Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Desirable Kitchens & Refacing

5.0

(43) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 • With Angi since May 2014

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA109694
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
01/16/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

South Hills

Pittsburgh, PA 15220

http://www.pittsburghdesirablekitchens.com

Description

"Don't you deserve a new kitchen?" Call for a FREE consultation Our mission at Desirable Kitchens and Refacing is to help our clients choose the correct options to meet all of their specific kitchen needs. Most of us don’t know where to start, what their best solution will be, or who to trust to get the job done correctly. Through our experience and dedication to customer satisfaction, we have the right solution for every customer—every time! Please contact us by telephone or through our website to discuss your needs....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(43) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

41

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

cabinet refacing (43)countertop installation (19)home remodeling (13)cabinet makers (10)lighting (6)woodworking (5)plumbers (4)tile installation (3)general contractors (2)flooring (1)
Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
5.0

03/27/2021


Michael F.

It could not have gone better. Jimmy Zoppetti, the owner and his craftsman Eric who performed the work, were professional and made certain all went as promised from the estimate to the clean-up. We saved thousands by refacing and the results were better than expected. Desirable Kitchens & Refacing is the way to go!

Description of Work
Cabinet and drawer refacing

Category custom cabinets,woodworking,cabinet refacing

Cost $9,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2021

5.0

03/06/2021


Nicole L.

We are so very pleased with our kitchen refinishing. We did some previous updates to our open concept living room and wanted our kitchen to be bright, white, and match and it is exactly what we hoped for. Jimmy is an awesome owner and is always available if you have any questions or concerns. Dan did an amazing job with the cabinets and was very professional and kept a clean workspace. John was wonderful with the kitchen tile. Everyone was very responsible and wore masks. We couldn’t be happier with our beautiful kitchen and this process was so easy thanks to Jimmy and his crew!

Description of Work
Kitchen refinished and backsplash installation

Category countertops,cabinet refacing

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

Images

Review for Desirable Kitchens & Refacing - South Hills, Pittsburgh, PA - 39232710

+4 More

5.0

03/06/2021


Nicole L.

We are so very pleased with our kitchen refinishing. We did some previous updates to our open concept living room and wanted our kitchen to be bright, white, and match and it is exactly what we hoped for. Jimmy is an awesome owner and is always available if you have any questions or concerns. Dan did an amazing job with the cabinets and was very professional and kept a clean workspace. John was wonderful with the kitchen tile. Everyone was very responsible and wore masks. We couldn’t be happier with our beautiful kitchen and this process was so easy thanks to Jimmy and his crew!

Description of Work
Kitchen refinished and backsplash installation

Category countertops,cabinet refacing

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

Images

Review for Desirable Kitchens & Refacing - South Hills, Pittsburgh, PA - 39232712

+4 More

5.0

02/08/2021


Rita J.

Excellent! Could not be more pleased! From start to finish and cleanup afterward. First class team. Happy process & results.

Description of Work
Refinish and reface entire kitchen

Category custom cabinets,countertops,plumbing,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2021

Images

Review for Desirable Kitchens & Refacing - South Hills, Pittsburgh, PA - 39182190

+1 More

5.0

12/14/2020


Stephanie S.

Jimmy and his team did a fantastic job from start to finish. They refaced my cabinets, installed cabinet doors, hardware, backsplash and countertops. I showed him a picture from Pinterest of exactly what I wanted done and he recreated it perfectly--one month ahead of schedule. In addition to his excellent workmanship, Jimmy was a fantastic communicator and a pleasure to be around.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category countertops,lighting,home remodeling,cabinet refacing

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020

Images

Review for Desirable Kitchens & Refacing - South Hills, Pittsburgh, PA - 39083517

+2 More

5.0

11/19/2020


Noreen D.

My husband and I were impressed with Jimmy after his in home consultation. He was easy to work with and expressed his knowledge of the products and what would work for us. Besides our cabinets needing resurfaced,we wanted a bi- fold pantry door re done as well. We are so happy with the results of the pantry door,new cabinets that he had made, and new under cabinet lighting. Fred was our installer was excellent, a real professional. From the start to finish we couldn't have asked for anything better! Thanks to Jimmy and Fred we have a brand new,beautiful kitchen.

