Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Rita's Custom Drapery LLC

With Angi since July 2012

Rita's Custom Drapery has been creating custom window coverings with exceptional craftsmanship, high style, and sophistication for over 25 years! Whether your style is contemporary, traditional or modern....if you can dream it, we can create it. Rita is the owner and designer. What this means is that she will be a part of your project from conception to completion. Angie's List Super Service Award Winner 2014-2018. ** Please note, Rita does not install or repair window treatments that are not purchased through her company. **

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Verified Reviews

5.0

(69) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 69 reviews
Glenn C.
5.0
10/27/2020
Rita was prompted with a response after i had posted a request for service on Angies list. I was able to get an appointment with her within a few days and we met at the new house while it was still under construction. I appreciate her flexibility and dedication because she lived 40 minutes away which I did not realize until later. I appreciate that she is a talented interior designer. Originally i was going to put in Shudders but she changed my mind after giving us some good advice and a cheaper solution. I would have installed the wrong thing if it was not for her advise and it would have cost a lot more. She installed loft curtains in the living room that are about 200 inches tall and we were able to design the curtains with two colors and a pattern. Very classy.
Description of Work
Window treatments
Category
alterations, window treatments
Melissa E.
5.0
09/10/2020
Great! I was thrilled to find a single place that could handle all my needs. The work was beautiful and the blinds quickly installed. Two rooms with multiple windows needed only one new blind each. Since all windows were the same size, Rita made the intriguing suggestion of swapping out all the old, still functional blinds in a single room, and putting all the news blinds in the other. This avoided a color clash of new with older blinds which, though useable, had become slightly discolored.
Description of Work
Replacement of venetian window blinds, chair upholstery, cushion covers for daybed
Category
upholstery, alterations, window treatments
Dale M.
5.0
05/05/2018
Amazing!!! Not only is Rita talented, she is sweet and so compassionate. She has great vision, suggestions and ensures that everything is perfect. We found her and keepnusing her because she has made everything so seamless and beautiful. She has done three rooms and made each one express that room's style and theme; contributing to the beauty of our home. Her creativity and talent, combined with our vision created a look that is just perfection. Thank you Rita!!!
Description of Work
Draperies for 3 rooms
Category
window treatments
manoj N.
5.0
03/17/2018
Highly recommend Rita. For me, the best part was Rita figured me out after one session. She understood my taste and was able to cater her recommendations very specifically. I chose her after consulting and meeting multiple window treatment providers and she did not disappoint. I could see Rita had an eye for this kind of work. I appreciate that she has the knowledge and experience to give me everything and anything that exists for window treatments but that she respected my preference when giving me choices. The finished product was exactly what I had envisioned. She is very flexible in working with your schedule. While there were a few hiccups along the way, I found Rita pleasant, timely and patient in working out these kinks.
Description of Work
Blinds and drapes
Category
window treatments
Jim P.
5.0
01/13/2018
Rita visited us and helped us choose types and colors for new drapes. We paid the downpayment (50%) and she measured and made the drapery which was delivered as specified. The installers and Rita completed the job (4 windows, including one a large picture window) installing drapery along with sheeres and cornices on the large window and the dining room window. Everything looks great. It was a pleasure to work with Rita.
Description of Work
New drapery
Category
window treatments
Beverly S.
5.0
01/05/2018
Rita responded quickly. I wanted 5 pillows but thought I would have her make 1 pillow and see how it went. After meeting her, I could tell she paid careful attention to detail. At that point, I decided to go ahead and have her make all 5...instead of just the 1 test one. I was not disappointed!!! They turned out beautifully!!! I am SO pleased!! Thank you so much Rita! Until my next project...😊
Description of Work
Wanted some deer hides made into pillows.
Category
alterations
Tee O.
5.0
08/04/2017
Rita is exceptional!! My family is very pleased with her work.
Description of Work
Drapery and Installation for tall window.
Category
window treatments
Ginny M.
5.0
06/19/2017
Great. Rita is very pleasant to work with and has lots of great ideas.
Description of Work
Refashioned top treatments for hallway. Rita did an excellent job.
Category
window treatments
Erica M.
5.0
03/20/2017
Rita was wonderful! I didn't really know what type of window treatments I wanted and she came prepared with lots of fabric choices and samples of shutters. She recommended options for the different rooms (blackout fabric lining curtains and a sheer for the bedroom windows, beautiful cornice board and curtain in the family room, panel drapes with plantation shutters for the dining room which faces the main road). I also asked her to make pillows to coordinate with the family room curtains. The entire project was installed in the estimated time frame of 10 weeks and the drapes/curtains that she made herself were finished/installed in about 8 weeks.
Description of Work
I needed window treatments for five rooms in my home.
Category
alterations, window treatments
Eric W.
5.0
01/12/2017
I am very pleased with Rita. I was slightly concerned by the amount of money spent by other customers. Rita was VERY sensitive to my budget and there was NEVER an attempt to "up sell". I would HIGHLY recommend her and will use her again when it comes to further window treatments. Rita was excellent in responding to communiction--VERY--accomodating concerning schedules.
Description of Work
A series of cornice boxes were built and installed. Rita came to my home, measured, assisted with fabric selection and then returned with the finished product and supervised their installation. I believe the pictures speak for themselves but this is just a sample of the total work that she did.
Category
window treatments
Dennis A.
5.0
07/14/2016
Absolutely perfect work!! Rita is a fabulous designer and craftsperson. She took all our input, applied her incredible creativity, went to work, and brought back & installed simply gorgeous window treatments that completely finished the rooms. We had previously selected material that would match the décor, so we were a little concerned that she would rather use her own, but within a minute of looking at it, she crafted some real creative ideas on how to use it, and commended us on the choice. In the end, the design were beautiful, constructed well, and installed meticulously. Rita has a passion, she honors her time estimates, and is an pleasure to work with.
Description of Work
Kitchen and Den window treatments
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words in the review! The fabric you had selected was truly beautiful and really was perfect to use in your kitchen and den area. I am glad to hear that you were more than pleased with the work we did for your home and hope we can work together in the future! -Rita
Kathy C.
5.0
06/13/2016
First of all... Rita is amazing. I will be using her in the near future. She has an amazing eye for detail and style. She was just full of ideas and gave me VERY useful tips. Rita is very fun and easy to work with and a true professional. You won't be disappointed with her. Unlike other drapery professionals that I have had over she actually listens and is full of feedback. She wants you to love your home not just make money selling you a product.
Description of Work
Rita provided me with a free estimate.
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

