Newell Construction

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Founded 1980 • With Angi since January 2013

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

242 Greenville Ave

Wilmington, NC 28403

Description

Newell Construction has been making clients happy for 33 years. Attention to detail and quality are my highest concerns. Building new homes, remodels for kitchens and baths, full additions, commercial upfits and horse barns & arenas are my specialties....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0

05/12/2020

It was good. They were very friendly and on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did remodeling.

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $28,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working for you. We are glad you are pleased with your house. It sure did come out beautiful - especially the kitchen!
5.0

12/03/2019

They did a fantastic job remodeling our beach house. We have worked with them for years. After the last two hurricanes they were extremely helpful getting to the house and giving us an accurate assessment of the damage. This was especially helpful since we live out of state and could not be onsite to assess it ourselves. The house looks better than before the storm hit.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling and repair after recent hurricanes.

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2019

5.0

09/10/2018

Went excellent. The company works with you and on each remodel they came up with a “wow” factor which was above and beyond; for example, it might be upgrading something in the bathroom to a higher level than what I had in mind, but it utilized the initial budget which was great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bob at Newell Construction has remodeled about 5 of my houses and condos. He’s always done a great job, completing and doing what he outlined up front.

CATEGORY remodeling,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2018

Images

Photo for Newell Construction - 242 Greenville Ave, Wilmington, NC - 37393232

+1 More

5.0

06/06/2018

They did a great job. I've been working with Bob for 10 years.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They remodeled an apartment for me. They put in sheet rock, painted it, plumbing, carpentry and full recovery work.

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! Glad I have been able to help you with many of your residential properties, as well as the commercial offices.
5.0

06/06/2018

It was great. They were on-time and very professional. They were knowledgeable, they knew the construction from A to Z. I would hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced a door in the back of my house and installed tile in the bathroom.

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you. Look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

06/06/2018

He does a great job. He comes up with good ideas when homeowners don't really know specifically what they want, or he will recommend a new product that works better than what was previously used. He is very reliable and dependable and does exactly what he says. He shows up when he promises, finishes the job, and does quality work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The most recent job they have done was on a townhouse I recently purchased. He re-did the entire inside, updating the bath and painting, and new flooring. He also re-did the kitchen, bathroom, and all flooring cabinets and counters of a condo I sold.

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2018

    Services Offered

    New homes, Restorations, Remodel kitchens and bathrooms, Major renovations, Additions, Commercial upfits, Horse barns & arenas

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes