Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bartolomeo Plumbing Contractors Inc

Founded 1974 • With Angi since August 2005

4.8

(112) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

188 Paree Dr

Pittsburgh, PA 15239

Description

Family owned and operated for 37 years. 10 Employees. No subcontractors. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. 24/7 Answering service. Flexible day and evening scheduling for emergency work.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Mary Frances D.
5.0
03/12/2021
They are very very good, I really liked their work, they are a people people company. They're very very professional people.
Description of Work
Toilet installation for my house
Category
plumbing
JUDITH M.
5.0
06/13/2018
Donnie came right out and fixed the valve in my furnace restoring my heat. He turned my gas on and lit my gas grill pilot for me, as well. He pleasant, easy to talk to and very reasonably priced. I will definitely recommend him and absolutely continue to use him.
Description of Work
Heating and Gas Grill Service
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Kathy E.
5.0
08/18/2017
It was very reasonable and worth the money. I was very impressed with them. I thought they were an excellent company overall.
Description of Work
fixed kitchen sink
Category
plumbing
Jarret L.
5.0
07/18/2017
Excellent response time, quickly scheduled and job was done well
Description of Work
Needed 2 hot water boilers replaced
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Lori M.
2.0
05/08/2017
Don Bartolomeo called back and verbally agreed to go to the house to perform the dye test on either April 24th or 25th. I received no notification that it was done. I called repeatedly on April 26th and 27th and finally received a call back from Don saying verbally that he would send in the paperwork to the borough and send me the bill on May 1st or 2nd. The borough and I have both received nothing despite text messages and calls to Don's cell phone number (which he insisted I use) between May 4th and 5th. It is now May 8th, and I still have no dye test results or bill.
Description of Work
Dye test for selling of house
Category
plumbing
Allen K.
5.0
04/13/2017
It was a challenging installation because the house did not have an existing gas furnace. Involved some creative installation of the vent pipes and the running of the gas line in the basement. This company handled the challenge. I was satisfied with their work.
Description of Work
Installation of a new gas furnacee
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
James L.
3.0
03/20/2017
Could not open drain. Said they would have to remove sink to clean drain and would come back after weekend. They did not show up called and finally got answer end of week that they were coming that day had already called another plumber.
Description of Work
drain cleaning
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
James H.
5.0
01/31/2017
Donnie came out to our house to fix our heater, had no heat, Did an excellent job on the repair, Highly recommend this company! !
Description of Work
Heating Repair
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Bonnie B.
5.0
12/20/2016
Very quick response time. Very professional and friendly. He explained the work that was to be completed. I have used Bartolomeo 2 times in the past for water line break and a frozen line rupture. I give an A+ for all his services.
Description of Work
Installation of a water tank
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Susan C.
1.0
09/22/2016
Mr. Bartolomeo came to the house to look at a pump in the basement that was leaking. He determined that it needed a new connector & a new check valve. He was also going to seal a basement drain for me. He said that he would order the parts and call me to schedule the work. A few weeks later & no calls. I left a couple of messages with the answering service and then, after another week or so, a text message on his cell. No response. Never heard from him again. I understand that it was a small job, but at least give me the courtesy of letting me know that you cannot do the work. Very unprofessional.
Description of Work
Plumbing- basement pump repair
Category
plumbing
William K.
5.0
08/09/2016
I had 2 plumbers out before Bartolomeo. Both said they either couldn't unclog it or it would cost thousands. Bartolomeo came out, had it unclogged in less than a half hour at MINIMAL cost!
Description of Work
Sewer unclogged
Category
plumbing
William K.
5.0
08/09/2016
Tried 2 other plumbers before him who said they either couldn't unclog it or that it would cost thousands. Bartolomeo unclogged it in about a half hour for MINIMAL cost!
Description of Work
Sewer line unclogged!
Category
plumbing
Pascal R.
5.0
07/21/2016
I had quote by 3 different contractors and they were the cheapest. One of the quote was more than double. They were pretty busy but found time to come have a look during the weekend to get me a quote. They came at the expected time and fixed the leak quickly. They made the smallest hole possible in the concrete slab.
Description of Work
I had a gas leak near the gas meter which required to pierce a contret slab
Category
excavators, gas leak repair
Shannon S.
5.0
03/15/2016
We called a few plumbers and only a couple responded. The first plumber gave us a quote and we needed to shop around. Brett's Plumbing referred us to Bartolomeo Plumbing. Within a few hours of us calling, we received a call back. They were out the next day (on a Saturday) to give us an estimate. We ended up hiring them and on Monday morning they were back to fix the issue. They were informative and kept us updated on what they were doing the entire time. They also told us what to expect from the gas company. I would highly recommend them and would definitely use them in the future.
Description of Work
Replaced our gas line that had an existing leak. They dug 2 holes and were able to feed a newer, flexible pipe into our old gas pipe.
Category
plumbing, gas leak repair
Abigail M.
5.0
02/24/2016
We've used Bartolomeo at least a few times in the 3 1/2 years we've lived in our hundred-year-old house, and we've been quite pleased with all aspects of their work. They get here quickly with time-sensitive problems like sewer back-up, without needing to hear from me, "Hey this is urgent." They're pros, basically, and I've always found their prices reasonable, their work top-notch (they solve the problems we ask them to--what more could you ask?). They also let you know what they're doing and why, which I appreciate. The previous owner of the house--she was here 30 years-- had their business labels all over the basement, and when I asked her if they were worth working with, she said simply, "They always did great work for us." Glad I took her advice.