I really appreciate your kind words in this review of my work- the pleasure was all mine! You were a wonderful costumer and I'm glad to hear that you found my feedback helpful and informative. Please let me know if there is anything you need in the future because I would be more than happy to work together again! -Rita
Oluwakemi F.
5.0
03/31/2016
We had recently just moved into a new house and needed to get curtains for some parts of the house. I gave her a call and we scheduled a date and time for the appointment. She arrived exactly on time, we talked about the style I was looking for and she recommended different kind of curtains, price points, fabric types and cost. She gave us a time frame to expect our curtain installation. After the set number of weeks, she came with her team and installed the curtains. Everything was exactly as promised, perfect workmanship. Some weeks later, we decided that our very long roman shades looked somehow unfinished in our family living room (even though Rita had mentioned that they would look better/finished with drapes during the initial consultation). She came and discussed our options, made the drapes at a discount, installed on time and now everything looks perfect. Rita is simply the best, she truly lives up to her reputation. Customer service like no other!
Description of Work
Created beautiful and customized curtains for my living room, dining room, formal living, and formal dining areas.
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review my work- I really appreciate it! The addition of the drapes to the roman shades we had originally installed really pulled the room together. I pride myself on always putting the customer first and I am extremely pleased to hear that you felt that! Please contact me in the future if there are any other projects you would like to work on together. -Rita
Nancy M.
5.0
03/09/2016
This is a second home that Rita has provided her talent for drapes. They are gorgeous and I expected nothing less. I'm looking forward to her return for next set of drapes that I just ordered. Her installation team is very professional as well. We will admire these drapes for years to come.
Description of Work
Custom draperies and installation
Category
alterations, window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words about my team and I- we really appreciate it! It was a true pleasure working with you on your second home. My goal is always to use my craft to help turn a house into a home for my customers and I'm glad to hear that showed in my work. Enjoy your beautiful home and please let me know if there is any future projects you would like to work on together! -Rita
Steven P.
5.0
03/05/2016
We could not be more pleased. The drapes are absolutely beautiful and the cornice boards provide balance just as she said they would. Rita is an extremely delightful person! She doesn't just make drapes - she is actually is a designer with an intense passion for her work. There were no hidden fees and the drapes were delivered and installed in the expected time frame. We would recommend her services to anyone in need of quality, handmade drapery and accents. Thank you Rita!!!
Description of Work
Rita showed us fabrics and made suggestions as to the style that would work for our home (living, hearth, and bedroom). She thoroughly explained the various pleat styles and gave options for accent panels and other decor. In addition to the drapes, she also recommended cornice boards in the hearth room and kitchen to provide balance (excellent suggestion).
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind and thoughtful review! It was such a pleasure working with you to make your vision a beautiful reality for your home. My goal is always to help transform a house into a room and this project truly tied all the rooms together for such a cohesive look! I enjoy working with each customer individually to ensure they get exactly what they want and I am delighted to hear you were happy with the final product. I was so happy to work together and hope that you will contact me in the future for any additional custom drapery needs. -Rita
christina M.
5.0
03/04/2016
From start to finish amazing, Rita is awesome to work with, extremely knowledgeable, she understood the look i was going for, We both were on the same track with in minutes. I have large bay windows with a seat, which i wanted a cushion seat & cushions to match with the border. I wanted an elegant look that would not get undated any time soon.. Rita, came through attention to detail was amazing, i was speechless, it what you expect to see in million dollar homes. The blinds were perfect for my bay windows, all matching the border, and the blackout is awesome so nobody can see in. You also dont feel closed in as you would with the heavy blinds. Even the blinds are so elegant with a shimmer in. Her installers were very clean, polite and did not waste time, with Rita standing watching them & assisting to make sure everything was done correctly. They also cleaned up after themselves which is a major ++++++ The time & effort love & care Rita puts in her work is incredible, Rita does one of a kind, designs. Rita is One Of A Kind!!!! Well, i have already booked my next appt........
Description of Work
blinds up in 4 rooms, and beautiful borders covering windows matching seat cushions & pillow cushions
Category
