Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

D&L Sprinkler Service

4.8

(234) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since October 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Misting systems
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

2550 W Union Hills Dr Suite 350

Phoenix, AZ 85027

http://www.dandlsprinklerservice.com

Description

***CHECK OUT OUR REPAIR & MAINTENANCE DEALS FOR IRRIGATION & LANDSCAPE LIGHTING*** We offer 10% to veterans, active military, police & 1st responders. Proud 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 2020 and 2021 Super Service Award Winner! BBB Accredited and A+ rated. Most repairs under $100! All work is guaranteed 1 year parts and labor. Master Card, Visa and Discover accepted. ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(234) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

219

4

4

3

2

2

2

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

irrigation system (212)landscape lighting (34)lawn & landscaping (14)fountains (10)
Showing 1-25 of 234 reviews
5.0

03/30/2022


Kevin H.

They're very good! I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Fixed a sprinkler leak

Category irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2022

5.0

11/06/2021


Darcy V.

Perfectly! Quick response time to schedule the repair. Aaron arrived on time. He diagnosed and replaced the timer and thoroughly checked the whole system. Definitely going to use this company for all of our future irrigation system needs.

Description of Work
Drip system repair

Category irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2021

5.0

09/19/2021


Ashley K.

Super good. Jimmy walked me through the components of my system answered all my questions then completed the work quickly and cheaply.

Description of Work
2 Sprinkler heads replaced and a

Category irrigation systems

Cost $60

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

5.0

04/02/2021


Paul M.

D&L replaced a leaky valve earlier in the month and I asked for an estimate on replacing the drip line in the back yard. I agreed to the price and Aaron came out and did the work. Using a pick axe he dug out the old leaky line and dug a little deeper for the new one. The back yard is all rock. Thicker, much better tubing, was used for the line and by burying it deeper it is much less likely to flex, crack, leak than the old one. He ran new lines to the assorted agaves, yellow bells, sages, cacti, and others that I don't know what they are. He set the lines to deliver what was needed for the individual things that somehow grow in the Phoenix heat. He checked and set the timer control, tested the system to insure everything worked, covered everything back up with rocks, leaving everything looking better than when he arrived. A job well done.

Description of Work
Replace drip line in back yard

Category irrigation systems

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and choosing us for irrigation repair!!!
5.0

04/02/2021


Paul M.

Everything went well. Aaron arrived on time, he is personable, professional and dug right in, literally, to find and fix the problem with a leaky valve in the drip system. I asked for a review and estimate to replace the aging and often leaking drip line in the back yard.

Description of Work
Leaking zone valve needed fixing.

Category landscaping,irrigation systems

Cost $148

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

5.0

08/12/2020


Paul H.

On time, professional, and reasonable Price.

Description of Work
Sprinkler repair

Category irrigation systems,fountains

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2020

5.0

06/25/2020


Margarita A.

Repairman was on time, pleasant and professional.

Description of Work
Lawn sprinklers checked, adjusted as needed and a couple were replaced.

Category irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2020

5.0

06/01/2020


LOUISE M.

Have used last three years . Will use them again.

Description of Work
Inspect and repair lawn irrigation

Category fountains

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

5.0

05/27/2020


Wynn G.

Jimmy did a great job. Outstanding!!

Description of Work
Major sprinklet repair.

Category irrigation systems,fountains

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for your kind words and for choosing us for your irrigation needs!!!
5.0

05/11/2020


Jeannie B.

great job. , on time, professional.

Description of Work
Replace sprinkler control box

Category fountains

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2020

5.0

05/03/2020


Susan R.

Dennis was professional, knowledgeable, hard working, timely, thorough and affordable.

Description of Work
Seasonal Watering System Check Up

Category landscaping,irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2020

5.0

04/14/2020


Ray M.

Everything went off without a hitch. It took less time than I expected.

Description of Work
Replace timer, repair plumbing leak, and fix sprinkler and drip system leaks.

Category irrigation systems,misting systems

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2020

5.0

03/07/2020


Jon M.

Excellent work performed by Jim. Very professional. The job took longer then expected but he had to trench around the entire house by pick ax. Hard work. Tested all connections until he was satisfied. Found one leak that needed to be repaired Would recommend this company and Jim in particular if you need repairs done.

Description of Work
Needed new water line run and then connected to valve.

Category irrigation systems

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and for choosing us for your sprinkler repair!
5.0

03/04/2020


Donna C.

Excellent! Jimmy communicated with me before coming to assess our leaking system. I thought we have a valve problem, but he manually tightened the valve and bleeder screw to stop the leak I had seen. However, he found another leak under our patio pavers. He removed the necessary pavers to access the leaking PVC pipe. He replaced a $3 part, cleaned everything up so you couldn't tell he had been there, showed me how to work our system (we were running the irrigation too long), and presented me a bill for so much LESS than I had thought it would cost. Jimmy was thoughtful (cleaning his feet every time he came into the house), explaining everything to me, performed the necessary repair expertly and quickly. Thanks so much, Jimmy!

Description of Work
Leaking sprinkler system needed repair.

Category irrigation systems

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for choosing us for your sprinkler repair in Phoenix!!
5.0

01/06/2020


Gregory B.

The tech's work was both professional and very informative. The price was reasonable as well.

Description of Work
Irrigation system evaluation for possible leak

Category irrigation systems

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for trusting us for your sprinkler repair in Phoenix!
5.0

10/06/2019


Robert F.

Job was completed quickly and professionally. Cost was intermediate.

Description of Work
Replace non functioning sprinkler controller.

Category irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2019

5.0

10/06/2019


Robert F.

Completed efficiently and professionally. Price rather on the high medium side.

Description of Work
Replace non-functioning auto controller and audit emitter performance

Category irrigation systems

Cost $405

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2019

5.0

09/26/2019


Jake K.

100% your first call. On time, fast, clean tidy respectful crew. Best quality products at a completely great price. Stand by their work! They also fixed the bad work others did before them. Obviously great people. Don't waste your time with others who won't even show up. You will be happy, they make sure.

Description of Work
Complete re-do of irrigation system

Category irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much, we appreciate your business!!
5.0

06/09/2019


Harriette M.

My text message via Angies List was answered with a phone call within a few hours. Very pleased with the timely response and their willingness to work with my schedule. Dennis was very professional and easy to work with. He even came out on a Saturday morning with no extra charge. He repaired the broken riser on the sprinkler system, capped off all tubing not being used and set the timer for summer use. He checked all zones and all tests were good. He even reminded me that the system needed a 9 volt battery in case the power was interupted.

Description of Work
Repair work on existing sprinkler system.

Category irrigation systems

Cost $110

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind words we appreciate it!!!
5.0

06/09/2019


CHRISTINE R.

Wonderfully well. They were on time, courteous, knowledgeable and not only fixed the faulty valve but went over our entire system, adjusted the water times and explained the timer all in one hour! We will certainly use them again and highly recommend.

Description of Work
Replaced a broken valve in our sprinkler system

Category irrigation systems

Cost $89

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2019

5.0

01/09/2019


Dave F.

Very well. On time. Very professional. Nice guy. Fixed what needed to be fixed. Little pricey but if it works and since I couldn’t fix it it was worth it.

Description of Work
Fix shorts in landscape lighting

Category outdoor lighting

Cost $165

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2019

5.0

01/07/2019


Debbie L.

They arrived on time, did the work needed, stayed a bit extra for additional work, and I have asked for a bid to do a major overhaul.

Description of Work
Minor repairs to sprinkler system

Category irrigation systems

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2018