Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Artisan Construction Inc

Founded 1983 • With Angi since December 2009

4.9

(35) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1610 S Shore Pkwy

Pasadena, MD 21122

Description

2017 marks our 34th in business - since 1983. A full service company for home remodeling.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/14/2017


Cary M.

Extremely well. The personnel at Artisan are extremely responsive and clearly put the customer first.

Description of Work
We needed a small screen porch enclosed and 4 bi-fold doors replaced with real doors.

Category remodeling

4.0

10/20/2015


russell Y.

all went very well job done in two days

Description of Work
replaced entire roof

Category remodeling, roofing

5.0

10/20/2015


russell Y.

All went very well. New door is very nice. Much more light in the house.

Description of Work
Replaced entire front door.

Category remodeling, doors

4.0

10/20/2015


russell Y.

It was a big job, but done very well. It took a few days but was worth it. I love the new deck.

Description of Work
Replaced entire old deck with new deck.

Category decks

5.0

10/18/2015


susan Y.

very old home nothing square or level they did a great job.

Description of Work
replace front door

Category remodeling, doors

4.0

09/16/2015


Linda S.

I emailed the company looking for an an addition of an enclosed porch. They called and left a voice message. I called back and left them a voice message. They never returned the call.

Description of Work
No services provided

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Regretfully we did not get a message returned from our call. We apologize for this and please know that our contacts are very important to us. We would not arbitrarily ignore potential business. If you should choose to contact us please do so and we would be happy to set up an appointment. Also you can email us at artisanofmd@gmail.com. Messages are checked multiple times throughout the day.Best wishes.
5.0

09/27/2014


Roderick L.

For the first time in 20 years of being a homeowner and at least five (5) unsatisfactory home improvement experiences, consisting of a full basement finish, complete kitchen remodel, multiple bathroom remodels, and a patio and landscaping job, I was finally afforded an opportunity to hire and work with a professional home improvement business that met or exceeded my expectations. During the bid and request for proposal process, my wife and I interviewed nine (9) contractors within the Baltimore Washington Metro Area - Artisan Construction was the clear-cut winner. Artisan Construction began the project by ensuring they clearly understood the tasking by documenting and defining the scope of work, which was provided for our review. The project documentation contained the project task and phasing, task dates, payment schedule, photographs of the ?as-is? with a description of what was going to be done, as well as daily project deliverables. Wow, I was floored and it just kept getting better! To avoid confusion, which helped solidify a great business and customer relationship, Artisan Construction maintained continual communication, arrived and departed as stated, ensured the work areas were free of debris at the end of each workday, and maintained professional courtesy from inception to conclusion ? simply awesome!

Description of Work
Artisan Construction removed wooden exterior trim from our two-story colonial home, replaced the trim with AZEK composite material, and painted.

Category landscaping, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, patios

Service Provider Response

We would like to thank you and the Mrs for granting us the opportunity to work for you. Your continued communication with us made our job easier. Our goal is to always deliver what we say we are going to do and deliver project that you are proud of as well. Thank you once again for your business.
5.0

07/08/2014


Mark O.

I do not know how much the last service cost because my husband dealt with that. Their services and the quality of their work are great. Their work is fantastic and they strive to please. The shower is working great. They are very professional and they leave your house looking spotless. We like their work and it is like when you know that someone does good work and you are not going to have problems, so we have gone back to this company several times now because of that.

Description of Work
The last time that we used Artisan Construction was just a week ago for putting in a shower for us.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[member names removed] we sincerely thank you for all your business. We really enjoy working for clients such as yourself. Remodeling can be such an invasion of your home while its under way yet you two are very accomodating and understanding what is involved. Looking forward to seeing the shower glass components in place once they arrive from the supplier. Thank you again.
5.0

06/22/2014


Sean O.

We were very impressed with Artisan throughout the whole project. Lead by Fred and Lucy, these two make a great team and were wonderful and easy to work with. We were impressed with their professionalism, project management and knowledge. We were also impressed with their patience and flexibility with our unique designs. They also maintained great communications and were easy to reach if needed. The crew headed by David under the leadership of Fred were also wonderful and produced an excellent final product. They completely transformed our house and it now feels brand new. We would highly recommend them. We look forward with working with Artisan (Lucy and Fred) in the future.

Description of Work
Artisan remodeled the 2nd floor. Re-built the existing addition. Installed central air, siding, windows, and new roof. Also added a deck.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

All of us here at Artisan Construction Inc thank you for the opportunity to work for you two. We enjoyed transforming your home. Only wish was to have had George there from the start! Thank you once again for your business and your kind words.
5.0

04/30/2014


catherine N.

From the very first phone call, to the end of the construction project, I was impressed. Fred was knowledgeable on everything we asked questions about, even questions regarding to potential future projects. He did not try and push any additional work on us, but instead educated us on all the possible outcomes and choices we had. The work was done in 1 full day, and they even moved up their construction date to benefit us with upcoming bad weather. The price was unbelievably reasonable, and Artisan Construction did not overcharge at all. Not to mention, him and his crew were very careful with our family pets, and our personal property, treating everything with respect and courtesy. It is safe to say that we have found our "go to" contractor for any and all projects large and small.

Description of Work
I found Artisan Construction on Angie's List, and was impressed from the first phone call. Being new to the area, we hired them to do a partial kitchen remodel (including putting in new appliances and hookups), as well as a construction project on the outside of our home to prevent water from leaking into our basement.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Fred and I would like to thank you for granting us the opportunity to work for you and the Mr. We value each and every customer. We wish you the very best! Thank you again for your business and trust.
5.0

03/18/2014


Caren M.

I have used them several times. It was excellent. They did everything very well.

Description of Work
I used Artisan Construction Inc. to do remodeling.

Category basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Could you please call us at 410-439-3999 to discuss this project you posted. It was not our company who did the work. If the company you used posed at Artisan Construction Inc with MHIC #20162 and did the work you stated at that address then they were fraud. We did not do this work and need your help in identifying these people.
5.0

06/13/2013


Sharmaine W.

We are supposed to meet the subcontractor next week to set up start of work. We got a quote from them by talking over the phone and via email. They quoted us $5,000 but we informed them that we could only give them $3,000 so they have informed us that they will not be able to change the roof but they may be able to do some repairs for us. The process of getting the quote was pretty simple. We have been communicating with them pretty well. When I told the person there that I could not go with the original quote that he gave us he put me through to someone else; he emailed us with the details of what they were planning to do next. It just so happens that the person concerned is going to be out of town so this is not going to happen on Sunday. They are going to be back next week after father’s day so we have arranged to meet on Tuesday. They are pricey because our neighbors got their roofing done just for $3,200. We thought their prices were ridiculous unless they know why quoted us such a high price. We have three neighbors across the street and all of them got their roof changed within $3,000-$3,200.

Description of Work
Artisan Construction Inc. gave me a quote for roofing and we are currently working with them to get the roofing done.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

You must have the wrong Artisan Construction, Inc because we have never spoken to you nor are we scheduled to do work on your home. Nor have we done work for your neighbors. Please contact me as I would like to know who this company contact is and contact them. If they are using our credentials to get work they must be stopped. Our contact number is 410-439-3999. Thank you
5.0

05/13/2013


Sean O.

Excellent overall experience! Definitely use Artisan!

Description of Work
Our bathroom was completely gutted and rebuilt to perfection. We knew exactly what we wanted and got it.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We thank you so much for your business and it was a pleasure working for you and the Mrs. We look forward to building your beautiful addition.
5.0

03/01/2013


Donald M.

After meeting with about 6 contractors over the course of two years, we found Fred and Lucy Wirsching of Artisan. A preliminary meeting was scheduled with a discussion what we were hoping to achieve. We met three or four times, each time they arrived on time and always with a great attitude. Fred had numerous ideas and suggestions and we finally reached a decision on a plan for the renovation/addition. Each step of the way, they conferred with us to ensure the work was being done to our satisfaction. Accomodations were made with numerous changes along the way. Fred's wife Lucy accompanied us to the tile store and helped select tile and gave suggesions for placement of the specialty pieces. Our plan to enclosed the carport and remodel one bathroom evolved to an addition, a third bathroom, a larger bedroom, a walk-in closet, new flooring, redesigned bedroom closets and more. As each area was completed, seeing how great it looked and how the area was transformed, additional items were added to the contract. The crew showed up on time and ready to work five days a week and sometimes on Saturday. All work was done when promised and the results were better than we could have imagined. Our plan was to enclose the carport and enlarge a bathroom and we ended up with virtually new home. We cannot say enough about their creativity, style and work ethic. While Artisan is not the cheapest contractor, they are certainly the best!

