Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Steam Masters Carpet & Tile Care

4.9

(243) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since November 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA067905
Trade License Locale
PA
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/23/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

4802 McKnight Rd

Pittsburgh, PA 15237

Description

If you’re looking for a carpet cleaner in the Pittsburgh area, then SteamMasters should be your first and only choice. We’ve won the awards, and our reputation is second to none. We’re personable, local, and provide a level of service that cannot be matched by any company or franchise. We service both residential homes and businesses. Our customers are more interested in results than anything else. They want a fast-drying, deep steam carpet cleaning that rids their homes or offices of dirt and allergens. They want the best equipment, experienced people, and a fair price that reflects true value. In short, they want elite, and that’s exactly what we are. Family owned and owner operated non-franchise company. 2011 Trib Total Media Peoples Choice Award Winning Carpet Cleaning Service. #PA067905...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(243) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

221

4

13

3

5

2

2

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

carpet cleaning (215)air duct cleaning (30)upholstery cleaning (18)floor cleaning (11)oriental rug cleaning (4)upholstery (1)tile installation (5)carpet installation (3)
Showing 1-10 of 243 reviews
1.0

03/13/2021

called and scheduled to have air ducts cleaned and sanitized. men showed up with carpet cleaning equipment. Left and thats the last i have heard from them

Description of Work
cleaning and sanitize air ducts

Category air duct cleaning

Work Completed On 03/13/2021

5.0

10/09/2020

A wonderful experience. Adrian very easy to work with and very helpful. Jeff also very easy to work, very informative, very professional and did a remarkable job. My carpet looks like new! Could not have been a better experience.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $96

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

5.0

07/14/2020

They were professional. Before I knew, the job was complete.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning for four bedrooms, hall and steps.

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $232

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2020

5.0

12/24/2019

Polite prompt thorough happy with performance 1200 square-foot clean

Description of Work
Clean the entire basement carpet area and sprayed alergin prevention

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/24/2019

5.0

10/14/2019

On 10/10/2019, Jeff and Austin arrived at the residence. Jeff explained the process of what they would do. After showing them all of the ducts, they started working immediately. They did an excellent job and cleaned up after themselves. They were very professional and careful while in our house. I was very impressed by the job they had done and have already recommended the company.

Description of Work
I needed my furnace ducts cleaned and sanitized.

Category carpet cleaners,air duct cleaning

Cost $365.93

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2019

5.0

10/06/2019

Steam Masters is an A++ company. I would recommend them to all. From the initial phone call to the completion of the job. Adrian was great. She was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions and explained the pricing structure up front so you could practically figure out your bill on your own. Not just get an astronomical quote thrown at you or be lured in by a low quote then the price sky r...

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $314

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2019

5.0

09/18/2019

Both gentleman were very thorough and knowledgeable. Prompt, respectful of our home and belongings. Performed job professionally. I highly recommend them. Only business that was less than $500for the same service.

Description of Work
Air ducts needed cleaned in a house unoccupied for 13 years

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $438

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the positive feed back, I'm glad that everything worked out for you. Best wishes with new home
4.0

10/17/2018

Great final result! My rugs look so much better! They promised the rugs in two weeks and it was a bit longer - the only reason I didn't give them all As. The two men who picked up and returned my rugs were great - professional and helpful. I would definitely use them again and recommend them highly.

Description of Work
two area rugs cleaned

Category oriental rug cleaning

Cost $235

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2018

5.0

09/05/2018

The team did an excellent job. They were courteous, and professional,

Description of Work
I needed The carpets cleaned in two bedrooms, a hall, And a staircase. One of the bedrooms had major pet stains.

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

07/11/2018

The crew did a good job of cleaning. Only surprise was that the price of several of the options that I chose (sanitizing, Scotch-guarding) turned out to be per room price, not total price, so these options cost 3 times as much as I was expecting. Maybe I just didn't hear correctly, but the total was significantly more than I was expecting.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2018

Services Offered

Steam Cleaning – Carpet, Tile & Grout, Upholstery, Auto Upholstery, & Mattresses. Air Duct Cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes