,roofing,siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2019

5.0

01/22/2019

Very prompt response and excellent workmanship. Obtained extra materials required and completed both decks in a timely manner. Cost shown is for two decks.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove existing flooring on two decks and replace with new composite decking which was supplied by the owner.

CATEGORY decks

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2019

Services Offered

Building and maintenence of all types!

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes