ABBA LOCKSMITH

About

Founded undefined • With Angi since October 2007

ABBA Locksmiths offers residential, commercial and vehicle locksmith services for residents of California. Whether you need to install new locks for your business or need lockout services for your vehicle, our professional staff can help. With over 20 years of experience in the locksmith industry,

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.8

(49) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

42

4

4

3

2

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

locksmith (48)
Showing 1-25 of 49 reviews
5.0

01/23/2023


Theresa H.

Well done, professional and thorough.

Description of Work
lock change

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2023

5.0

10/08/2022


Alejandra L.

I would rehire again for future projects. Came in, easily took care of rekeying project and was sufficiently personable to ask questions about doubts and future projects comfortably.

Description of Work
very efficient

Category locksmith

Cost $121

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2022

5.0

06/01/2022


Samir G.

Prompt service. Professional and spent the time required to get the job done right.

Description of Work
Replace front door lock set; fixed misaligned French door

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2022

5.0

05/29/2022


Mani S.

Prompt, professional and quick. Would seek his services again.

Description of Work
Locksmiths

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2022

5.0

02/09/2022


Jack V.

Very well. Had to replace a part. Did it quickly, efficiently and cleanly.

Description of Work
Locksmiths

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2022

5.0

12/03/2021


Muhammad Y.

Good job. Competitive rates. I recommend this business.

Description of Work
Locksmiths

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2021

5.0

10/30/2021


Tresa T.

I received a quick response and fair price. He was able to come out within the hour. Great fast service

Description of Work
Locksmiths

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2021

5.0

05/25/2021


JOHN G.

Deadbolt was cut and installed on the back door and went perfectly smooth. Front door was given great advice on what to install in the future. Great communication and skills to perform the job

Description of Work
Locksmiths

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

5.0

05/24/2021


Diana A.

Robert came in 15 minutes to help me open the cabinet. He was very helpful .

Description of Work
open cabinet file

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2021

5.0

03/02/2021


Judi D.

It went fine. The safe was opened in fine time.

Description of Work
safe opened

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2021

5.0

01/04/2021


rich H.

Robert was very prompt and solved our problem, Thank you!

Description of Work
Locksmiths

Category locksmith

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

5.0

12/23/2020


daniel I.

Very responsive and professional locksmith. Installation of 2nd deadbolt, and replacement of door handle/deadbolt completed within 24 hours of scheduling.

Description of Work
Locksmiths

Category locksmith

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

5.0

12/22/2020


ALEX Y.

He came on time, was extremely professional, and solved the problem instantly.

Description of Work
Installing a New Complicated Lock

Category locksmith

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2020

5.0

11/26/2020


barbara L.

I locked myself out of the pantry. I managed to get it open before he arrived. The fact that he was willing to come out Thanksgiving morning was wonderful and he was very gracious About the wasted trip.

Description of Work
trip charge thanksgiving

Category remodeling

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2020

3.0

11/10/2020


William P.

It went ok other than had to call back for return to fix one door lock change and another door missed completely. Individual was responsive in returning to fix and complete work despite busy schedule. Price was higher than expected and did not seem to link at all to Angies sale price. Although I expected to pay more due to size of job.

Description of Work
Change Locks on Residence and Post Box

Category locksmith

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback. Price was higher due to the fact there were 7 locks [Member Information Removed] all master pins rekeyed, mail box lock replacement, and lock repair on the front door. Also, drove back to do the door that was missed for no extra charge.
5.0

10/18/2020


Tom B.

Returned my call within 30 minutes. Came by within 45 minutes. Replaced the mailbox lock in about 10 minutes.

Description of Work
Replaced mailbox lock

Category locksmith

Cost $84

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

5.0

09/16/2020


Cathy W.

I hit the button to get quotes from Locksmiths. This guy called back once and left a message (unlike another one). He showed up and seemed to know what he was doing. Told me I had a thin door, that's why the lock I put in didn't work. He ground down the lock on one side and then the other. It finally worked. So if you have thin door syndrome (less than 1 3/4 inches) this is the guy to call.

Description of Work
Locksmiths

Category locksmith

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

5.0

09/01/2020


Vi A.

Great! He was on time worked quickly.. Pleasnt person. Would call again.

Description of Work
Lock repair, rekeyed

Category locksmith

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

5.0

08/26/2020


Swami K.

excellent. robert was super responsive, on time, polite, and fairly priced.

Description of Work
install keybpad, re-key several locks, make copies

Category locksmith

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

5.0

04/02/2020


Joselyn S.

It was good. They were quick, extremely knowledgeable, and they did everything.

Description of Work
He did locksmith service - removing, replacing of lock.

Category locksmith

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2020

4.0

04/02/2020


Greg M.

I'm happy with him. I'd used him many times before and the service was reliable.

Description of Work
He does re-keying and replacement of lock set.

Category locksmith

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2020

5.0

03/30/2020


Annette S.

I had 2doors fixed. I had my locks replaced They also did a security check. During this pandemic I am forever grateful...

Description of Work
Locksmiths

Category locksmith