upholstery, window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review! It was so great working with you to make your vision a beautiful reality for your home. I enjoy working with each customer individually to ensure they get exactly what they want and I am delighted to hear you were happy with the final product my team and I did. I was so happy to work together and am really excited about our next project! -Rita
JAY B.
5.0
12/11/2015
Rita was very friendly on the phone, and offered to come to my house to look over my patio and figure out the best way to meet my needs. She showed up right on time, and was a delight to talk with. She made numerous suggestions regarding the best way to proceed, and make extensive measurements to be sure everything would fit properly. She gave me several pricing options, and once we settled on a design, she gave me a turnaround time estimate of several weeks. I gave her a deposit of half the total cost, and she delivered the finished curtains back to me on the short side of the time frame she had given me. Rita is a joy to work with and really knows what she's doing. She pays attention to detail and obviously wants the job done right. I would certainly use her again, and would recommend her highly.
Description of Work
Rita sewed heavy duty zippers onto my outdoor curtains. She also trimmed and re-sewed the drapes to fit the space where they would hang, and added pockets on the bottoms for chains (for weight).
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind and thoughtful review! It was such a pleasure working with you to make your vision a beautiful reality for your home. I enjoy working with each customer individually to ensure that all of their needs are met. I was so happy to work together and hope that you will contact me in the future for any additional custom drapery needs. -Rita
Kevin A.
5.0
12/01/2015
Rita was very personable and tried to accommodate all of our requests. She is knowledgable about fabrics and made great suggestions for our living room. Her installers were very hard working and professional. We would recommend her and her team for any custom drapery project.
Description of Work
Custom draperies, shutters, blinds
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to say such kind things about the project we did together! I am so glad to hear that you were pleased with the work my team and I did- the pleasure was all mine. I enjoy working with each customer individually to ensure they get exactly what they want and I am delighted to hear you were happy with the final product. I enjoyed working together and hope that we can conduct more business together in the future! -Rita
Kathleen A.
5.0
08/31/2015
Rita provided outstanding service to me! She did a beautiful job on every seat; she had to coordinate the repeats on both fabrics, which was essential to the look I wanted. Rita is professional, personable, and delivered everything on time. I would absolutely recommend Rita for any type of design and upholstery, as well as she has a great eye for color.
Description of Work
Rita re-upolstered ten dining table seats for my home. 4 chairs in breakfast room, 6 in the dining room.
Category
upholstery, window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your incredibly thoughtful and generous words! It was an absolute pleasure working with you to upholster your furniture- it all looks so beautiful and ties the entire room together! I am glad I was able to provide service that you were happy with and I hope that you will contact me in the future if you have any other drapery and upholstery needs! -Rita
Cheryl P.
5.0
07/22/2015
Rita had an instinctual grasp of my particular taste in design and certainly was helpful in guiding me in my choice of fabric and window treatment styles. As an experienced seamstress, she gave me excellent advice as it applied to repurposing my previously owned drapery so that it complemented its new venue and saved me great expense. Her team of installers were professional and efficient and Rita was present throughout the installation process to make sure everything was perfect. I am very happy with the work, and I will absolutely call on Rita again whenever I need custom drapery or upholstery.
Description of Work
Customized and refitted existing drapes to fit bedroom and study areas. Designed and created panels for family room and breakfast area. Adapted king bedskirt to fit dual twin long mattresses.
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your incredibly kind words! It was an absolute pleasure working with you to make your vision a beautiful reality for your home. I enjoy working with each customer individually to ensure they get exactly what they want and I am delighted to hear you were happy with my final product! I truly enjoyed working together and hope you will contact me in the future for any additional custom drapery needs! -Rita
Teresa J.
5.0
04/10/2015
Rita was a true professional. She was very responsive to our personal needs for time and efficiency. She delivered the product early and even accommodated us by installing on a Sunday! Rita far exceeded our expectations. She delivered exactly what we asked for, and the quality of her work is superb, outstanding, magnificent, first-rate and I could go on and on. She comes prepared with fabric swatches and even offers design possibilities that would best fit your decor. To describe her she is a loving and caring individual. She has the most positive attitude and wants nothing but the best for your needs. She was always bubbly and enthusiastic and each time showed up with a smile that would light up your home. Even during our first meeting she felt like a member of our family. We would not hesitate to use her again and we highly recommend her services. Thank you Rita. You are the BEST! ?