Description of Work
Let me start by saying that we had met with a number of contractors and Fred Wirsching of Artisan Construction was the only one that had the vision to create the home we were looking for. We wanted to enclose the carport of a 1960s rancher but not have it look like the carport was enclosed, as well as remodel an exisiting bathroom. The following work was completed: A front porch with columns was added to the front. The carport was enclosed and combined with existing room, a closet was added. An addition was put on the opposite side of the house (10 foot long X the width of the house) and gables were constructed on both sides for balance, totally transforming the look of the house. The addition enlarged the bedroom, added a spacious bathroom and a huge walk in closet. A tres-ceiling was installed in the bedroom and trim was handcrafted around the new doors and windows. Hardwood flooring was installed in the new bedroom and closet and Pergo was put in another room. The closets between two bedrooms was closed in one room and enlarged in the other. Walls were moved to create a linen closet and enlarge the shower area in the other bathroom. In all, we had a new bathroom built and two smaller bathrooms remodeled. Custom tile work was done in the kitchen and all three bathrooms, including a crafted tile seat in the new bathroom. When the roof was put on the addition, Artisan reroofed the rest of the house to match the shingles. The entire house was sided with state of the art Cedar Impressions Vinyl Shakes.

Category drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling

5.0

02/23/2013


Patricia G.

From initial design through implementation, Artisan Construction did an outstanding job remodeling our basement. The job site was always left tidy and the work crew were always courteous. Everyone involved wanted to be sure everything was perfect and met our expectations, which it most certainly did. We really love our new space! Thanks!!!

Description of Work
The original space was completely redesigned. Measurements were taken and a computerized rendering of the new space was presented along with a cost estimate. Work included the demolition of the existing space, moving existing plumbing and sewer lines to relocate the bathroom, new full bathroom with tiled floor and shower, all plumbing, bar area including cabinets & granite, framing, drywall, acoustic ceiling tile, electrical, flooring, expanded window openings, interior and exterior doors, exterior cedar shakes were redone due to the expanded windows, interior painting, exterior paint / stain.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, insulation, remodeling, replacement windows, house painters, interior painters, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

We thank you for your feedback. We especially thank you for the opportunity to have worked for you and are thrilled that you are loving your space. You two were a pleasure to work for! Lucy and Fred
5.0

02/20/2013


Theresa S.

From the moment Artisan Construction came to my mother's house to begin the work, they made sure my mother was aware of everything that was being done. They made sure she was pleased with each phase of the work before continuing with the next phase. The workers were very professional during the whole process. They were always on time and completed the work in the time they said it would take.

Description of Work
Artisan Construction remodeled my mother's bathroom. Everything in the bathroom was at least 40 years old before the work was done. The workers came in and removed all of the fixtures, tub, sink, cabinet, etc. The work took about a week to complete and the results were amazing. The tiling on the walls and floor was beautifully done. Everything was updated to modernize the bathroom.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

02/20/2013


Theresa S.

The workers had to remove the old tile that had been on the basement floor for 30 years. They cleaned up the mess caused by the old flooring. Then they put down the new flooring. The new flooring and baseboards totally transformed the basement area into a place you want to spend time in. It was beautifully done and the results are amazing! Artisan Construction completed the work in less than 2 days and they made sure we were satisfied with the work before leaving.

Description of Work
The old tile on the basement floor was removed and a new floating wood laminate floor was put down to replace the old tiles. Also, new baseboards were put along the bottom of the walls.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

We at Artisan Construction, Inc thank you and your family for the opportunity to work for you once again. Its always a pleasure.
1.0

02/10/2013


Larry B.