Description of Work
Handled sewer problems/clogs and boiler/furnace issues.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
Mary M.
5.0
08/11/2015
They were excellent. They were on time. They did their job. They were right on with their estimate.
Description of Work
They put in a new furnace and heating element.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Bob W.
5.0
05/20/2015
They are really good. They are friendly and very professional. I will use them again.
Description of Work
I used Bartolomeo for plumbing services.
Category
plumbing
chaya s B.
1.0
04/19/2015
We had a leak in our AC system. We called Bartolomeo Plumbing Contractor. They spent 10 minutes confirming that there is a leak and said that there is no way for them to know where the leak is. They recommended that we replace the whole system. They measured our system to replace the whole thing and they charged us $100 for the visit. We decided to call another plumber who checked the system, found two leak and fixed them for a reasonable price (a fraction of the price Bartelemeo wanted to replace our complete system).
Description of Work
Confirmed that there was a leak in our system and charged us $100
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Rebekah S.
5.0
03/03/2015
I would call Al Bartolomeo again anytime for gas line repair or regular plumbing. He was very helpful and knowledgeable. While we did not go with him because we did get a slightly slower bid, I felt that he was very professional and I will call him in the future for plumbing services.
Description of Work
We didn't end up using them because we got a slightly lower bid, but they gave bid for gas service line replacement (meter to street) and all interior gas lines replaced.
Category
plumbing, gas leak repair
Deb O.
5.0
12/09/2014
He responded very promptly to my urgency to make sure I was safe to stay in the house. He thoroughly checked out my furnace and confirmed everything was in good working order. He wasn't able to locate any problems, but did all the troubleshooting to confirm it was still safe to use. I thought I was going to have to buy a new furnace, but there didn't end up being anything wrong with it. He was able to fire it back up and everything seemed to be working fine. He recommended everything should be very functional and didn't charge me anything for the service call, which was very generous. He was very honest which was very nice; I was very impressed with his integrity at not just pushing for a big sale. I will certainly be going to him for any issues I might have going forward.
Description of Work
They serviced my furnace after it became problematic last night and started emitting fumes.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Lisa R.
5.0
11/14/2014
They visited on two separate days, one day to fix my furnace, the other to install a garbage disposal. Both jobs were completed quickly, explained well, and at a very reasonable cost. The draft inducer blower was replaced in the furnace, and the cost for the item and the labor was $350. The labor for the install of the garbage disposal (I supplied the disposal) was $105 and included a new trap. If I need future services, I will be sure to call Bartolomeo!
Description of Work
Fixed furnace, install garbage disposal
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Robert T.
5.0
10/10/2014
Very well. They were on time. They called before they came. They were prompt. I spoke with them yesterday. They were here today.
Description of Work
They replaced fill valve and flopper, replaced stems and handles, two shut off valves.
Category
plumbing
John U.
1.0
09/22/2014
My wife and I were replacing a faucet in our bathroom. We had just moved to the area and joined Angie's List since we were unfamiliar with the area. A leak occurred in the shutoff valve that we could not stop. I checked listings for plumbers, and picked Bartolomeo based on the reviews I saw. I called around 5:00 pm on Thursday and gave my information to the answering service. Two hours later, I called again to check on my status. I was told it would be noted I called again. I received a call around 8:30 pm. I explained my problem and the gentleman I talked to said that it would be sometime Friday afternoon that they would be able to come. They would call first. I waited all Friday afternoon, no one showed and no one called. Monday morning I still did not hear from anyone, so I called someone else. I have owned 4 houses and have had numerous repairs done and have never experience being treated like this with any of the other people I have dealt with over the years.
Description of Work
Repair of a leak in a shutoff value under a sink
Category
plumbing
Karen B.
5.0
09/04/2014
I saw the name on Angie's LIst and there was also a tag on the boiler from the same company that apparently my parents used many many years ago. We now live in my parents house. Our call was returned the next day and 2 days later the service man came to check it out. He did the job the same day. My husband was home for the service call and helped out with the opening of all of the radiators in our house. My husband said the guy did a great job. We now have Bartolomeo Plumbing to use for all of our plumbing and furnace (boiler) needs. We had another company come to give us an estimate and their price was twice as much and they said it would take at least 2 or 3 days to complete the job!
Description of Work
We had a pipe that had real bad corrosion on it and a valve leaking from our boiler.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Lenna C H.
5.0
07/24/2014
They responded quickly to my initial call and came within 2 days of the call. The scheduled time was 10:30 but called that morning and was able to come by 9. Dave was great in that he explained what he needed to do and why he needed to do it. He quickly completed the work, cleaned up very well, and told me what I could do to prevent future issues. Fanatastic service! I have used other services and got estimates from other providers and they were not as informative or competitive and tried to get me to replace entilre systems. I then used Bartolomeo to complete the work and the project was always much simplier and cheaper than other providers told me.
Description of Work
Bartolomeo unclogged a very clogged waste line and tightened packing on main shut off valve
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rick Page Quality Landscaping

    Multiple Employees per job. Free Estimates. May contact through Email or Phone.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Mister Sewer Plumbing & HVAC

    Mister Sewer Plumbing & HVAC does it all! We specialize in heating and cooling services, repairs, installs, replacements, repairs, along with being a full-service plumbing and sewer company! We own the latest tools to be able to accurately resolve your problem. We specialize in no dig sewer repair via pipe bursting or pipe lining or (CIPP) cured in place pipe. Check out all the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Jays Plumbing And Excavating Llc

    With over 15 years of plumbing experience, we Specialize in gas line installation. DOT certified  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing & HVAC- gas lines, water lines, sewer lines, heating & air conditioning, hot water tanks, sewer camera, boilers, plumbing repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bartolomeo Plumbing Contractors Inc

    How is Bartolomeo Plumbing Contractors Inc overall rated?

    Bartolomeo Plumbing Contractors Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bartolomeo Plumbing Contractors Inc open?

    Bartolomeo Plumbing Contractors Inc is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Bartolomeo Plumbing Contractors Inc provide

    Bartolomeo Plumbing Contractors Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Bartolomeo Plumbing Contractors Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bartolomeo Plumbing Contractors Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Bartolomeo Plumbing Contractors Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Bartolomeo Plumbing Contractors Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bartolomeo Plumbing Contractors Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Bartolomeo Plumbing Contractors Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Bartolomeo Plumbing Contractors Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Bartolomeo Plumbing Contractors Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Bartolomeo Plumbing Contractors Inc?

    Yes, Bartolomeo Plumbing Contractors Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Bartolomeo Plumbing Contractors Inc offer?

    Bartolomeo Plumbing Contractors Inc offers the following services: Plumbing & HVAC- gas lines, water lines, sewer lines, heating & air conditioning, hot water tanks, sewer camera, boilers, plumbing repairs.