Description of Work
We engaged Rita for replacement of some roman shades in our master bedroom.
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your incredibly thoughtful and kind words! It was an absolute pleasure working with you to make your vision a beautiful reality for your home. I enjoy working with each customer individually to ensure they get exactly what they want and I am extremely delighted to hear you were so happy with the final product. I pride myself on always putting the customer first and it's great to hear that you felt that every time I was in your home. I truly enjoyed working together and hope to conduct more business in the near future! Please don't hesitate to give me a call! -Rita
kathleen H.
5.0
04/02/2015
Rita was wonderful. I had a specific design in mind for a reversible comforter and shams. It was to include trim on both sides. She enhanced my idea with some great suggestions. She is one of the few people I have met that could create what I had in my minds eye. She was so fun to work with and you could tell she took great pride in the product she completed. I would never use anyone else. She was very reasonable in price, timely in providing when she promised and delivered with a smile and pride in her work. She was anxious to make sure I was 110% pleased. If you contact her I would be honored to give her a further review.
Description of Work
She created a reversible comforter and shams.
Category
alterations, window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your incredibly thoughtful and generous words! It was an absolute pleasure working with you to make your vision a beautiful reality for your home. I enjoy working with each customer individually to ensure they get exactly what they want and I am delighted to hear you were happy with the final product. I truly enjoyed working together and hope to conduct more business in the future! -Rita
Shelley G.
5.0
03/27/2015
Rita, first came to our home and was very helpful with helping us figure out what we needed. She took her time to explain the different kinds of window coverings and really helped us out with the color and fabric choices. We were so pleased with her that we hired her that day to do the drapes for us. The install was done yesterday and she was there personally with the installers. She looked after every detail of the installation and went above and beyond to make sure everything was done perfect. The whole team was on time and took great care of our house. They cleaned up everything as they were working. Very few times do you see the owner there watching every detail. The work she did is amazing and the drapes look better then we could have thought. I would highly refer her and her company to my friends and family. GREAT JOB RITA!!!!!!!
Description of Work
Custom drapes for our new home
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your incredibly kind and generous words! It was such a pleasure working with you to make your vision a beautiful reality for your home. I pride myself in the small details of my business and like to ensure my customers are always pleased with the entire process- start to finish! I truly enjoyed working together and hope to conduct more business in the near future. -Rita
lisa B.
5.0
03/12/2015
Rita did an excellent job! I would highly recommend her!! Rita came out to my house and she personally measured all of my windows, then she sat down with me and went over all the options for all of the different window treatments. She was personally committed to getting every detail of my job right. She was able to work with some fabric that I had and I was able to get fabric from her at a very reasonable cost. She is full service from start to finish everything she did for me was outstanding!! I will use her again!!
Description of Work
Rita did all of the window treatments in my house.
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you so much for your genuinely kind and gracious words! I am extremely pleased to hear that you were delighted with the work I did for you. I take pride in working with each costumer individually to help turn their dreams into a beautiful reality for their home. It was a true pleasure working together and I hope to conduct more business with you in the future. Rita
AUGUSTINE T.
5.0
02/17/2015
I LOVE my custom drapes!! Rita was very patient with me and really took the time to understand my tastes and desires and was not pushy. She came to our home 3 times before we had my master piece planned out (I ordered a set of drapes and changed my mind the next morning, so I called Rita, and she was very understanding and she came back to our home and worked with me until I was 110% happy). Interacting with Rita you can feel her passion for her work. She is truly an amazing artist who helped me create a vision and she executed flawlessly. I will be recommending Rita to all my family and friends.
Description of Work
Open/Close Panels, Cornice Box and Roman shades.
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you so much for your genuinely kind and gracious words in this review! It is a blessing to be able to share my passion for helping make dreams into a reality for my customers. I am extremely pleased to hear that you were delighted with the custom work I did for your home. I truly enjoyed working together and picking out the perfect drapery for you and hope to conduct more business in the near future. Rita