We were looking for builders to do an extensive addition to include a kitchen expansion and remodel, a new master suite and an in-law apartment. We pulled builders from Angie's list and this was one of them. The husband and wife team came out to the house to walk through the project. We already had plans and knew what we wanted. They asked a lot of questions which was good but took every opportunity to point out the downside or possible bad results. It took over 4 weeks to get an estimate back from them and after all that time, all we received was a one page 4 paragraph "sales pitch". Three out of the 4 paragraphs had nothing to do with our project at all. There was no scope of work, no list of products recommended or included in the estimate and the estimate itself was double the price of the highest bid! They clearly were not interested in our project! It was the worst example of bidding a job we have every experienced and in no way would we ever consider working with these people.

Description of Work
Bid Experience

Category remodeling, home builders

Service Provider Response

Sir, Its unfortunate that you believed it necessary to provide such a negative and inaccurate report. Our records reveal the following timeline and issues attendant to this project: 1. On October 15, 2012 you called and wanted to set up an appointment. We set up an appointment to come to your home. The appointment was set for on October 18. 2. On October 18, at 10:00 we arrived to your home. The "plans" presented to us were not fully detailed with the necessary specifications setting forth your requirements. 3. During our visit you pointed out that you had already had discussions with three, other contractors, and not one had gotten back to you. We discussed what you wanted done and accordingly we sought clarification of your requirements and discussed with you relevant information and Code requirements, such as : a) We brought to your attention that Code required that smoke detectors and carbon monoxide detectors be installed throughout, the house. You advised that you were unaware of that requirement. b) We brought to your attention that due to the extent of your project and the associated costs Code would most likely require you to have a whole house sprinkle system installed. You advised that you were unaware of that requirement . You asked how the City of Annapolis would determine this requirement for your project and we provided you with details. You also asked if we could "double check" with the City. After our meeting we did contact the City of Annapolis and discussed with them the extent of the project. Their response was that most likely the requirement of a sprinkler system installed would apply. c) We asked you if you wanted the new in-law apartment to have its own meter or whether you preferred to use the existing meter. You advised that you weren't sure. We also informed you that by Code you were not allowed to have a full service kitchen in the in-law apartment. d) You specified that you wanted to build a porch on the new addition just like your existing. We asked if you wanted to match the windows all away around or did you have another style or type you wanted. Your answer was that you did not know. e) We asked about specifications such as siding i.e. what type of siding did you want . You again replied that you did not know. f) We asked what type of shingle you wished to have installed to replace the existing slate shingle. Your answer, again, was that you did not know. During our visit we pointed some items that could present a problem and wanted you to be aware of them. That is the job of a responsible, reliable and honest contractor. Identify any possible issues and discuss them so that there are NO surprises. 4. We called you after our visit to discuss options for windows, doors, shingles, siding etc. so that we could provide a cost estimate that specified your desired products. Yet you were not decided on any of these requirements and said you just wanted a cost estimate. 5. The copy of the plans you provided were not easily, readable and would not enable, the truss company to provide a proper cost estimate. We asked that you send us, a PDF file of the original drawings. We did not receive that until November 12. You then sent an email, stating that you had to have a bid by November 13 in order to consider, any further involvement on Artisan Constructions part. On November 14, 11:20am you sent another email asking when you, would receive a bid. The request was curious to us since your November 13th deadline had passed. 6. On November 14th at 1:00pm you received an estimate (just as we said we would do - provide an estimate, not a full proposal). Given all of the uncertainties surrounding the project and decisions that you had yet to make, this was the best that we could honestly provide. In our correspondence we suggested that if you were interested in discussing ways to reduce the cost we would be glad to set up a meeting to discuss cost saving measures. You did not address our request you simply acknowledged the correspondence in a very unpleasant manner. 7. What is again curious to us is that the City of Annapolis permits division informs us that you applied for a building permit on November 13, 2012. Yet the following day you were contacting us for a price, without your having supplied to us, yet, complete specifications. The Reviewer for the City noted the following on your application review for a permit (the below is just a small caption of their notes) " ...Sprinklers may be required for this project. Provided estimate of construction value appears to be excessively low. Provide copy of signed contract for construction, including detailed scope of work, to include work of all trades involved in this project. (12/10/2012 4:55 PM BAN) ……General Conditions: 6. At 6.09, smoke detectors are required on all levels and In all sleeping rooms. Provide carbon monoxide detectors if fuel fired appliances are in use. 7. 13. At Upper Roof layout, verify that existing roof will support overbuild." 8. Artisan Construction, Inc does not arbitrarily or without reason "...point out the downside or possible bad results..." as you state in your review. We see it as consistent with our commitment to integrity in the conduct of our business, to inform any potential client, of clearly existing, or possible issues, to assure that the customer is fully and properly advised. To the extent possible we are committed to the ideal of not surprising the customer with hidden costs or cost overruns. 9. We have done a considerable amount of work in the Annapolis area over the last 30 years. Our business receives many letters providing accolades for our performance and professionalism. Much of our work is done for repeat customers (as many as 5 - 6x repeat customers) as well as referrals. We simply do not understand your negative feedback especially in view of our assuring that we made you aware of all of the issues that you needed to think through in order to assure that you receive a competent estimate. This is a service that we provide, free of charge, to all our customers and hope that this information is of assistance to the customer in creating specifications and in understanding and evaluating any estimate they may receive. Unfortunately, it is not uncommon in the industry for a contractor to "find" these "difficulties" after a contract has been awarded, resulting in additional cost to the customer. Artisan Construction's close attention to detail assures a quality product delivered to the customer without "surprises" after a contract is awarded. In your case, greater detail in the articulation of your requirements and assuring that issues of Code were properly addressed may have very likely resulted in an estimate more acceptable to you. Good luck to you, sir.
5.0

