Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carpet Smart

Founded 1999 • With Angi since October 2008

4.8

(60) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

710 S 17th St

Wilmington, NC 28401

Description

Carpet Smart is a carpet center, with more quality and affordable carpeting choices than any body in Wilmington, NC. Shop our large collection of Shaw Carpeting, Mohawk Carpet & Beaulieu of America carpets. With a great selection of all kinds of carpet including berbers, friezes, plush & all sorts of patterned carpets, you are sure to find the carpet for your home or office at Carpet Smart. Additional DBA - Floorwise Inc. Award winning. At Carpet Smart, complete customer satisfaction is always our number one priority. That’s why we’re known as the best flooring & carpet dealer in the Wilmington, NC area. We offer every potential customer a free, no-obligation consultation. This gives customers the chance to get an idea of how much a flooring project will cost before spending a penny. For your free consultation, call (910) 338-5849 today. We look forward to answering all of your questions!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

01/02/2018


William L.

I submitted a contact request via their website. I did not receive a response.

Description of Work
Estimate for carpet replacement

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

11/22/2017


Gregory N.

The owners of the store were very helpful in selecting our flooring. They listened to our needs and suggested flooring products that were the least expensive yet our needs. They two men to install our flooring. Both men were very polite and professional. They showed up on time and worked very hard; they worked throughout the day without a break. The flooring was expertly installed and in a timely fashion. We are completely satisfied with the quality of products and installation.

Description of Work
We had all the flooring in our house replaced by Carpet Smart-- Luxury Vinyl and carpet.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

06/12/2017


brad Z.

Patty working in the office is outstanding and great customer focus. She directed us while on a tight time schedule without a hitch. She perceptively selected a carpet model based on two conversations and a small tile sample. It was a perfect match.

Description of Work
Replace three rooms of carpet

Category carpet installation

5.0

10/21/2016


David B.

The job was started on time and it looked great. But there were some spots in one room where the flooring did not lay flat on the concrete. The concrete was perfect and this wasn't addressed when they first put it down. I called Jon and explained and although he was a bit reluctant at first, he sent another crew out to correct it. They completely removed it; added filler in the low areas and reinstalled it. My advice is to be sure to let the installers know you won't accept a springy floor and bring it to your attention if that's the case so you can get it done right the first time. In the end - Jon and his crew did a fine job.

Description of Work
Carpet replaced in all the bedrooms with vinyl boards.

Category carpet installation

5.0

08/19/2016


Glenn M.

Carpet Smart had many choices in my price range. The customer service in store was very helpful and installation was well done.

Description of Work
Carpeting for two bedrooms and hallway

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thankyou for your business myself and staff appreciate you choosing us to serve you.
5.0

05/11/2016


Robert B.

On time; professionally installed; timely completion.

Description of Work
Installed wall to wall carpet in master bedroom.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

04/01/2016


jeffrey T.

Staff was very helpful on the phone, owner came out within 24 hours to estimate and advise on project. We decided against more costly products and services from other providers and went with Carpet Smart's recommendations. The project was started and completed on time, crew was very polite and respectful. We called several times with questions after the installation, our questions were handled professionally and timely. Overall very pleased,

Description of Work
Wood floor refinish, carpet install

Category bathtub refinishing,carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

thankyou so much we appreciate you and your business.
5.0

03/18/2016


William B.

Carpet Smart did an outstanding job replacing existing carpet in a loft area with a hardwood floor, matching existing wood floors in the home, and doing an excellent job with the installation itself.

Description of Work
Replaced carpeted area with hardwood flooring

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

it was a pleasure to serve you thankyou.
5.0

03/15/2016


Jack B.

It was excellent service. The installers were topnotch. I couldn't praise them enough. I would use them again for whatever flooring I needed. They were very hands-on. The team that came in here to actually do the labor were very professional. They did a nice job. They did what they needed to do. They were very polite and answered all my questions...when I had any questions about how certain things were going to be done, they were all over it. They were right on time.

Description of Work
We just had work done by Carpet Smart. They put the floor in two weeks ago now.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

thankyou for your business great to serve you.
5.0

02/26/2016


Paul P.

Professional workmanship, good customer service. Crew cleaned up after installation. Cleaned up. No damage to baseboards which had just been painted

Description of Work
Carpet for 3 bedrooms, stairs & bonus room

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

glad we could serve you thank you.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Footprints Floors of Coastal Carolina

    Hello! We are Footprints Floors, and we have been in business for over a decade. At Footprints Floors, we know that great impressions start with great floors! We offer flooring installation and refinishing services to help you get the perfect look for every room in your home. Because floors are all that we do... we do them best! With no showrooms to maintain or products to sell we can focus on you and providing you with the best craftsmanship for your home. Our master craftsmen expertly install your floors, baseboards, backsplashes, and tile details for a stunning look that lasts. Our rapid growth is due to our complete dedication to providing outstanding flooring choices. Not to mention doing what is right by every customer. Great floors and great impressions are what we are all about! Financing Available.  

    Floorz To Your Doorz

    We are a Mohawk Design @ Home Full Service Flooring Company. We bring our showroom to you in the comfort of your home. We offer a full line of flooring and window treatments to meet all your design needs. We offer a free in home design consultation. Ask about what promotion we are currently offering. We always offer free financing! We love your referrals on Angies List!  

    Camarillo Flooring & Construction LLC

    Providing professional flooring installations in Eastern North Carolina. We're committed to our craft and approach each project with the care and attention that it deserves. We understand the excitement in the decision of getting rid of the old and bringing in the new! Whether we're tearing out old carpet and replacing with laminate, or getting hands on with ceramic tile and replacing for vinyl plank. We look forward to being a part of your family's next big step!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Luxury Vinyl, Carpet, Laminate & Hard Wood

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet Cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Carpet Smart

    How is Carpet Smart overall rated?

    Carpet Smart is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Carpet Smart open?

    Carpet Smart is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Carpet Smart provide

    Carpet Smart accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Carpet Smart offer free estimates?

    Yes, Carpet Smart offers free project estimates.

    Does Carpet Smart offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Carpet Smart does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Carpet Smart offer a senior discount?

    No, Carpet Smart does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Carpet Smart?

    No, Carpet Smart does not offer warranties.

    What services does Carpet Smart offer?

    Carpet Smart offers the following services: Luxury Vinyl, Carpet, Laminate & Hard Wood

    Are there any services Carpet Smart does not offer?

    Carpet Cleaning