Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Joves Painting

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Founded 2019 •

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1136 Main St

Reading, MA 01867

http://www.jovespainting.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Exterior Painting Project

Exterior Painting Project

house painting202001741
Exterior paint work transformation - The entire house

Description

We are specialized in Interior and Exterior Painting. SO WHY JOVE'S? Jove's Painting is made of an extremely talented team who work with passion and pride to create a place you'd love to call home. Being a family owned company we care about our costumer's happiness and aim to create forever work-relationships with every client. By choosing to make your dream home with us, you will be supporting a small local business who has the time to put you first. We have the means to be flexible, offer services other paint companies do not (like our personal interior designer) and always do an 11/10 job. It is hard not to fall in love with Jove's Painting and everything it stands for and it shows. PERSONALIZED APPROACH We understand that renovating your home is a big deal. We take time and consideration with our customers and their needs. We take pride in being able to create a one on one meeting where you can spend time with our owner or one of our foremen before the project begins. This allows our customers to discuss their vision and ask for any advice or input necessary. On a budget? We can help you chose the best approach which will save you the most money. Need some inspiration? We can create an appointment with our personal Jove's interior designer to help guide you to your dream space. LICENSED AND INSURED We are fully insured and up to date with and complete all Massachusetts protocols as of 2020....
Exterior Painting Project project
Exterior Painting Project

house painting

202001741
Living Room Transformation project
Living Room Transformation

interior painting

202102040
Interior Paint - Entire house  project
Interior Paint - Entire house

interior painting

202002090

Verified Reviews

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (10)house painting (4)wallpaper removal (2)drywall (2)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
5.0

03/10/2022


Deborah H.

Our association with Joves began with a home remodel project that involved three rooms, stairs and hallways. A number of things stood out about this company. First of all they were always here when scheduled and on time. Secondly, every painter from this company was delightful to have in our home - cheerful, friendly and courteous! And finally, their work was impeccable - carefully executed and equally important, always cleaned up at the end of the work day. In addition the owner, Andre, stayed in constant contact with his painters and periodically visited the site himself. We already have plans to use them again and highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2022

5.0

03/02/2022


Shoghig O.

Exceptional service- they got the job done on time, courteous staff, manager checked every detail to make sure everything was to my expectations. Pleasure to work with. I highly recommend!

Description of Work
Interior painting, cabinets refinishing, carpentry

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2022

5.0

03/02/2022


Mary H.

Andre and his crew painted our living room, dining room, kitchen, entry way and hallway. The quote was competitive with other quotes that we received. We could not be happier with the job they did. The quality is outstanding and they were extremely professional. We feel like we have a brand new house!

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category drywall,interior painters

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2022

5.0

07/17/2021


Preeti M.

Outstanding performance overall. Andre was always available for discussions and suggestions. He knows his work well and is very knowledgeable in the field. He did everything that was asked and beyond in a very timely manner. Highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Exterior (entire house)

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2021

5.0

10/19/2020


Meredith B.

Excellent - they exceeded our expectations and we are looking forward to hiring them for future projects!

Description of Work
Exterior paint work - The entire house

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

5.0

10/16/2020


Shirley D.

Andre is meticulous about work. Making sure the walls were as close to perfection as possible. His painting skills are second to none! He is a pleasure to work with and very accommodating

Description of Work
wallpaper removel, plastering, painting

Category wallpaper removal,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

5.0

08/01/2020


Tahir A.

High quality, flexible, completed on time.

Description of Work
Drywall, prep, finish, trim, painting

Category drywall,wallpaper removal,interior painters

Cost $2,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2020

5.0

07/22/2020


Ellie Z.

They were really great. We were happy with the work. They were fast, efficient, and very professional. I love the work that they did, good quality for a very good price.

Description of Work
It was a lot of interior painting, painted all the walls, baseboard, door and they also did wood works, wood stair case. refinished cabinets

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2020

5.0

07/16/2020


Judy W.

It was wonderful, they did a great job. We have a painter come before, but they did a very bad job, and this company did a lot of fixing. They always cleaned up perfectly before they leave.

Description of Work
They painted like almost every room in the house.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2020

5.0

07/16/2020


Monica R.

Andre and his team were meticulous, courteous, and, best of all, affordable. If you're looking for a great paint job at a fair price, call Jove's!

Description of Work
Exterior of Monica’s home

Category house painters

Cost $6,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

Images

Review for Joves Painting - 1136 Main St, Reading, MA - 38722861

Services Offered

We can paint ANYTHING you like - interior & exterior - Also minor carpentry, plastering repair, power washing and Wallpapering.

Services Not Offered

We basically do everything.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Joves Painting

How is Joves Painting overall rated?

Joves Painting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Joves Painting open?

Joves Painting is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

What payment options does Joves Painting provide

Joves Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Joves Painting offer free estimates?

Yes, Joves Painting offers free project estimates.

Does Joves Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Joves Painting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Joves Painting offer a senior discount?

No, Joves Painting does not offer a senior discount.

Does Joves Painting offer emergency services?

Yes, Joves Painting offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Joves Painting?

Yes, Joves Painting offers warranties.

What services does Joves Painting offer?

Joves Painting offers the following services: We can paint ANYTHING you like - interior & exterior - Also minor carpentry, plastering repair, power washing and Wallpapering.

Are there any services Joves Painting does not offer?

We basically do everything.