12/02/2012


Theresa S.

The work began on the date stated. They were present everyday and I was kept updated on all progress. The work was explained to me and I was consulted on any issues that needed my attention. Everyone was very professional. The area was cleaned up every day at the end of the work day. The quality of work was exceptional. I would hire this company to do any work needed in my home.

Description of Work
The workers completely gutted my bathroom. A new vanity and mirror, toilet, and tub were installed, As well as tile on the wall and floor. The plumbing in the bathroom was repaired. New interior doors were installed and painted. The walls in the bathroom were also painted.

Category remodeling, home remodeling, doors

Service Provider Response

We sincerely thank you for the opportunity to work for you. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know.
5.0

08/14/2012


charles K.

Called Artisan Construction, due to the great rating on Angie's List, and asked for an estimate for all of the repairs.Fred responded promptly and gave me an estimate for all of the repairs. I thought the estimate to be very reasonable and agreed to have the work done by Fred. Fred had to order the window and as soon as the window arrived, he started the repairs. The entire crew were very professional, courteous and extremely neat. My wife and I are very pleasedwith the results. The window is amazing. I wished I would have replaced it much sooner. Not only am I well satisfied with the work done by Artisan Construction, I have already asked for an estimatefor another project.

Description of Work
Replaced picture window in basement. Repaired rear door frame. Repaired roof vent. Removed old broken picture window (40 years old) and entire frame around the opening.Replaced with a new three section Andersen Casement Window and placed new molding around the entire window.Painted all wood molding. Removed rotted wood from rear door frame & replaced with new frame wood. Sanded rest of door frame andpainted the entire door frame. Placed end cap on roof vent (During heavy rain, water would enter the roof vent & flow down the walls.)

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We thank you so much for your business. It was a great experience working for you and the Mrs. Thank you again!
5.0

06/12/2012


Mark O.

No issues....If you want it right , Artisan is for you. The staff is polite and respectful. We totally trusted the crew and welcomed them into our home!! Bounce ideas around and Fred and Lucy can be quite creative to meet your desired results

Description of Work
We hired Fred and Lucy approx a year ago to do a total remodel on our upstairs bathroom. We enjoyed the experience so much, that we have had them perform numerous jobs...there is lots to do in a 1936 home! We removed a load bearing wall between the dining room and living room, re-did the foyer, tile floor fron the foyer into the bathroom, Installed hardwood flooring in our family room, Installed a new French Door off the family room to the deck. Refinished the hardwood flooring and walls going from the first to the second floor. And we are about to install new windows!!

