Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

H & N International

Founded 2007 • With Angi since July 2009

4.6

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

302 Center St

Syracuse, NY 13209

Description

our company was started in june of 2007 on the premise of offering customers reliable and economical home maintenance.we do not use subcontractors on any job we do we have a total of 4 employees with over 30yrs experience in home maintenace,we never charge for estimates,everything is done in

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/08/2022


Miriam H.

It was a fantastic experience - Don even came out on his day off to evaluate my problem and provided me with the part numbers that I could get cheaper online - no mark-up like others have charged me in the past - $74 service charge and $30 after the repair - well worth it. Excellent

Description of Work
Replacement of Mother board and fixed the water valve.

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/06/2021


David G.

Don arrived to look at our possessed 3yr old Samsung electric range. He assessed the it was likely the computer board and we ordered it and he can back to fix it. He is a really nice honest guy who follows through with kindness and respect. Very knowledgeable and great customer service. Terrific!

Description of Work
Electric oven repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/13/2019


Rosemary K.

Don immediately contacted me once I reached out to him. He offered to come right over to look at the problem. He spent time diagnosing the problem and came back a second time to resolve the problem without having to order extra parts.

Description of Work
Refrigerator Ice maker repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/08/2019


Michelle F.

My refrigerator broke on a weekend. Don showed up quickly, he was very nice and he was sweet to my dog as well. He explained everything so I could understand. He went out of his way to make sure my refrigerator was fixed that day. I would recommend this company to everyone.

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/13/2018


Linda W.

Don came and did a reboot of the machine and it worked! I had tried that a couple of times before calling, with no luck. He kindly promised to come back free of charge if the problem recurs. Courteous, punctual and he came at 8:00 pm. Recommend! Thanks Don!

Description of Work
Washing machine repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/25/2018


Stephen P.

Excellent. Quality work at a very reasonable price.

Description of Work
Appliance repair. Removedxice build up in freezerwas not

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/20/2018


Henry F.

Mr. Don Knowles was very responsive, knowledgable and persistent towards finding and repairing my problem. He also did some simple plumbing work for me (installation of two valves). My dishwasher was an old quality unit from the Kitchen Aid Company. The unit is over 30 years old. It still functioned well, but began to leak water. Don identified the problem as a faulty drainage hose, and fixed the problem. After the repair, I noticed an additional damaged hose, which was disturbed during the repair work. Don came the next day after work, and fixed that issue. I am very pleased with my service. The charge listed includes materials.

Description of Work
Dishwasher repair

Category appliance repair, plumbing

2.0

09/14/2015


Lois E.

The driveway needed to be resurfaced and I was taking cared of the mold before that happened. The service never ended. He never came back to give me an estimate to resurface the driveway, after treating the mold. He did find a chipmunk in my basement and set a trap.

Description of Work
They came to give me a quote on some mold in the driveway.

Category driveway pavers

Service Provider Response

we did all the necassary work the customer requested and did some more work that we did not charge her for she never requested that her driveway be sealed by us she just wanted an estimate.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Custom Tile Solutions LLC

    We are a small business specializing in custom tile installations. We have over 20 years experience and are fully insured. We work with all forms of tile from Ceramic, to Porcelain to Natural Stone. Backsplashes, Floors and showers. You name it, we can tile it. We are an A rated BBB Accredited Company.  

    Angi Certified

    Smooth Move

    Smooth Move Offers a Wide Labor Services, Handyman Services and Cleaning Services. Painting and Drywall Repair  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Quick 356

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    appliance repair and instalations,general contracting also includes plumbing and light elecrical,major kitchen and bath renovations,window and doors

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about H & N International

    How is H & N International overall rated?

    H & N International is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are H & N International open?

    H & N International is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does H & N International provide

    H & N International accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does H & N International offer free estimates?

    Yes, H & N International offers free project estimates.

    Does H & N International offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, H & N International does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does H & N International offer a senior discount?

    No, H & N International does not offer a senior discount.

    Does H & N International offer emergency services?

    Yes, H & N International offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by H & N International?

    Yes, H & N International offers warranties.

    What services does H & N International offer?

    H & N International offers the following services: appliance repair and instalations,general contracting also includes plumbing and light elecrical,major kitchen and bath renovations,window and doors