Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

DonThePlumber

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

418 McMurtry Dr

Arlington, TX 76002

Description

Specializing in plumbing services, installs, repairs, drain cleaning, drain pipe installs and repairs, sewer inspections and cleaning, gas inspections, gas leak repairs, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/09/2021


Mark S.

Very good. He was on time and got to work on the problem immediately. He explained exactly what the issue was made sure I understood what needed to be done. I'm happy to say that I've found a company I can trust with all of my plumbing needs. Hire this guy, you won't be sorry.

Description of Work
Sewer Cleaning

Category sewer cleaning

5.0

02/11/2021


Jennifer S.

He came out the same day and I really appreciated it. He was on time. He was very professional. It was great work.

Description of Work
He fixed my toilet.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/02/2021


Shannon H.

Don and his son were fantastic! I had a unique issue and not only did Don find a solution but he really thought of the best way possible to achieve my goal! This was my second time using Don and I will continue to reach out to him for any and all plumbing needs! Highly recommend him!

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

5.0

01/30/2021


kami H.

Don the Plumber did a fantastic job replacing our leaky old water heater. They were on time, professional, thorough, and reasonably priced. I definitely will use them again and highly recommend them

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

01/28/2021


Linda A.

He was phenomenal. He was reasonably priced. He was on time. He showed everything he was doing. I would recommend him to anybody.

Description of Work
He's done a few things for me. He did the toilet, water heater, and faucets.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/22/2021


Ondria C.

Awesome customer service! Customer oriented! He ensures the customer's thorough understanding regarding the issue, and what it will take to fix the problem in detail. I'm saving the number for the future, and I have already shared this company name with others!🙂

Description of Work
Plumbing/water heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

01/22/2021


Karissa C.

It went great. He was punctual and explained what was happening both times. Fix went really smooth.

Description of Work
Plumbing - Fixed rocking toilet that was leaking into downstairs bedroom. 2nd time - the connect valve to downstairs toilet popped off.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/22/2021


Mayra B.

Great! Definitely recommend

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Advantage Drainage

    What sets Advantage Drainage apart? We solely provide drain service and have made it our specialty for the last 37+ years. Drainage is an unregulated business, this means that anyone— landscapers, plumbers, or sprinkler companies— can put a pipe in the ground and call it drainage. This becomes risky for the consumer. However, Advantage Drainage customers throughout Dallas and Fort Worth, know that our drain solutions stand apart as time-tested and proven. A large percentage of our business consists of redoing drainage work attempted by landscapers and sprinkler companies. Save yourself time, money, and frustration by contacting our team of experts to do the job right the first time. Advantage Drainage solutions integrate multiple layers of protection to stop flooding now and in the future. We have the specialized tools and equipment to deal with North Texas soils. We can access hard to reach areas— below ground level, preconstruction sites, underneath landscapes or buildings— to stop basement flooding, standing water, blocked drainage, etc., at its source. Our combination of experience, ingenuity, and specialized training cannot be beat. Let Advantage Drainage help you today! Please provide your phone number and address in the message center for the fastest response. Thank you!  

    Angi Certified

    Andy’s Sprinkler Drainage & Lighting

    Andy's Sprinkler, Drainage, and Lighting, founded in 1987, provides Sprinkler Repair & Maintenance, Outdoor Drainage Installation, and Low-Voltage Landscape Lighting services to home owners, property management groups, and commercial businesses. Our top priority is earning your trust through outstanding customer service provided by our honest, licensed professionals. Our technicians receive criminal background checks, receive extensive training (on top of their required state licensing), and we don't cut corners. If you want the job done right the first time, give Andy's a call today!  

    Angi Certified

    Lone Star Water Heaters LLC

    Lone Star Water Heaters is family owned and operated. We specialize in a comprehensive suite of installation, repair, maintenance, and replacement services on all makes and models of water heaters. Get in touch to learn more about Lone Star Water Heaters. Our team of highly skilled technicians combines over two decades of hands-on experience in the industry. We offer standard and emergency services 24/7, serving a diverse pool of residential and commercial clients in Dallas Fort Worth Metroplex area.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Locale
    TX
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, American Express, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Plumbing services, installs, repairs, drain cleaning, drain pipe installs and repairs, sewer inspections and cleaning, gas inspections, gas leak repairs, light excavating, and more!

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DonThePlumber

    How is DonThePlumber overall rated?

    DonThePlumber is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are DonThePlumber open?

    DonThePlumber is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does DonThePlumber provide

    DonThePlumber accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, American Express, MasterCard, Visa

    Does DonThePlumber offer free estimates?

    No, DonThePlumber does not offer free project estimates.

    Does DonThePlumber offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, DonThePlumber does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does DonThePlumber offer a senior discount?

    No, DonThePlumber does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by DonThePlumber ?

    No, DonThePlumber does not offer warranties.

    What services does DonThePlumber offer?

    DonThePlumber offers the following services: Plumbing services, installs, repairs, drain cleaning, drain pipe installs and repairs, sewer inspections and cleaning, gas inspections, gas leak repairs, light excavating, and more!

    Are there any services DonThePlumber does not offer?

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!