Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Emerald City Window Cleaning

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since June 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

6181 THOMPSON RD

Syracuse, NY 13206

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Our company is based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals. We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service in the industry. At Emerald City Window Cleaning we are focused on providing quality services with the highest levels of customer satisfaction – we will do everything we can to meet your expectations. With a variety of offerings to choose from, we’re sure you’ll be happy working with us. We offer window cleaning, gutter cleaning, gutter brightening, vinyl siding washing, and solar panel cleaning services. We are a firefighter, family, and locally owned, Syracuse based company. You can always trust that you'll get a professional, experienced, and friendly person when you call us. ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

window cleaning (10)gutter cleaning (3)pressure washing (2)screen repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
5.0

12/17/2020

Great! Received a quote the day I called and was able to schedule for a week later, weather dependent due to it being December. We are not sure our Mom's windows had ever been professionally cleaned. Our Dad would wash the outside but he has been gone for almost 13 years. There was a heavy film on the outside which made them look like the seals were broken, they were not. They now sparkle, cleanes...

Description of Work
Windows desperately needed cleaning in my Mom's house to get it ready to sell.

Category gutter cleaning,window cleaning

Cost $716

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2020

5.0

10/07/2020

It went well.arrived on time worked until done I had 28 windows. pricey .

Description of Work
window washing and screen washing

Category gutter cleaning,window cleaning

Cost $570

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2020

5.0

09/09/2020

I got a call from Emerald in minutes and a tech came out to house that day. I got a written estimate, and the work was done in a day or so. They needed steel wool to scrape off the residue. They Emailed me a receipt. I definately would use them again. Whole operation was very professional

Description of Work
Sunroom windows had water spots embedded. Baked on by sun, after hours water sprinkler build up.

Category window cleaning

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

5.0

08/19/2020

They were awesome. I'd already recommended to a bunch of people. They were on time, did a beautiful job, so nice, and courteous.

Description of Work
They did our window cleaning

Category window cleaning

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

5.0

08/19/2020

It was great. I've used them 2 years now, I've used them twice a year. Dan was very great, very professional, and easy to work with.

Description of Work
They did interior and exterior window cleaning

Category window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

5.0

07/29/2020

great job, they also performed a great job last year, if need will call be 2021

Description of Work
Windows wash including screen, power clean front and back house

Category gutter cleaning,window cleaning,pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Hey Mrs [Member Name Removed] thanks so much for this great review! We definitely look forward to serving you again in 2021!
5.0

08/21/2018

This is the second time I have had Emerald City wash my windows. I am very happy with the job they did. Their team is professional, efficient, and leave no trace of having been in the house, save that there was an amazing amount of light pouring through the windows. I will hire Emerald City again next time my windows need to be done.

Description of Work
All the windows in my house washed.

Category window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2018

5.0

09/09/2017

Excellent! The job was completed with the utmost attention to detail and care both inside the house and out. Everything was treated as though the crew owned the property themselves. We couldn't be more pleased with Emerald City and their attention to detail.

Description of Work
Windows washed, screens cleaned and the white vinyl fence pressure washed.

Category pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2017

5.0

08/24/2017

rhey did a prompt and efficient job. Will use them again .

Description of Work
Windows and screens cleaned inside and out. Tracks and silks cleaned and one screen fixed

Category screen repair,window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2017

5.0

11/14/2016

Great! They showed up, did a great job and left me extra microfiber clothes for touch ups

Description of Work
Cleaning all my windows for house sale

Category window cleaning

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2016

Services Offered

Window Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Skylight Cleaning, Screen Cleaning, Windowsill Detailing, Window Track Detailing, Storm Window Cleaning, Vinyl Siding Cleaning, Gutter Brightening

Services Not Offered

Screen Repair, Roof Cleaning, Snow Removal, Gutter Brightening

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
No