Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

SGH PROPERTY MANAGEMENT

5.0

(43) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since July 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

715 Boylston St

Boston, MA 02116

http://SGHmanagement.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

SGH Property Management - Your Complete Source for Professional Management Services. Please visit our website - SGHmanagement.com to learn more. Condominium Associations: SGH specializes in personalized property management for Homeowners Associations, customizing services to meet the specific needs of our clients. Thorough project management, skilled mediation and conflict resolution, as well as transparent and comprehensive accounting, we ensure the most effective operation of all our associations. Investment Properties: Whether a single unit, a portfolio of properties, or an apartment building, SGH provides non-resident owners peace of mind. Treating all properties like our own, SGH handles tenant requests swiftly and efficiently, from crisis management to monthly rental income reporting, and everything in between. Maintenance: SGH offers trustworthy, experienced, and dependable service providers who are committed to a superior level of workmanship, who take enormous pride in their work, and who treat all properties with the utmost respect. SGH promises to get the job done right, see it through to the end, making certain our clients are completely satisfied. Cleaning: SGH offers reliable, qualified, and responsible providers who are dedicated to top-level service, take pride in their work, and who treat all properties with the highest regard. SGH is committed to ensuring complete satisfaction of our clients, assuring an optimal job. We look forward to working with you!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(43) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

41

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (6)floor cleaning (4)handyman (4)interior painting (2)home remodeling (2)woodworking (2)snow removal (2)HVAC Companies (2)drywall (2)tile installation (2)mold removal (1)fireplace services (1)
Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
5.0

12/18/2021


Kim B.

Wendy and the team at SGH Property Management are patient, friendly, and professional. Their expertise shines through as real estate ownership and management often involve complexity. Their empathy is felt in every interaction. You will be in good hands working with SGH. I highly recommend them for their outstanding service and timely responses.

Description of Work
Legal Real Estate Management

Category

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2021

5.0

12/14/2021


Tom G.

SGH are an excellent team and have handled both large and small matters regarding our property with care and professionalism. As in any long term business relationship there are matters that are complex and involve the interests of more than one party and that require services inside and outside the management teams expertise. MGH manages these relationships with care and skill and has not ever failed to follow thru to a mutually beneficial conclusion.

Description of Work
We needed a comprehensive property management team

Category appliance repair,carpet cleaners,ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,handyman service,heating & air conditioning/hvac,locksmith,plumbing,window cleaning,home security systems,air duct cleaning,snow removal,woodworking,interior painters,floor cleaning,mold removal,property management,apartments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2021

5.0

05/30/2021


Daniel M.

Our condo association in the Back Bay has used SGH for years. Wendy and company are responsive, friendly, and professional, and kept the 100+-year-old building running well. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Building management

Category property management

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2021

5.0

04/12/2021


John T.

SGH Property Management is OUTSTANDING! If you have an issue, Wendy is extremely quick to find the answer and HELP you with a solution. She is never to busy to listen and respond to you. I 1st met Wendy when she signed on to manage our condo association 14 years ago. From day one Wendy has always been professional and takes extreme pride in her work. It still continues today! We are lucky to have her and her management company working with our association!

Description of Work
Management

Category appliance repair,property management

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2021

5.0

12/31/2020


James R.

Unparalleled service and professionalism.

Description of Work
Residential condominium building management

Category appliance repair,fireplaces,property management

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

5.0

12/18/2020


Sarita U.

SGH is prompt to respond to issues and works diligently to try to rectify concerns. Covid has put a real damper on how things work but SGH has managed to work consistently and efficiently during a very trying time. Wendy, the owner, is personable and always willing to help.

Description of Work
SGH manages all associated tasks with running a condo association building

Category appliance repair,property management

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

5.0

12/16/2020


Russ M.

SGH does a great job. They are professional, easy to work with and responsive. I recommend them and would hire them again.

Description of Work
Management of 15 unit Condo Building

Category appliance repair,property management

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

5.0

12/15/2020


Rupi A.

So glad to have Wendy and her team at SGH manage our multi-unit condo property. They are thorough professionals with a ready network of repair and service providers. The team is highly responsive in general. However their performance in installing necessary protocols for sanitation has been even more noteworthy during the pandemic.

Description of Work
Property Management

Category property management

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

5.0

12/15/2020


Kelly S.

I am a Trustee of a 26-unit condominium association. We hired SGH about four years ago and cannot imagine our property being managed more thoroughly or professionally. SGH's preferred vendors have been top-notch professionals that have repaired some chronic problems, including a challenging heating system and masonry that had been poorly maintained. We are so grateful to have SGH and Wendy managing our property!!

Description of Work
Property Management

Category property management

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

5.0

12/14/2020


Karen P.

We made the very wise choice to switch to SGH Property Management in 2013 and have been delighted with our decision ever since. Wendy and the SGH group are knowledgeable, responsive, professional, realistic, honest, and extremely hard working. We are continually appreciative and grateful that their standards correspond to ours—so when we discuss a contractor or plan for a project we know that we will be happy with the result SGH helps us to achieve. Wendy has connected us with excellent tradespeople—a mason, a tree pruning service, and the SGH principal handyman were particularly welcome additions to our community—and she has also been able and willing to coordinate with a cleaning service and an electrician we were already using. With Wendy's help and advice we have recently undertaken a couple of huge and long overdue maintenance/rebuilding projects, including negotiation of very favorable loans to allow us to accomplish what was urgently needed in a timely fashion. All in all, we feel Wendy and the SGH team are as eager for our condominium to work well as we are, which is a very nice feeling to have.

Description of Work
Management of an eleven-unit condominium, including several significant maintenance projects.

Category property management

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

Services Offered

Property Management, General Maintenance, Lockout Services, Cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SGH PROPERTY MANAGEMENT

How is SGH PROPERTY MANAGEMENT overall rated?

SGH PROPERTY MANAGEMENT is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are SGH PROPERTY MANAGEMENT open?

SGH PROPERTY MANAGEMENT is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

What payment options does SGH PROPERTY MANAGEMENT provide

SGH PROPERTY MANAGEMENT accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does SGH PROPERTY MANAGEMENT offer free estimates?

Yes, SGH PROPERTY MANAGEMENT offers free project estimates.

Does SGH PROPERTY MANAGEMENT offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, SGH PROPERTY MANAGEMENT does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does SGH PROPERTY MANAGEMENT offer a senior discount?

No, SGH PROPERTY MANAGEMENT does not offer a senior discount.

Does SGH PROPERTY MANAGEMENT offer emergency services?

Yes, SGH PROPERTY MANAGEMENT offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by SGH PROPERTY MANAGEMENT?

No, SGH PROPERTY MANAGEMENT does not offer warranties.

What services does SGH PROPERTY MANAGEMENT offer?

SGH PROPERTY MANAGEMENT offers the following services: Property Management, General Maintenance, Lockout Services, Cleaning.