Other local Pros in your area

Fresh4Less Cleaning

We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Star Upholstery

Been in business for 20 years with the experience 29 years on the field, At Star Upholstery we offer to our customers, fabric, leather and vinyl. Our Company has feature on HGTV Reality Show Donna Decorates Dallas, aired on 2012, 2013 partner with Donna on fort worth show dream home 2013,2014 building all custom furniture.  

Angi Certified

Dahl Designer Window Fashions

We specialize in the sale and install of High-Quality Custom Window Coverings for your home. Window Coverings are a crucial part of your home’s interior design. We understand the impact of Interior Shutters, or Motorized Shades and Blinds can have on your room’s aesthetic. Window treatments can also improve the comfort of your home and provide light control, privacy, and even energy efficiency. The Dahl Designer Window Fashion’s team wants to help you design the perfect window covering option that fits your personal tastes and your family’s functional needs When it comes to high-quality custom window coverings in the Dallas metroplex area, Dahl Designer Window Fashions is the company you can trust to find the perfect option for your home or project. We can meet many different needs and preferences of homeowners and clients that we serve, including Motorization, Room Darkening, and Child Safety requirements. Our design team will work closely with you to choose the most attractive and functional window covering for your home. Reach out to us today! We're happy to help. We do not offer repair services to products from outside sales.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

2409 Primrose Dr

Richardson, TX 75082

Other Information

Services Offered

Window Treatments,
Alterations/Sewing/Decorating,
Upholstering,

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Discover
MasterCard
Visa
Check
Financing Available
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

FAQ

Rita's Custom Drapery LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Rita's Custom Drapery LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Rita's Custom Drapery LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available

Yes, Rita's Custom Drapery LLC offers free project estimates.

No, Rita's Custom Drapery LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Rita's Custom Drapery LLC offers emergency services.

Yes, Rita's Custom Drapery LLC offers warranties.

Rita's Custom Drapery LLC offers the following services: Custom Drapery, Roman Shades, Bedding, Reupholstery, Shutters, Blinds, Remote Control Shades, Custom Curtains, Motorized Drapes, Motorized Shades, Motorized Roller Shades, Blackout Curtains, and Interior Design.