Category contractors, drywall, electrician, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, home remodeling, doors

Service Provider Response

Fred and I thank you for the business. We enjoy that the fact that you are open to ideas. All of us here are blessed to have the opportunity to work for famililes such as yours. Thank you again for your feedback.
5.0

06/11/2012


Ayesha H.

Over the years, every single job that Fred has done has been awesome! Things are done right the FIRST time, the quality of the work is excellent, and Fred is always on time. Both Fred and his wife, Lucy, are honest, easy to deal with, good communicators and fair! My husband and I really lucked up when we found Artisan Construction!

Description of Work
Fred has completed several projects for us at two different homes over the years. Most recently, he sealed up my entire house to prevent mice entry, he also repaired the wood trim of my bay window, and lastly, he did some other handman odd jobs. At a previous residence, Fred repaired my roof and gutters to eliminate leaks.

Category handyman service, plumbing, roofing, siding, house painters

Service Provider Response

Fred and I would like to thank you so much for your repeated return business. We value each and every client and thank God for good people such as your family. It is always a pleasure to serve you.
5.0

06/09/2012


Peter Y.

It is a very consistent and satisfying experience working with Fred and Lucy - they come, listen, look, and then disappear for a few days to design. They then come back with their computer design to show you what they are planning. They work with you to come up with exactly what you want, and then go to work. In this case, we were hosting a post funeral wake at our home and asked if Fred and Lucy could finish early. They and there people worked late and on the weekend to make this happen at no extra charge. This company is the real deal - integrity, craftsmanship, pride in their work, and timely. They are extremely easy to work with and stand by their product 100%. We have always been satisfied but I know if there was ever to be an issue, it would be dealt with promptly. This was our third time working with Artisan Construction but it won't be our last. You should use them, too. You'll be happy you did.

Description of Work
This was the third project we had Artisan Construction work for us since Feb 2011 and it, like the other two, were extremely positive experiences. We had some water damage and issues in our basement and a back door going out to a deck that we asked Fred and Lucy to look at. Fred came out and recognized the problem and designed not only a aesthetically pleasing repair, but one that fixed the root causes of our water issues. Not only that, they offered to us as a "bonus" for our repeat business to install crown molding in our dining room and paint it, free of labor. We decided to take them up on that and do some work in the dining room as well (ok nobody said they weren't smart business people - we would not have done that work at this time had they not "sweetened the pot"). As before, all work was excellent. Our water issues in the basement are solved (improved the sump pump and design of stairs and drainage) and the dining room and new door to the deck are awesome.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your return business. All of us here enjoy working for you. You are always open to ideas which allows us to take your vision of the project and provide cost alternative measures that can deliver. We appreciate your business and we really love those dogs! :)
5.0

06/09/2012


Peter Y.

It was great - as before (this was our second time working with Fred and Lucy) they came over and looked at a lot of work we wanted done. They gave us an intricate proposal, and we selected the two things we had as priorities for the money we wanted to spend. Fred and Lucy then came over and proposed a design with a computer aided design software, and we worked together to finish the designs. Lucy and Fred took us to dealers to buy certain pieces we wanted in our bathroom as cheap as possible, and completely ripped out everything and rebuilt from the floor up. Some long term plumbing issues we had were also repaired during this renovation. As before, there were many daily communications via email and phone, plus daily on site supervision. We had the same two craftsman working in our home as before (by request), and they are excellent. After, Fred inspected for any minor issues. These people guarantee their work and stand by it. This was the second of three projects we have had Artisan Construction perform for us over two years, and they all have been very satisfying experiences. Fred and Lucy are friendly and professional and will give you what you want for a reasonable price. Look no further.

Description of Work
This was our second use of Artisan which was every bit as successful as the first. They completely gutted and remodeled an upstairs hall bathroom, and completely rebuilt our back deck, all in a couple weeks,

Category remodeling

5.0

06/09/2012


Peter Y.

