Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Scheidegger's Pump Service

Founded 1979 • With Angi since August 2015

4.8

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

979 National Rd.

Hebron, OH 43025

Description

Family Owned and operated for 36 years. Registered with the State of Ohio Health Dept....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

08/03/2019


Karen P.

I have to have the pump replaced in my well. I called Dale was out to fix it within a timely manner. The issue I have is the low water pressure in my bath tub and shower. Called Dale back and advised of the issue. He came back to the house and advised the water softener and lines need to be blown out. He didn't do it because he felt it would make a mess in the small area he had to work in. But not do the job verses leaving a paying customer with no water pressure to shower??? Unacceptable!!!! After paying him to do the job I am not left to pay someone else to blow out the lines which I feel he should have done.

Description of Work
Well pump replacement

Category wells

5.0

07/30/2018


DAVID B.

Great, they came out within 3 hours which is quick for an emergency call like this. They diagnosed the problem from the pressure tank inside the house to likely be a broken wire rather than a failed pump - something I would not have thought to do myself. Surely enough they were correct, fixed the problem, flushed the lines in my home, and were gone within an hour and a half.

Description of Work
Well Pump not working

Category wells

5.0

06/05/2017


Michael H.

All work was performed completely with no complaints.

Description of Work
Filter system

Category wells

5.0

11/22/2016


Susan W.

The new pump was put in place and is working as expected.

Description of Work
Our well stopped working due to the pump.

Category wells

5.0

11/21/2016


Susan W.

The new pump was put in place and is working as expected.

Description of Work
Our well stopped working due to the pump.

Category wells

5.0

07/13/2016


Dominique C.

Came at last minute notice and was the nicer repair guy I ever met in my life. Friendly and tried to make my negative situation pleasant.

Description of Work
Replaced switch on pressure tank.

Category wells

5.0

12/08/2015


Lisa E.

.

Description of Work
.

Category wells

5.0

12/21/2013


Kevin J.

Pump died on a Sunday. Dale was at the house before noon. Replace pump, pressurized tank and flushed lines in a very timely manner. Will use again. Pump is at the 140ft mark.

Description of Work
Replace well pump, serviced pressure tank and checked system operation.

Category wells

    Other local Pros in your area

    BAPST WATER WELL DRILLING

    We are a full service company,7 days a week.We service and install water wells,pumps,pressure tanks,water softeners.We also install vertical loop geothermal systems.  

    The Rooter Works Plumbing and Drains

    Here at The Rooter Works, we strive to abide by our mission statement "quality plumbing, at a fair price". Wether you have a leaky faucet, clogged drain or plumbing nightmare. The Rooter Works Plumbing and Drains is your one stop plumbing shop!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Sales and Service of Water well pumps, tanks and Water Softeners,

    Services Not Offered

    Sump pumps, car water pumps, well drilling

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Scheidegger's Pump Service

    How is Scheidegger's Pump Service overall rated?

    Scheidegger's Pump Service is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Scheidegger's Pump Service open?

    Scheidegger's Pump Service is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Scheidegger's Pump Service provide

    Scheidegger's Pump Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Scheidegger's Pump Service offer free estimates?

    Ask Scheidegger's Pump Service for details on free project estimates.

    Does Scheidegger's Pump Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Scheidegger's Pump Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Scheidegger's Pump Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Scheidegger's Pump Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Scheidegger's Pump Service?

    No, Scheidegger's Pump Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does Scheidegger's Pump Service offer?

    Scheidegger's Pump Service offers the following services: Sales and Service of Water well pumps, tanks and Water Softeners,

    Are there any services Scheidegger's Pump Service does not offer?

    Sump pumps, car water pumps, well drilling