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinet resurfacing

Category custom cabinets,lighting,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2020

5.0

08/04/2020


Val A.

Our kitchen and bathrooms could not look any better! Jimmy and his team did the best job for us my wife and I have ever seen and we have lived in several homes throughout the country over the years. The cabinet refacing and countertop installation of our kitchen and bathrooms transformed these rooms into something you might see on HDTV. We could not be any happier with the end result. Jimmy and Fred exceeded expectations and were fantastic to work with. Very professional, punctual, kept their promises, and incredible craftsmanship and follow-up. We would highly recommend Desirable Kitchens & Refacing to anyone considering remodeling their house.

Description of Work
Refacing of kitchen and bathroom cabinets and countertop installation

Category custom cabinets,countertops,lighting,home remodeling,cabinet refacing

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

5.0

07/03/2020


Earl J.

After meeting with five contractors and reviewing both price and their understanding of what we wanted to do, Jimmy stood out from the rest. He not only envisioned our ideas but he also had a few ideas that made the project even better. The workers were friendly and best of all competent and each spent a good amount of time cleaning up (including vacuuming) at the end of each work day. We are very pleased with their work ethic, the quality of their work and the finished product.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeling to include refacing, new counter tops, sink, lights and the removal of old ceramic tiles

Category custom cabinets,contractors,countertops,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,cabinet refacing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2020

5.0

09/11/2019


Angela K.

I was very impressed with Desirable Kitchens from start to finish. The initial planning meeting couldn't have been easier. Sample back splash, counter top, hardware and cabinet doors were all accessible to me in my home. Having ALL of these items in home made it extremely easy to navigate my selections. The owner was extremely easy to work with. He was open to all of my ideas and offered additional suggestions. He was also open to navigating his quote/pricing. My project started ahead of schedule. The contractor who designed and installed my upgraded cabinets was extremely talented and professional. He worked diligently to stay on schedule. He always made sure to clean-up each day. When he inadvertently made a mistake drilling holes for the hardware on a drawer face, he was mortified. He did everything to remediate the mistake without delaying the project. The owner and lead contractor worked with the other members of the team to ensure a smooth transition between adding new counter tops and back splash. The project was completed in the expected timeline. I couldn't be happier with my finished project.

Description of Work
Kitchen Upgrade

Category custom cabinets,countertops,woodworking,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2019

5.0

09/08/2019


Gina P.

We got quotes from 4 other companies. He was by far the best price and had the best quality. I would never go with anyone else. He made our dream kitchen come true. We couldn’t be happier with how they turned out.

Description of Work
Cabinet refacing

Category cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2019

Images

Review for Desirable Kitchens & Refacing - South Hills, Pittsburgh, PA - 38095291

+1 More

Services Offered

Cabinet Refacing. Kitchen Remodeling. Kitchen Backsplash. Flooring. Appliances.

Services Not Offered

bathrooms

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
Senior Discount
12%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Desirable Kitchens & Refacing

How is Desirable Kitchens & Refacing overall rated?

Desirable Kitchens & Refacing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Desirable Kitchens & Refacing open?

Desirable Kitchens & Refacing is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

What payment options does Desirable Kitchens & Refacing provide

Desirable Kitchens & Refacing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing

Does Desirable Kitchens & Refacing offer free estimates?

Yes, Desirable Kitchens & Refacing offers free project estimates.

Does Desirable Kitchens & Refacing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Desirable Kitchens & Refacing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Desirable Kitchens & Refacing offer a senior discount?

Yes, Desirable Kitchens & Refacing offers a 12% senior discount.

Does Desirable Kitchens & Refacing offer emergency services?

Yes, Desirable Kitchens & Refacing offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Desirable Kitchens & Refacing?

Yes, Desirable Kitchens & Refacing offers warranties.

What services does Desirable Kitchens & Refacing offer?

Desirable Kitchens & Refacing offers the following services: Cabinet Refacing. Kitchen Remodeling. Kitchen Backsplash. Flooring. Appliances.

Are there any services Desirable Kitchens & Refacing does not offer?

bathrooms