Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Laurel Crest Landscapes Inc

Founded 2010 • With Angi since September 2013

4.5

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

52 Sugar Loaf Rd

Sylva, NC 28779

Description

As a second generation landscaper my dream is to provide jobs and quality work for my community. We are the preferred landscape contractor in WNC, continually raising the bar for ourselves, clients, and competition. Every day we work on improving our company through education, training, networking, and company meetings. This allows our trained crews to be better team members of a professional landscape design and build team! Laurel Crest will select only the healthiest plants along with quality materials for your project. We will then deliver to your home, prepare your beds, install your plants, mulch, repair any lawn damage and thoroughly clean up your yard. LCL provides you with a written quote in detail before any work begins. You will know the job we are doing, when the job will be completed and the investment before a shovel touches the earth. Our uniformed employees and Laurel Crest Landscapes trucks give you the security of knowing who is on your property. Please give us a call....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

06/11/2022


Marion A.

Overall, the team was easy to work with and very nice. The landscaping was good but some of the plants never did well and died in spite of my following the watering instructions. I bought replacement plants at Walmart and they are doing well. The concrete company they used to pour concrete for the masonry ruined the corner of my driveway. Laurel attempted to repair the damage but used the repair material incorrectly according to my neighbor, a builder. It was not Laurel's fault but I recommend they use a different concrete provider. The masonry work for my walkway was the best I have seen. The water feature looks great and works very well The follow up to the service was excellent. Also, Laurel moved some large existing stones to another location so I would be able to view them from the side of the house and not need to have them hauled away. Laurel pressure washed the driveway and left it clean.

Description of Work
landscaping, front walkway, and water feature

Category landscaping, masonry, mulch, pavers, gravel, pressure washing, hardscaping

5.0

08/18/2017


David B.

Work was done well and price was fair. They were great to work with - polite, efficient, on schedule, managed the project well. Overall they did a great job and I was very pleased. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Laurel Crest did a rock retaining wall, patio, driveway and in general a lot of grading and landscaping.

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch

5.0

06/12/2017


Larry B.

Great. Jamie, his crew, and his office staff were outstanding. The design he produced was exactly what we wanted. After the installation we had a couple of minor issues that needed to be addressed and they promptly dealt with them.

Description of Work
Remove thirty year old landscape, design new landscape, and install.

Category landscaping

4.0

09/14/2016


Marc W.

Good. However, after complaining about two dead pink dogwoods and two azaleas, they drop me and did not replace the dead plants.

Description of Work
Mowing, weed whacking, blowing and weed control.

Category lawn service

5.0

10/16/2015


Elena L.

At this time, all plants seem to be growing. We had an initial problem of his men coming late and leaving early & not getting the job done in a timely manner. But, overall, we are happy with the results and plan to use this company again in the future. Jamie Melton is courteous and very knowledgeable about native species which we greatly appreciated. The previous landscape company which was utilized by our contractor we definitely did NOT like and were grateful that Jamie was able to help us resolve those issues.

Description of Work
The work was done at our mountain home in Clyde, NC over several weeks at elevation of 4200'. They installed native plants, shrubs, trees, over seeded & fertilized lawn areas, applied pine straw around plants, transplanted some shrubs, put riprap in drainage ditch to prevent erosion, installed automatic irrigation system

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Lambersons, Thanks so much for the great review. We look forward to working with you in 2016. Jamie
4.0

07/15/2015


Rick O.

.

Description of Work
They came out on time. Very professional and nice, but I never received the quote for my yard. I called to check on it, but still never got the estimate. Disappointed about that. :(

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member name removed], You and I missed paths somehow. I sent you 3D renderings of your project in hopes of approval prior to moving to proposal phase. I have since tried to reach you via email. Please let us know how we can better serve you. Thanks LCL team.
5.0

02/06/2015


Molly K.

I highly recommend Jamie Melton and his Laurel Crest Landscaping crew. They are competent, friendly, courteous, and reliable. Jamie is very personable, and easy to work with. He listens, and works with you to create and implement a landscape plan that matches your ideas and budget. He has designed and planted a new bed in the front of our home that is very pleasing. With fertilizer, weed suppression, and over seeding, he has significantly improved our existing grass. And he has successfully established lush grass coverage on a large, steep bank that was previously barren.