Wonderful - Fred and Lucy come over and listen to what you want, look at the project, make some comments, then go design something and come back to present it to you. You then work together to complete the design. They did something that we had not considered - tearing out a wall and closet to save space and open up the room - which worked out well. Fred and Lucy are in DAILY contact both via email and phone, and Fred comes out to the sight every day to track progress. Their workers are industrious and professional, an clean up after themselves every day. After the project, Fred comes and inspects and follows up to see if anything needs touch up. These people are professional and kind and want what is best for you and your property. Look no further - you won't do any better.

Description of Work
Artisan Construction completely designed a new business/computer room for us, tore down the old one, and built the new one custom made. It was extraordinary work in a timely fashion. Fred and Lucy give you professional and personal, daily attention while on the job. It was and is a joy to work with them - we have hired them for two more projects that were equally satisfying. They make you feel like you are the only one they are working for, even though they have other work going on. I'd recommend them (and have) to anyone looking for quality work. They LISTEN to what you want, and come up with great ideas and present them to you, then work with you daily until completion. some contractors want you to do what they want - Artisan is all about what you want. We could not be happier with this company doing work in our home.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

It is clients like you that make our job wonderful! You were always very easy to communicate with, always available and a pleasure to serve. The custom cabinets and wainscotting truly look amazing in your home. Thank you again for your repeat business and your continued trust in us.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Brother's Waterproofing, LLC

    Here at Brothers Waterproofing, we provide foundation services such as waterproofing, structural repair, crawlspace encapsulation, piers, sump pump replacement, sub floor drain system, concrete work, and air ventilation systems. Founder John Enciu, has been in the industry for over 15 years. He has put together a team with over 50+ years of combined experience, that can strategically and effectively protect your BIGGEST investment, YOUR HOME. We offer FREE ESTIMATES, FHA/VA Certifications, and a NO PRESSURE approach! A TRANSFERABLE OWNERSHIP WARRANTY and a NO QUESTIONS ASKED service policy. We are committed to EXCELLENCE and HONESTY! CALL US NOW and see how we can help you. (888)362-4884  

    Angi Certified

    Save The Day Plumbing & Drain LLC

    We are a family owned and operated business. We are fully licensed in Maryland, we are insured and bonded. We have 15 years experience in both residential and commercial plumbing. We offer a wide range of plumbing and drain cleaning services to meet our customers' needs. We are focused on building relationships and are ready to get the job done right, every time. Our goal is to earn your trust and will always show up motivated and ready to help. Our customers are priority, always.  

    Angi Certified

    BENNETT WATERPROOFING

    Bennett Waterproofing has been a family owned and operated business since established in 1987. Business owner, James Bennett, personally oversees all work to ensure quality service. All of our services are very reasonably priced and we offer a lifetime warranty on all system installations. We use state of the art waterproofing equipment and techniques. We are licensed, bonded, and insured. We have hundreds of referrals from satisfied customers. Free estimates and an honest evaluation of your needs are gladly provided. Feel free to call us anytime of day or night.  

    Angi Certified

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Additions. Kitchen & bath remodeling. Custom woodworking. Decks. Ceramic tile. Porches. Garages. Interior design. Stone & pavers. Sunrooms & patios. Windows & doors. Siding. Roofing. Home repairs & raising. New construction, design & build.

    Services Not Offered

    N/A.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Artisan Construction Inc

    How is Artisan Construction Inc overall rated?

    Artisan Construction Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Artisan Construction Inc open?

    Artisan Construction Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Artisan Construction Inc provide

    Artisan Construction Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Artisan Construction Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Artisan Construction Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Artisan Construction Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Artisan Construction Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Artisan Construction Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Artisan Construction Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Artisan Construction Inc?

    Yes, Artisan Construction Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Artisan Construction Inc offer?

    Artisan Construction Inc offers the following services: Additions. Kitchen & bath remodeling. Custom woodworking. Decks. Ceramic tile. Porches. Garages. Interior design. Stone & pavers. Sunrooms & patios. Windows & doors. Siding. Roofing. Home repairs & raising. New construction, design & build.

    Are there any services Artisan Construction Inc does not offer?

    N/A.