La Movers

4.4

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 •

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

4790 Riverwalk Dr

Saint Cloud, FL 34771

Description

La Movers proudly servicing all of Florida. We pride ourselves with the highest quality moving services available to you. Any size move, big or small, we've got you covered. Minimum job is $300.00. Our Covid-19 Commitment >Wear a mask >Wear gloves (supply demand) >Wash your hands often with soap >Use alcohol-based hand sanitizer >Avoid touching eyes, nose, and mouth with unwashed hands >Avoiding close contact with people who are sick >Stay home when sick Daily Sanitizing Routine: Wiping down all moving equipment, electronic equipment, including vehicles daily....

Verified Reviews

4.4

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

3.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
movers (8)lawn & landscaping (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
1.0

03/16/2021

I decided to use L.A. Movers East (St. Cloud, Florida) based on their “A” ratings on Angie’s List. Unfortunately, my experience was not good. After paying a premium to move five items, with promises of special packing for a valuable antique, and insisting I didn’t need to buy more insurance because they had $75k extra, they refused to wrap the antique as promised. It was damaged. They refused to c...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move 5 items from NC to Georgia

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,395

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2021

5.0

01/30/2021

Very well they were organized scoped the house first and went to Work no slacking off very respectful got the job done on time nice bunch of guys knew him to speak to the customer and volunteered to get things done right

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving Companies

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2021

4.0

01/05/2021

Guys were so sweet and polite but coulda worked faster for as much as I was being charged an hour..thought they used company trucks and they rented a uhaul that I was charged for..(could have done that myself)

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving Companies

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $473

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/05/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your feed back. You were an awesome client to work for. Unfortunately the hourly rate of $95 was the lowest I could go. Best of luck to you, God bless.
5.0

12/31/2020

went well, did good job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moving

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/23/2021

5.0

12/18/2020

La Movers did an excellent job moving my belongings into a storage facility. They worked quickly but were extra careful handling my things. Would recommend/ use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moving

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2020

5.0

12/04/2020

The were very good. Even though they were young they were very responsible, they seem to know what they were doing, they packed very well, very courteous, very good manner and timely, the pricing was great as well, and polite.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They moved furniture and some kind of equipment that my husband had.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2020

5.0

12/04/2020

It was very good, I'm very pleased. They were very good, responsible, on time, and got the job done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He did landscaping service for me.

CATEGORY landscaping

COST $68

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2020

5.0

12/02/2020

Helped me move out of a 3 bedroom home. Only took about 3.5 hours for them to load and unload! Crew was on time, friendly, and was very careful moving my stuff. Will definitely be using again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2020

5.0

12/01/2020

The best movers! They took really good care of our stuff! Super friendly and fun!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2020

    Services Offered

    La Movers offers high quality full service Moving and Packing. Residential, Commercial, Apartments, Intrastate moves, let us take the stress of moving off your hands or as we like to say " Don't Dread Your Move". La Movers offers free estimates, competitive rates and fast convenient payment options. >Piano moving >Hot tub/ Spa moving >Junk Removal

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No