Description of Work
1) Regular landscape maintenance contract, 2) Designed and implemented new landscaping

Category landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment

5.0

06/08/2014


Kim F.

The company was professional from the get go, and they did a fantastic job with the landscaping. We walked through the property and discussed custom touches, and I was pleased to find great follow through when the landscaping was done.

Description of Work
Overhaul of landscape including clean up, trimming, mulching, mowing, etc.

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the great review!!!! We enjoy managing you landscape needs. Jamie
5.0

04/07/2014


Arleen N.

Every time the crew was here they worked efficiently and with beautiful results. Most of the time they just do normal lawn maintenance but then in the spring and fall they tend to our trees & shrubs.

Description of Work
We have been using this service for well over a year now and we highly recommend them. They started by fixing a problem where our driveway was giving in and seeded our lawn and finally were able to get grass growing for the first time in 10 yrs. We now have a thriving green lawn. Then we had them do landscaping for us and they planted trees and shrubs, these are also doing beautifully. This spring we intend to have more landscaping added.

Category landscaping, lawn service, tree service

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member's name removed]!
3.0

03/03/2014


Max C.

Laurel Crest did a great job of mowing, weeding, cutting back shrubs, adding pine straw to a new bed, and cleaning up a HUGE area. Unfortunately, after the initial job, they were slow to respond, pretty much unresponsive, to our request for additional work to be done.

Description of Work
Prepared yard for spring

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review, I apologize we were slow to respond to your other request and hate we missed out on the opportunity. Since your projects we have implemented a call and message process to improve our communications skills. We are always striving to better serve our clients needs and with honest comments like this it allows us to do so. Thanks LCL Inc.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Green Mountain Construction

    we are a locally owned and operated company a construction company specialized in all types and styles of siding,roofing, exterior painting & concrete,after many years of working and experience over the years we are here to serve you. you can call us at anytime and anyday God bless yall DANIEL(240-751-6357  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    CONLEY'S TREE & LAWN SVC

    Total tree care services - Call or click to request a quote today!  

    Schofield Tree Patrol LLC

    Climbing trees in these great Appalachian mountains is amazing every day. Schofield Tree Patrol services Haywood and Buncombe counties primarily but also works in Jackson and Swain counties. We use precision lowering techniques on trees that may be close to your house or other structures to trim lower branches or on larger trees that may have heavy limbs over your gorgeous house/barn/shed/car/. We climb trees that are dying or perfectly healthy trees who simply grew in the wrong place but if it must be removed Schofield Tree Patrol can take it down and haul it away. Every tree or limb taken off the property will be recycled in various ways. Schofield Tree Patrol can also remove stumps and offers tree replacement assistance. Turn your winter view into a year long view without topping trees. We offer sustainable view trimming options for large or small view. Overall at Schofield Tree Patrol LLC we take pride in the work we do and will offer you the best solutions for your tree needs. We are always on time.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Professional planning and design, landscaping, irrigation, stonework, masonry, mowing, maintenance, hardscaping, lawn and garden care, snow removal, spring and fall cleanup, maintenance plans, tree trimming

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Laurel Crest Landscapes Inc

    How is Laurel Crest Landscapes Inc overall rated?

    Laurel Crest Landscapes Inc is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Laurel Crest Landscapes Inc open?

    Laurel Crest Landscapes Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: Closed

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Laurel Crest Landscapes Inc provide

    Laurel Crest Landscapes Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa

    Does Laurel Crest Landscapes Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Laurel Crest Landscapes Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Laurel Crest Landscapes Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Laurel Crest Landscapes Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Laurel Crest Landscapes Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Laurel Crest Landscapes Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Laurel Crest Landscapes Inc?

    No, Laurel Crest Landscapes Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Laurel Crest Landscapes Inc offer?

    Laurel Crest Landscapes Inc offers the following services: Professional planning and design, landscaping, irrigation, stonework, masonry, mowing, maintenance, hardscaping, lawn and garden care, snow removal, spring and fall cleanup, maintenance plans, tree trimming