Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BCP CONCRETE INC

Founded 1980 • With Angi since November 2005

BCP Concrete, Inc has been the industry leader in providing the highest quality masonry and cement work for residential housing, commercial applications, and city municipalities for over 25 years. BCP Concrete, Inc has extensive experience providing beautiful quality concrete and masonry services, including but not limited to: Patios, pool decks, pool coping, driveways, walkways, retaining walls, pavers & stacked block walls, BBQ & outdoor kitchens, fireplaces, firepits & benches, french drains & surface area drains, demolition & off-haul, Epoxy coating

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(18) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
Peter D.
4.0
10/25/2018
See above.
Description of Work
No work performed. Did my own repair.
Category
concrete repair
Ashley H.
5.0
08/22/2018
Wonderful. Brett and his team worked hard and completed our project on time. Very good with communication too.
Description of Work
Backyard hardscape
Category
concrete repair, excavators, drain pipe, stamped concrete, patios
Mohammed Z.
3.0
10/08/2017
Did not use their services - bid was too high for the project
Description of Work
Needed concrete walkways built
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Anne-Marie W.
5.0
09/12/2016
No contact made.
Description of Work
Install a retaining wall.
Category
concrete repair, hardscaping
Nadine D.
5.0
04/27/2016
unknown
Description of Work
I did not use BCP Concrete but I wish I had. The other Pleasanton concrete company made a lower bid however I did not get the cement pattern and color on the driveway border that I wanted. The scheduling of this job was a nightmare as the owner of this company went on vacation. His crew was professional and the driveway does look nice however it is the last time I will use that company. I wish I had just paid a little more and used BCP.
Category
concrete repair, hardscaping
Don P.
5.0
02/26/2016
Very Professional, completed work on time.
Description of Work
Installed a concrete pad for a vehicle lift
Category
concrete repair
John Z.
5.0
08/15/2015
Bret and Genia were very professional. They listened to our needs and their team performed the work quickly and efficiently. The new look of our front porch and walkway exceeded our expectations! Thank you!
Description of Work
They replaced our cracked front porch and walkway with stamped concrete. They also replaced both front pillar column bases with El Dorado manzanita cliffstone.
Category
concrete repair, stamped concrete
Dan W.
5.0
11/06/2014
Crew was on time and worked hard. The finished product was excellent. Stellar Job!!!
Description of Work
Contractor had the crew jackhammer old patio/walkway, remove debris, set up new forms including rebar, and poured/finished new concrete patio/walkway in three days.
Category
concrete repair
Phyllis D.
1.0
06/19/2014
I had a telephone conversation with the receptionist who informed me of the services they would not provide. The work I was requesting is to have my driveway overlayed, and I was told they would not provide these services end of conversation.
Description of Work
Nothing, no work provided
Category
concrete repair
Harry S.
3.0
11/05/2013
I'm retired and it didn't fit within my budget at this time. By the time I come back with the money this year, it was on the rainy season and he couldn't come up and do something like this. I'll just wait and I'm going to start doing a lot of different projects on my property next year. The money and all that kind of thing are being processed, I'm trying to get situated to be a retired person. The guy was very nice and to tell you the truth I think his prices were reasonable. We talked and we tried to come up to something, his calls couldn't fit it within my budget and I couldn't come up to what he was saying but it seems like it was a reasonable price of what I was asking. We had a nice talk, as a matter of fact we both talked about our experiences, we're pretty close of the same age and it was a nice experience. I would recommend them. I think we'll talk again.
Description of Work
I got a quote from BCP Concrete Inc. a couple of weeks ago.
Category
concrete repair
Harold L.
5.0
09/04/2013
Brad and his crew were on time, professional craftsmen that did an excellent job. They were dedicated to making certain that the customer received everything desired.
Description of Work
Install 45 ft of 30 in sidewalk and 14 ft x 5 ft patio section to match existing patio.
Category
concrete repair, hardscaping, patios
Toni L.
4.0
12/17/2012
The workers were professional. They cleaned up at the end of each day and with one exception kept me appraised of the status. Several of my neighbors have commented on how nice my driveway looks and what a good job they did.
Description of Work
BCP Concrete broke up and removed old cement driveway, then cut out and removed large tree roots that were under the driveway. Then they poured a 12" barrier wall to prevent tree roots from damaging the new driveway and they poured a new driveway and a couple of sections of the adjoining sidewalk.
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Shahab K.
4.0
11/27/2012
Although did not use this company due to higher price. But overall experience was pleasant and very professional. The owner came on-time to take measurements. Explained the options and work. The quote was sent promptly via email. Replied to my questions in a timely manner. I ultimately ended up using another contractor who was referred by a friend. But in my opinion, BCP is a professional company.
Description of Work
Bakyard concrete patio work. It involved removal of a tree, excavation with dense roots. Pour new concrete and brick work.
Category
hardscaping, stamped concrete
Anina I.
5.0
10/19/2012
I had received one estimate (from my gardener!) that was way over my budget. He just didn't have the infrastructure to offer me a fair price. I found BCP Concrete on Angie's List and called them. Bret worked me into his busy schedule and came out the next day to give me an estimate, which he did RIGHT THERE AND THEN, as opposed to having to go back to his office and and quot;work up the numbersand quot;. For the amount of labor and the extent of what needed to be done, Bret's price was so far IN the ballpark, I didn't even bother to contact anyone else. The reviews I had already read on Angie's List told me all I needed to know. He started the work 2 days later on Monday, and by Friday I had a new patio, sidewalk, front porch and side walkway. Not only was Bret courteous, professional, and involved but so were all his workers. And despite the heat, they all worked straight through to get the job done quickly and with the least amount of disruption to me. And cleanup of the mountain of old concrete and debris laying in front of the house in the street was done immediately to prevent a hazard to pedestrians and motorists. When I can afford to have my driveway replaced, I will be calling Bret to do the job!
Description of Work
I had a badly uplifted patio section due to a large laterally-running tree root that buried itself under the concrete. After tripping and injuring myself on it, I decided it was time to do something before anyone else got hurt. My house foundation was also in danger of being damaged. I also had to have a badly eroded section of concrete next to my driveway removed and the sidewalk repaired. In addition, because the house is 50 years old, the front porch entry was very small and not up to code. Bret extended the depth by adding brick steps that matched the brick facade of my house.
Category
concrete repair, stamped concrete
Denice L.
5.0
07/12/2012
We needed to install concrete in our front porch area. It was just dirt between the lawn and the house. BCP did a great job from beginning to end. The initial meeting with Bret was very comprehensive. He provided ideas and options that we did not think about, or know about, and improved the final design of the porch. He went over the entire process we could expect from his company. And he nailed it!! The stone work around the columns looked so nice when we finished the porch, we decided to continue the stone work across the front of the house which improved the look considerably. We are VERY pleased with the quality of work, the communication with all the staff members we talked with, and our overall experience with BCP.
Description of Work
Poured and textured a concrete pad in our front porch area. Installed decorative stone around the porch columns, and continued the stone across the house.
Category
concrete repair, stamped concrete
leslie H.
5.0
03/14/2011
GREAT - these guys work fast, efficiently and cleanly. They did an excellent job and I feel like my driveway is a work of art. My father, an ex-building inspector and ex city maintenance manager, watched the entire process and said the guys were real pros and really knew their stuff. they went above and beyond my expectations and I would use them again if I ever need additional concrete work.
Description of Work
Tore out and replaced long curved driveway. Replaced driveway with colored salt finished concrete, ran channels under driveway to allow for plumbing and electircal wiring in the future.
Category
concrete repair
JACQUELYN A.
4.0
12/12/2006
Company on time and end result is great. Getting to that end was a bit frustrating. Workers not always respectful of property not pertaining to their area of work.
Description of Work
Demolition and removal of existing exposed aggregate pool deck and installation of stamped concrete deck.
Category
concrete repair
MICHELLE T.
4.0
11/11/2005
I COMPARED PRICES AND THE PRICES WERE REASONABLE. THE STAFF WAS COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL. THEY WERE ABLE TO COME OUT QUICKLY AND GET THE JOB DONE QUICKLY. THE PATIOS LOOK VERY NICE.
Description of Work
A 500 SQ FT PATIO IN THE BACK YARD THAT WAS COLORED AND STAMPED CONCRETE. ALSO, ABOUT 200 SQUARE FEET OF NATURAL WASH CONCRETE ON SIDE OF HOUSE.
Category
concrete repair

Phone

Address

1065 SERPENTINE LN STE 600

Pleasanton, CA 94566

Other Information

Services offered

CUSTOM CONCRETE, POOL DECKS, SIDEWALKS, PATIOS AND DRIVEWAYS. BROOM FINISH, SALT FINISH, STAMPED/TEXURED CONCRETE W/COLOR. ALL MASONRY, FLAGSTONE, PAVERS AND BRICKWORK. OUTDOOR KITCHEMS, BBQ'S & FIREPLACES.yepxoy caoting

Payment options

Check

FAQ

BCP CONCRETE INC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

BCP CONCRETE INC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

BCP CONCRETE INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, BCP CONCRETE INC offers free project estimates.

No, BCP CONCRETE INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, BCP CONCRETE INC does not offer a senior discount.

No, BCP CONCRETE INC does not offer warranties.

BCP CONCRETE INC offers the following services: CUSTOM CONCRETE, POOL DECKS, SIDEWALKS, PATIOS AND DRIVEWAYS. BROOM FINISH, SALT FINISH, STAMPED/TEXURED CONCRETE W/COLOR. ALL MASONRY, FLAGSTONE, PAVERS AND BRICKWORK. OUTDOOR KITCHEMS, BBQ'S & FIREPLACES.yepxoy caoting

Other Local Pros In Your Area

A. Tamam Construction

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

A. Tamam Construction

We are a construction company located in Fremont, California and we offer free in home consultations, we do all of our own work. If you can dream it, we can bring it to life  

Highland Landscape

5.0

(86)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Highland Landscape

Licensed since 1975, we're a company that pride ourselves on creative ideas and quality work. Our goal is to craft an environment that will improve our clients lifestyle.  

Dynasty Pavers and Design Inc is a paving company managed by owner John Paul. Both he and his team are concerned with developing the best exterior design for Driveways, Walkways, Backyards, Steps and Patios. Being ready to serve you and give life to all your paving desires. Our great goal is to build environments that make us proud of our work, in addition to offering a pleasant and incredible environment to make your outdoor area even more beautiful, lasting and suitable for moments of leisure. And, for that to happen, we are always attentive to the needs and desires of our customers, transforming their vision of the environment. We are a company based on professionalism, punctuality, honesty and quality, leaving no loose ends or badly resolved within the project. Not to mention our innovative design, which makes your outdoor space a true extension of your property, providing incredible outdoor experiences. All this with products of extreme quality, providing strength, durability and solidity to all locations. Including paving works with Belgard, Calstone, Brickyard, Siteone geotex, Basalite, Mcnear, Bay Area, Baselite. Trust your outdoor area to Dynasty Pavers and Design Inc and have incredible and sophisticated spaces to enjoy with your family and friends. Get in touch with us and let us perfect your vision of the perfect exterior. Shall we start planning your project?